wazua Thu, Dec 4, 2025

Crazy Proposition!!!!!
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 2:30:00 PM

This piece is for all ladies who are in steady relationships,whether married or not. Let’s face it,a high percentage (they say 90%) of men will stray outside marriage for various reasons like the need for adventure,curiosity,as a cure for boredom or simply because UTADO?

Women are constantly complaining that their husbands are being unfaithful or that they are heart broken or that they can’t believe this is happening to them. Quite frankly,I’m tired of these complaints. Maybe it’s time for a paradigm shift. Please note this is very radical and will probably elicit strong views but has come about after lots of thought and simply being practical. My suggestion is this: Ladies,‘GIVE YOUR MAN A FREE PASS TO BE WITH WHOMEVER HE WANTS!' I know,this sounds completely crazy but hear me out. For the sake of control and preventing the spread of disease lay some important ground rules. I have come up with two:

Never ever bring the other woman near your home or to your marital bed. If this happens,you have the right to leave.

Always use protection with your wife. This shows respect. You don’t know what kind of people you’ve been with out there and you must protect your family. If you want to have a child agree that you shall get tested first.

As a result,you will never have to look over your shoulder again in paranoia wondering who your man is with. Since he’s likely to stray anyway you are able to rid yourself of one worry that is constantly on many women’s minds and focus on more important things like raising your children and growing your investments.

Note: This is just a crazy proposition!!!

christian
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 3:15:00 PM

shak

You might have a point there.
But on the other hand,May God have mercy on your soul for posting this.

Why??
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 3:16:00 PM

all in favour say AYE! I have waved two hands in the air so those are two ayes :- )

#4 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 3:38:00 PM

@ christian,forbidden fruit tastes sweetest. If it's not forbidden then it loses appeal. It's called reverse psychology

#5 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 3:59:00 PM

no need to go to extremes...Parliament is considering legislating polygamy which I think we'll reduce infidelity and accompanying risks. This will be a compromise for the agreeable wife but a more practical approach to the issues you have raised.....and BTW when did polygamy become 'evil' to natives of Kenya???...
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 4:27:00 PM

@ ecstasy,practicing polygamy in this day and age when we're being ravaged by aids may not be wise. Remember the chain in mpango wa kando? It would be difficult to monitor all your wives

#7 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 4:39:00 PM

who said its a given that a man will stray anyway??? what you should be posting is that men should have self control. We cant be the heads of our homes and yet we lack self control. we need to uphold morals and not advise our women the 'Shak' way. seriously,it all starts with us men. would you be comfortable if you never strayed and your wife was the wanderer-in-chief? If your answer is no,then its a high time,as a man,you stopped doing likewise. otherwise we will be losing on family values...

From a Little Spark may burst a Mighty Flame...
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 4:47:00 PM

@Jus' Blazing,let's face it,if you take a sample of marriages today,chances are you will find that a very high percentage of men are straying. It's an unfortuante fact. So if you're a woman and you know your husband has a weakness,should you spend sleepless nights for the rest of your life wondering whether he's dogging you? What if you have children? How easy is it to walk out? Not easy at all. As I said before my proposal is radical. I'm not saying it's the perfect solution and must be followed. If you are a good man and have self control,even better!

#9 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 5:24:00 PM

It would be nice to hear from the ladies. I'm sure you have very strong views on this

Musso
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 7:04:00 PM

I see it this way,

Those are men that behave that way,because their wives entertain. Give the guy a break for a year or 2..................If you soooooooo love him,wait and if still not enough give another 1 yr or 2................... Keep doing this until the guy comes back to you-probably when he can no longer preform or all CHUMS goen( you see,most girls that go out with married men,r really not in love-but in love with the fast life).

All this is because you must stay married and the believe you can not start again.

Sure way of no aids since he will have to go for test,everytime you lovelyyyyy take him back.

No fightssss,kids will grow up in a health enviroment and you will be happy. Am assumimg there are kids.If no kids,then why????????????????????????

life is simply,its the choices we make.

M
emem
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 09, 2009 7:23:00 PM

On polygamy,see attached link on history of monogamy...,reality is what you make it....,

http://www.patriarchyweb...nogamy/mono-history.htm

you can do further research on your free time...,

True nobility lies in being superior to your former self.
#12 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 7:22:00 AM

@Shak

Ngai fafa... ati nimpatie tu free pass just like that to go sleeping around? How? I would be out of my mind! If he is going to dog,fine,let him dog but let him also know i dont approve of it! Wewe,are you talking of someone you love or someone else? infact,if i gave him a free pass to be with whoever he wants (and i do recognise that even if i dont give him he might go out anyway) I will have been done with him,both physically and in my heart that i wont care one bit what he does with his life... so,if i still want to feel some love for him,that respect for him,that care for him,still take him as the man in the house,there is no way i am going to give him a free pass to cheat on me.... How? I have to jealously protect what i consider mine.... he will do it,but i wont make it that easy as to buy him protection for his escapades or helping him choose who has smooth 'steaky' legs?? I know it will pain inside but at least let him show some respect and hide it from me...... Its true i might know he is sleeping around,I will try and hold myself back not to dig into his escapades and 'private' life,the closest he can come to being handed a free pass is me ignoring the escapades... may be he comes late,i open for him,give him some hot food,some hot water to bath,like nothing happened - if am strong enough to swallow the kiwaru i would be feeling..... but Free pass??? No way!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
The Real Shaft
#13 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 7:30:00 AM

we live in a world...

where due to forces beyond natural control.....

we have the bulk of men...

applying make-up.....

wearing hairstyles they saw on their mothers and sisters....

coupled by the female:male ratio......

there are less 'male' men.....

than women searching for male companionship.......

polygamy will not help.....

we are too few to go round...

i propose we go...

condo...time share....
where the ladies purchase time for proper male company....

for themselves...

and their children.....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#14 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 7:36:00 AM

@Wendz,notice that there is a rider to this. You MUST use protection with your wife!! How many men would agree to that? It's demeaning! It's an admission of guilt! I think Í would probably be too embarrassed to take it and be denied what is rightfully mine. This though is not applicable where one partner is abusive as they can move around and still use violence to get what they want.

#15 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 7:59:00 AM

@RS

I think you are high no something dangerous right now! hehehehe bure kabisa

@Shak

True,but thats the question. how many will? why not make sure then he uses protection wherever he goes? though still,no Free Pass! He would need to earn it,with a divorce or on my will - and only if i am feeling philanthropic enough..... ehehehehehehe

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
The Real Shaft
#16 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 8:10:00 AM

Wendz*...

are you suggesting that you have never benefited ...

from such wisdom....???

kumbe..

we are carrying with us all the wealth we need.....

and we dont know it.....

'male' men...

it is time to wake up....
wachana maneno ya maendeleo ya wanaume wanawake .....

#17 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 8:32:00 AM

@RS

Which wisdom? This wisdom....

time share....where the ladies purchase time for proper male company....for themselves...and their children.....???????????????

As in we be topping up like credit cards ama airtime??? heheheheehehe... Bure kabisa!! But i can see business right there!

#18 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 9:16:00 AM

Men are probably biologically pre-disposed to being with many females,but,just the way animals are violent,etc it doesn't mean man should be violent.Man have managed to suppress many animal urges including uncontrolled sexual desire.

So for me,cheating while it happens is not a necessity that should be entertained in a marriage relationship. A marriage commitment involves both families/clans friends and children. If a man in a moment of weakness chooses to cheat on the wife,then the least he can do is be discreate about it,what the wife doesn't know will not hurt her.

The issue of using protection with the wife is an even bigger joke,I think one should use protection with the other outside women and kula the wife roho safi,bila guilt. You never know how many children you may leave around when you don't use rubber,let alone the STD's you are likely to pick and pass to the wife.

So @ Shak,your proposal stinks.

I've noticed the youth in particular coming in to a workplace with a completely outsized notion of their own value and importance... just a thinly-veiled arrogance. May be the credit crunch induced recession is whats needed to remind us all about the value of hard work.... By Anonymous
The Real Shaft
#19 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 9:53:00 AM

na kazi....

itafanywa......

my Saturdays are free.....

any offers.....

you can even buy futures.....

#20 Posted : Friday, July 10, 2009 9:56:00 AM

@ Obi,the question is,how can you be sure he DID use a rubber with the other woman? That's the idea here. Since she cannot monitor his activities she should not take chances and protect herself! And since we are all weak and sometimes alcohol does affect our judgment,anything can happen including forgetting to use protection. So if you can't protect yourself then at least protect your wife