100 million for Vp's residence
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
nostoppingthis wrote:jubilee schemers are setting up this DP... 'Jubilee' doesn't exist. Neither does 'cord'. Politics has no 'categories' those with categories 'finish' last and are left with nothing but protests.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Guys, once again its our noise and actions that will save us. Let us demand to know what the house needs extra.It has never been occupied so its as new as it was done.I believe it has all the basics.Extras can be done at his personal costs not ours. The DP himself must address this to Kenyans. As for the county budgets, tusichoke, let us continue Mulikaing them and shame them too. A credible issue based civil society is needed urgently. A sad headline indeed. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
nostoppingthis wrote:jubilee schemers are setting up this DP... Really? Like seriously? Ruto's failures are also Uhuru's failures more so the latter coz the buck (no pun intended) stops with him
Rank: Member Joined: 2/7/2013 Posts: 447 Location: Nairobi
There is something about Ruto and 100... Am awaiting scandals bigger and better by 2017 if that opposition doesn't sits its ass right and on toes on these people in govt. I always knew its a pretense to say a rich man is a hustler coz he is not a hustler or has not idea what a hustler is.....am looking for a way to get in the hustlers jet and enjoy the dough too You cant win, unless you first begin....
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Bigchick wrote:Guys, once again its our noise and actions that will save us.
Let us demand to know what the house needs extra.It has never been occupied so its as new as it was done.I believe it has all the basics.Extras can be done at his personal costs not ours.
The DP himself must address this to Kenyans.
As for the county budgets, tusichoke, let us continue Mulikaing them and shame them too.
A credible issue based civil society is needed urgently.
A sad headline indeed. @ big chick, sorry but i couldo't post the link. The money is meant for installing cctv, putting up an electric fence and other mundane stuff like changing the finishes eg. They want the flush doors to be changed to mahogany panel doors, mazeras stone around the swimming pool etc. Priorities nazo?
Bull Crap! In june alone, we have proposed to waste more than 4 Billion; From MPigs car grants and allowances, Kibs office, residence upgrades, county cars, gyms, entertainment and 'pornography awareness' etc. etc. Meanwhile Kenyans are dying of preventable diseases, learning under trees being killed right, left and centre by militias, bandits, common criminals and are still supposed to pay more tax!!! And someone is talking about doors and types of tiles? Nigger please! Do your own house to your specs - with your own money! And the much we paid for that house you want to tell me we didn't get an electric fence and cctv cameras? For a house meant to house the Deputy President? Put this money into good use! Build more classes, hire more teachers, hire more police officers, get them better equipment, equip hospitals etc. before we consider ALL THIS crap! I say we go Brazil on this punks!!! And I don't want to hear that middle class crap! Kenya is not the only country with a middle class! And if they don't wake up and smell the coffee, they will not be in middle class for long! We need to go radical on this punks. They need to respect us. Respect is earned. The problem is that we beg for it [from the politicians]. If we go ballistics on them, they will be thinking twice before proposing anything! And we should stop living in the past. Ati Kenyans don't do this, middle class this, bla bla bla. We can always reinvent ourselves. Nini hii??? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
@Maichblack.......hats off!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 8/27/2010 Posts: 495 Location: Nairobi
Incredible. Obama was allocated "only" $100'000 (~KShs. 8.5m) for the renovation of the living quarters of the Whitehouse yet refused and paid it himself. http://nymag.com/news/intelligencer/55679/Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
MaichBlack wrote:Bull Crap! In june alone, we have proposed to waste more than 4 Billion; From MPigs car grants and allowances, Kibs office, residence upgrades, county cars, gyms, entertainment and 'pornography awareness' etc. etc. Meanwhile Kenyans are dying of preventable diseases, learning under trees being killed right, left and centre by militias, bandits, common criminals and are still supposed to pay more tax!!!
And someone is talking about doors and types of tiles? Nigger please! Do your own house to your specs - with your own money! And the much we paid for that house you want to tell me we didn't get an electric fence and cctv cameras? For a house meant to house the Deputy President?
Put this money into good use! Build more classes, hire more teachers, hire more police officers, get them better equipment, equip hospitals etc. before we consider ALL THIS crap!
I say we go Brazil on this punks!!! And I don't want to hear that middle class crap! Kenya is not the only country with a middle class! And if they don't wake up and smell the coffee, they will not be in middle class for long! We need to go radical on this punks. They need to respect us. Respect is earned. The problem is that we beg for it [from the politicians]. If we go ballistics on them, they will be thinking twice before proposing anything! And we should stop living in the past. Ati Kenyans don't do this, middle class this, bla bla bla. We can always reinvent ourselves. Nini hii??? Politicians know that Kenya is divided right in the middle on matters politics. So chances of going Brazil are not there. Man must live!
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
MaichBlack wrote:Bull Crap! In june alone, we have proposed to waste more than 4 Billion; From MPigs car grants and allowances, Kibs office, residence upgrades, county cars, gyms, entertainment and 'pornography awareness' etc. etc. Meanwhile Kenyans are dying of preventable diseases, learning under trees being killed right, left and centre by militias, bandits, common criminals and are still supposed to pay more tax!!!
And someone is talking about doors and types of tiles? Nigger please! Do your own house to your specs - with your own money! And the much we paid for that house you want to tell me we didn't get an electric fence and cctv cameras? For a house meant to house the Deputy President?
Put this money into good use! Build more classes, hire more teachers, hire more police officers, get them better equipment, equip hospitals etc. before we consider ALL THIS crap!
I say we go Brazil on this punks!!! And I don't want to hear that middle class crap! Kenya is not the only country with a middle class! And if they don't wake up and smell the coffee, they will not be in middle class for long! We need to go radical on this punks. They need to respect us. Respect is earned. The problem is that we beg for it [from the politicians]. If we go ballistics on them, they will be thinking twice before proposing anything! And we should stop living in the past. Ati Kenyans don't do this, middle class this, bla bla bla. We can always reinvent ourselves. Nini hii???  Careful you don't burst a vein...or blow a gasket! Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
100 million for Vp's residence