Hon Kabogo and Kiambu County
mawinder wrote:Kusadikika wrote:This guy had a young beautiful mpango wa kando that he had living in an upscale apartment somewhere near ngong road. She was so young, I think he had got her straight from high school and impressed her with flashy cars and cash. He used to beat her up in broad daylight in full view of the neighbors and nobody could do a thing. One time he found a guy talking to her in a club. He came in grabbed her and asked her to leave, then he reached into his pocket got something and gave it to the guy who was talking to the girl and told him, "If I ever see you talking to her again this is what you will get, Keep this so you don't forget." and then he left. The guy looked closely at the thing he had been given,..... it was a bullet.... talk about mwanaume kutetemeka... True but the lady lives along Riara road but be careful with such stories. Chicken... possunt quia posse videntur
ngugifred wrote:King G wrote:Illusion of devolution! We need to rethink this devolution thing. We can merge the counties or scale them down to twenty, merge the Senate and Parliament and make the Pigs work eight hours a day for five days, have a manageable number of Pigs in the Pigsty (say 100) and shoot to kingdom come the likes of Ranguma, Lusaka and Kabogo (KSPCA complaints notwithstanding). I was always against devolution. I said this on several occasions before the referendum - I can try unearth the posts. I said the amount of money we would spend is too much and only a small fraction of it would go to development with a huge percentage going to recurrent expenditure! It is all now coming to pass. I also argued that 40+ counties were too many. Solution? Do away with devolution!!! Yes! Forget this counties crap! We go for a referendum and do away with county governments. While at it, we can reduce the number of constituencies to between 150 and 200. Senate? Out! Or - because I know some people are in love with devolution and believe it is the panacea to all our problems - reduce the counties to between 8 and 10! But personally I want them out. I have always wanted them out!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
I had so much hope in devolution until it happened. Nktesticals!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Mombasa governors forum... 'walembo nawo? Strutting like Sese Seko Kuku ngbendu wa za mbanga' mwasi a droit, mwasi kitoko au gauche.. mukono anabashika kiunoni bana tembea mwendo wa aste aste yaani lutumba lutumba .batoto ba mungu pesa inampa wewe chochote..nalela ngai na bongo.. wengine barefu wengine sampuli fupi.. bengine banono,bengine bakonde... rangi ya mbongo rangi ya zambarau.. wote banakukimbilua na maneno matamu matamu. All the time ana-laughing at the penniless newbies... pesa na nguvu ndo raha ya duniia tena
MaichBlack wrote:ngugifred wrote:King G wrote:Illusion of devolution! We need to rethink this devolution thing. We can merge the counties or scale them down to twenty, merge the Senate and Parliament and make the Pigs work eight hours a day for five days, have a manageable number of Pigs in the Pigsty (say 100) and shoot to kingdom come the likes of Ranguma, Lusaka and Kabogo (KSPCA complaints notwithstanding). I was always against devolution. I said this on several occasions before the referendum - I can try unearth the posts. I said the amount of money we would spend is too much and only a small fraction of it would go to development with a huge percentage going to recurrent expenditure! It is all now coming to pass. I also argued that 40+ counties were too many. Solution? Do away with devolution!!! Yes! Forget this counties crap! We go for a referendum and do away with county governments. While at it, we can reduce the number of constituencies to between 150 and 200. Senate? Out! Or - because I know some people are in love with devolution and believe it is the panacea to all our problems - reduce the counties to between 8 and 10! But personally I want them out. I have always wanted them out!! ditto! I rather the CDF we had earlier. With more controls and accountability, it was worth it. i.am.back!!!!
Kusadikika wrote:This guy had a young beautiful mpango wa kando that he had living in an upscale apartment somewhere near ngong road. She was so young, I think he had got her straight from high school and impressed her with flashy cars and cash. He used to beat her up in broad daylight in full view of the neighbors and nobody could do a thing. One time he found a guy talking to her in a club. He came in grabbed her and asked her to leave, then he reached into his pocket got something and gave it to the guy who was talking to the girl and told him, "If I ever see you talking to her again this is what you will get, Keep this so you don't forget." and then he left. The guy looked closely at the thing he had been given,..... it was a bullet.... talk about mwanaume kutetemeka... Kachoii ama K1?
@maich, they will now call you anti-reform, proponent of status quo etc. But devolution was one of the main points of the new law. It is one way of ensuring resources reach every corner of the country and are managed by locals. Bomas and Wako drafts had suggested fewer regions but now that's history. What we need now is closer scrutinty of how these funds are spent esp in the most rural counties. The professional lobbies of last elections should be revived to assess the county govts.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Lolest! wrote:samsa wrote:This guy is worse than any other governor living under the sun.
He is always fighting. When shall we ever see work? 6piece voting and handouts-driven campaign... On point kabisa.... voters are told RAO is the enemy who shouldn't be let anywhere near power, fed so much lies, propaganda and BS, they end up voting in a monster to set up shop next door cause he contributed to the war chest and is in the right colours. Enyewe they deserve it.
wewe! Don't blame devolution. Devolution did not vote for Kabogo or the Bungoma governor. You did. When the voter will accept that he's the problem, then development will work. Even during CDF times, these things were still happening. Even if you bring in a Mother Teresa and Mahatma Gandhi vetted gov't system, if the voter still votes as he does, it won't matter. Chinda ni mpiga kura. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
We cant blame devolution for having erected rogue garbanors. The media is also only concentrating on parts of the county budgets that make the garbanas look bad, closer look reveals that the counties will benefit more than ever before based on the monies alocated for infrastructure development, health and education.......of coz those who come from counties that have always been on the right side of the garment will never appreciate devolution........I repeat the problem is not devolution, why the continued assault on the county garments yet the central govt is left to do whatever it pleases and they have cheerleaders all over wazua!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Hon Kabogo and Kiambu County