Makueni County By-Elections
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Kethi like all these fancy schmancy lawyers is ALL HAT AND NO CATTLE. I think they see themselves as super citizens or an aristocracy of sorts - they don't want to get involved in the political process itself but rather its for the hoi polloi and the riff raff to bother themselves with registering, inspection and voting but its their (the creme de la creme's) role to comment on the same. it's an insult to people of all political divides and sad to see the hoi polloi on this forum actually fall over themselves to defend such an atrocity (but expected symptoms of stockholm syndrome). let me put it out clearly - THIS PERSON (REGARDLESS OF HER HEIGHT) LOOKS DOWN ON YOU! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
Why are people telling @masukuma to shut up?It is obvious something fishy went on here,and the same vigor,favor and exuberance that a section of Kenyans/wazuans used to condemn IEBC in March should have been applied here.People have to question and obviously,this is something that @masukauma feels strongly about,let him be....Jina ya huyu mwana dada ilipatikana wapi? I am happy
masukuma wrote:Kethi like all these fancy schmancy lawyers is ALL HAT AND NO CATTLE. I think they see themselves as super citizens or an aristocracy of sorts - they don't want to get involved in the political process itself but rather its for the hoi polloi and the riff raff to bother themselves with registering, inspection and voting but its their (the creme de la creme's) role to comment on the same. it's an insult to people of all political divides and sad to see the hoi polloi on this forum actually fall over themselves to defend such an atrocity (but expected symptoms of stockholm syndrome). let me put it out clearly - THIS PERSON (REGARDLESS OF HER HEIGHT) LOOKS DOWN ON YOU! @Masukuma, in all the 20+ pages of this thread i thought your issue was Kethi being or not being a registered voter, until you posted this. Anything personal against Kethi? i also do not think one can be judged based on whether they voted or not to make them righteous or not righteous. You sound so disappointed that Kethi is going to be on that ballot paper, as IEBC said, you have 5 days to complain. Its also good for everyone else to note that even in 100years, you will never be her, like her or hate. Now accept and move on.
masukuma wrote:Kethi like all these fancy schmancy lawyers is ALL HAT AND NO CATTLE. I think they see themselves as super citizens or an aristocracy of sorts - they don't want to get involved in the political process itself but rather its for the hoi polloi and the riff raff to bother themselves with registering, inspection and voting but its their (the creme de la creme's) role to comment on the same. it's an insult to people of all political divides and sad to see the hoi polloi on this forum actually fall over themselves to defend such an atrocity (but expected symptoms of stockholm syndrome). let me put it out clearly - THIS PERSON (REGARDLESS OF HER HEIGHT) LOOKS DOWN ON YOU! Bwana masukuma, roho safi inawezekana uliomba ukanyimwo ama beef nini? Fungua roho uishi na amani na madam Kethi. The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
I repeat again, most wazuans (me included) reason with their feelings, just like the mpigs. We cloud our small minds with so much hate and venom that recognizing basic facts or rudimentary aspects of natural justice becomes soo hard even for individuals with mba's (ok, thats a cheap shot) that's among the reason we (kenyans) always find it prudent to slaughter each other every now and then when our said leaders lead us in that direction. a leader who benefits from the same system that they fought aganist reminds me of all those reformists who came to power after the rainbow alliance and went ahead to rape the country ...
am getting all emotional like the rest of us now, let me stop
CLK wrote:masukuma wrote:Kethi like all these fancy schmancy lawyers is ALL HAT AND NO CATTLE. I think they see themselves as super citizens or an aristocracy of sorts - they don't want to get involved in the political process itself but rather its for the hoi polloi and the riff raff to bother themselves with registering, inspection and voting but its their (the creme de la creme's) role to comment on the same. it's an insult to people of all political divides and sad to see the hoi polloi on this forum actually fall over themselves to defend such an atrocity (but expected symptoms of stockholm syndrome). let me put it out clearly - THIS PERSON (REGARDLESS OF HER HEIGHT) LOOKS DOWN ON YOU! @Masukuma, in all the 20+ pages of this thread i thought your issue was Kethi being or not being a registered voter, until you posted this. Anything personal against Kethi? i also do not think one can be judged based on whether they voted or not to make them righteous or not righteous. You sound so disappointed that Kethi is going to be on that ballot paper, as IEBC said, you have 5 days to complain. Its also good for everyone else to note that even in 100years, you will never be her, like her or hate. Now accept and move on. @ CLK,never be like Kethi in what sense? Sorrounding herself with people of questionable character inorder to benefit from the system and then turn around to lecture people about good governance,rule of law etc etc?Kama ni masomo,tunayo,kama ni making progress,we have that too,thanks to maulana.So i hope you get it right,no one wants to be like Kethi,we have a life,she does too.Discussing an issue that needs to be discussed does not mean we envy her.Now you are the one who needs to be comfortable with who you are and then truly move on .LOL Pewa Koolaid pia I am happy
For the believers 2Tim 2:23-25 "Have nothing to do with stupid, senseless controversies; you know that they breed quarrels. And the Lord's servant must not be quarrelsome but kindly to every one, an apt teacher, forbearing, correcting his opponents with gentleness."
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Amores wrote:CLK wrote:masukuma wrote:Kethi like all these fancy schmancy lawyers is ALL HAT AND NO CATTLE. I think they see themselves as super citizens or an aristocracy of sorts - they don't want to get involved in the political process itself but rather its for the hoi polloi and the riff raff to bother themselves with registering, inspection and voting but its their (the creme de la creme's) role to comment on the same. it's an insult to people of all political divides and sad to see the hoi polloi on this forum actually fall over themselves to defend such an atrocity (but expected symptoms of stockholm syndrome). let me put it out clearly - THIS PERSON (REGARDLESS OF HER HEIGHT) LOOKS DOWN ON YOU! @Masukuma, in all the 20+ pages of this thread i thought your issue was Kethi being or not being a registered voter, until you posted this. Anything personal against Kethi? i also do not think one can be judged based on whether they voted or not to make them righteous or not righteous. You sound so disappointed that Kethi is going to be on that ballot paper, as IEBC said, you have 5 days to complain. Its also good for everyone else to note that even in 100years, you will never be her, like her or hate. Now accept and move on. @ CLK,never be like Kethi in what sense? Sorrounding herself with people of questionable character inorder to benefit from the system and then turn around to lecture people about good governance,rule of law etc etc?Kama ni masomo,tunayo,kama ni making progress,we have that too,thanks to maulana.So i hope you get it right,no one wants to be like Kethi,we have a life,she does too.Discussing an issue that needs to be discussed does not mean we envy her.Now you are the one who needs to be comfortable with who you are and then truly move on .LOL Pewa Koolaid pia Of course I was reporting about "a happening" - that is how I ended up "bringing to the fore" the matter of her not appearing on the register. My last post was more an OPINION based on the manner people fall over themselves to "protect" Kethi yet its evident that kethi belongs to a group of kenyans that think of themselves as "superkenyans". these people who have drunk the kool aid cannot see exactly what Kethi's status actually means. Voter registration in kenya is optional, so is voting but you lose the moral high ground (in my books) to seek to speak against a process that you obviously don't consider as relevant to your class of people. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Amores wrote:CLK wrote:masukuma wrote:Kethi like all these fancy schmancy lawyers is ALL HAT AND NO CATTLE. I think they see themselves as super citizens or an aristocracy of sorts - they don't want to get involved in the political process itself but rather its for the hoi polloi and the riff raff to bother themselves with registering, inspection and voting but its their (the creme de la creme's) role to comment on the same. it's an insult to people of all political divides and sad to see the hoi polloi on this forum actually fall over themselves to defend such an atrocity (but expected symptoms of stockholm syndrome). let me put it out clearly - THIS PERSON (REGARDLESS OF HER HEIGHT) LOOKS DOWN ON YOU! @Masukuma, in all the 20+ pages of this thread i thought your issue was Kethi being or not being a registered voter, until you posted this. Anything personal against Kethi? i also do not think one can be judged based on whether they voted or not to make them righteous or not righteous. You sound so disappointed that Kethi is going to be on that ballot paper, as IEBC said, you have 5 days to complain. Its also good for everyone else to note that even in 100years, you will never be her, like her or hate. Now accept and move on. @ CLK,never be like Kethi in what sense? Sorrounding herself with people of questionable character inorder to benefit from the system and then turn around to lecture people about good governance,rule of law etc etc?Kama ni masomo,tunayo,kama ni making progress,we have that too,thanks to maulana.So i hope you get it right,no one wants to be like Kethi,we have a life,she does too.Discussing an issue that needs to be discussed does not mean we envy her.Now you are the one who needs to be comfortable with who you are and then truly move on .LOL Pewa Koolaid pia Of course I was reporting about "a happening" - that is how I ended up "bringing to the fore" the matter of her not appearing on the register. My last post was more an OPINION based on the manner people fall over themselves to "protect" Kethi yet its evident that kethi belongs to a group of kenyans that think of themselves as "superkenyans". these people who have drunk the kool aid cannot see exactly what Kethi's status actually means. Voter registration in kenya is optional, so is voting but you lose the moral high ground (in my books) to seek to speak against a process that you obviously don't consider as relevant to your class of people. @Masukuma, why are you forgetting Kethi is a lawyer? They defend clients who include murderers and thieves and even when they know they are guilty, their work is to make sure they prove otherwise. That said, Mutula and Co. was hired by AFRICOG, and she happened to be the one representing them in court, she did a good job at that depending ofcourse how you want to look at it. I hope you are not basing your allegations that Kethi belongs to a group of Super Kenyans based on her arguements during the Supreme court submissions. @Amores, wondering why you are taking this personal. you can never be Kethi, you can never be the woman who came to the lime light through the Supreme Court case over an election petition, you can never be Mumo junior's mum. and yes i was addressing those who seem to have bile with her because they think she doesn't deserve whatever accolades she has earned and are trying to water down her achievements. She Kethi Diana Kilonzo has a chance of becoming Kenya's first elected Senator. You don't have that. I wasnt trying to compare the millions in her bank account to the billions in yours sir.
@CLK,i think you have missed the whole point of my post,and i will not go and on about this,so I will respond to you mara ya mwisho. And no,I am not taking this personal,I am just voicing my observations. 1. I am not interested in being a lawyer 2. I am not interested in being Mumo's mum 3. I am not interested in being a senator Ati can't be the lawyer can't be Mumo's mum- now what does that mean? That if you are not Mumos mum,you are not worth a post on wazua ?  Think a bit highly of yourself,kidogo tuu.Quit your comparisons though,makes you look like someone who despises him/herself because you keep comparing yourself with other people and see them as demi-gods,like you are n under achiever- which maybe yo are- but with determination and hard work,you can excel in your path and do not have to get dazzled when you see other people doing well.Take for example,if E. Omondi comes here and comments,will you tell him that he cant be what what Kethi is? What kind of reasoning is this wewe uko nayo? I am happy
Makueni County By-Elections