Ethnic composition in firms
Lolest! wrote:McReggae wrote:Get a better example for my people yawa......Maseno is naturally expected like any other indigenous local based institution. UON post Prof G.A.O? Last time a survey was done 'watu wake' came 3rd. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Lolest! wrote:McReggae wrote:Get a better example for my people yawa......Maseno is naturally expected like any other indigenous local based institution. UON post Prof G.A.O? Last time a survey was done 'watu wake' came 3rd. swa and estates dept were dominated by hao watu. But seriously, isnt this a reflection of what we ask of our 'villagers' who are appointed to govt positions?
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
mawinder wrote:I noticed majority of staff in KAA are nyumba,CCK are kaleos,Maseno are Luos,Consolidated Bank are merus,Equatorial Bank are Asians. I wish you'd walked into mAfya House back when madam Osa Vinya (masaa ni ya ....) was at the helm. The place was flooded and the lingua franca was 'wakwitú'!! Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Lolest! wrote:McReggae wrote:Lolest! wrote:McReggae wrote:Get a better example for my people yawa......Maseno is naturally expected like any other indigenous local based institution. UON post Prof G.A.O? Last time a survey was done 'watu wake' came 3rd. swa and estates dept were dominated by hao watu. But seriously, isnt this a reflection of what we ask of our 'villagers' who are appointed to govt positions? It's departments and not UON now.....lol, anyway I agree this should not be the modus operendi just coz our villagers head an institution. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rankaz13 wrote:mawinder wrote:I noticed majority of staff in KAA are nyumba,CCK are kaleos,Maseno are Luos,Consolidated Bank are merus,Equatorial Bank are Asians. I wish you'd walked into mAfya House back when madam Osa Vinya (masaa ni ya ....) was at the helm. The place was flooded and the lingua franca was 'wakwitú'!! Are you sure?where did they go to after she left?
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
mawinder wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:mawinder wrote:I noticed majority of staff in KAA are nyumba,CCK are kaleos,Maseno are Luos,Consolidated Bank are merus,Equatorial Bank are Asians. I wish you'd walked into mAfya House back when madam Osa Vinya (masaa ni ya ....) was at the helm. The place was flooded and the lingua franca was 'wakwitú'!! Are you sure?where did they go to after she left? Very. I was a frequent 'visitor' there at the time (long story) and it was so obvious. Right from the gateman, the drivers, cleaners, reception, HR officers, etc. Yaani you'd take a lift (I hear Obama calls them elevators) and all around you would be people having animated conversation in that vernacular blatantly, walk into some offices and I'd find same story. I'd often wonder, did it have to be so obvious? No idea what happened after she left, though I often see some of them on the now occasional visits. I guess babu mandevu must've 'dealt' with them somehow. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
How is the the scenario in firms eg KQ, Safcom, PWC, KCB, Stanchart, (wacha Equity na family na guardian out) etc
mawinder wrote:McReggae wrote:Get a better example for my people yawa......Maseno is naturally expected like any other indigenous local based institution. None as they are the oppressed.Add onto the list NCPB full of kaleos,district accountants who are mostly kisiis, and very few kaleos work in the private sector.I was surprised that Kiraithe now works@ KAA. @McReggae could they be as well their own oppressors? many a times when they get the positions the feel to good to bring jadhot close. The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
May be this thing is a reflection of our society and we can only make good of it.
Three comments:
1. What % of kenyan employ a maid from ...not thier region ( call it that for sake of argument).
2. Look at how Africa is anoyed with Obama.. our son who has refused to help us..stange is it not.
3. Who can change things. We can change it only if we take responsibility and ownership, it need to start with us (every one). In other words every time you think of it, look at how you have contributed and how you can change things for better.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
mawinder wrote:I noticed majority of staff in KAA are nyumba,CCK are kaleos,Maseno are Luos,Consolidated Bank are merus,Equatorial Bank are Asians. In wazua the @admins are all Tesos...mateso nayo!!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Ethnic composition in firms