wazua Sun, Oct 12, 2025

Sk please delete the thread on hairy cats
#1 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 9:38:00 AM

As a woman i feel thoroughly offended by this thread. It is disgusting and demeaning

#2 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 10:07:00 AM

Agreed;

please remove it

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
extrablessed
#3 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 10:20:00 AM

cats??? what cats?

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
Kamaa
#4 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 10:30:00 AM

the post is already deleted...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Kamaa
#5 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 10:34:00 AM

i think they should also delete this post to avoid so many questions after all in its heading here is the 'hairy thing'.....

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#6 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 10:59:00 AM

@shak,wewe ni manzi?
kigege
#7 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 11:05:00 AM

cute hairy cats here!!! seems hard to leave this post once and for all!!
never cease to get amazed.

SK- where are u?
#8 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 11:31:00 AM

@shak with due respect i do not think there is anything demeaning about discussing a human body part amongst grown ups! lets not be too sensitive over such matters it clouds objectivity.

sk - i have always known you to be objective,dont let us down. Weekend njema

The man who marries a beautiful woman,and the farmer who grows corn on the roadside have the same problem.
Djinn
#9 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 11:36:00 AM

@Shak - I feel you. I started that thread and if you read it,it was really about felines though part of my motive was to draw attention away from discussions about a really repulsive topic and thankfully it has now slipped off the page.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
FancyFace
#10 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 11:54:00 AM

can this one also be made to slip away as well....SK do something! and while at it knock out the plugs one as well...imekita mizizi sasa......

Character refers to moral Excellence. It involves honesty,self-control,thoughtfulness of others,religious loyalty,moral ideals,conscience and ability to inhibit impulses.

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#11 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 11:58:00 AM

@Shak
I didnt read the thread but am sure it was totally repulsive. Pole sana...i can only imagine

@Djinn
You were the thread originator????????

@Vinni
There's a time and a place for everything...

@SK
Thanks for deleting tha offensive thread. I hope you will always be on the lookout for such threads coz we've all learnt that some bloggers can never be able to regulate themselves and have to be supervised 24/7. Thanks keep up the good work!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#12 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 12:04:00 PM

@leona

yes,@Djinn was the originator but by the way,the original thread passed as a very polite/innocent (i dont know how much to vouch for that one hehehee) query but as you know in SK,even stones grow legs,start wobbling and later develop wings and carnivorous tendencies in a second... it only requires one word that has more than one meaning and the juicier meaning carries the day and the rest,as they say,becomes history......

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
Djinn
#13 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 12:10:00 PM

Yes Leona - it was me - having acquired a feline for a 4 year old Djinnlet I was soliciting advice on controlling hair that cats shed...but I also admit I made the heading deliberately provocative,like I said,to help kill another circuitous discussion about certain electrical devices that want to short circuit each other....that too was an objective...and it seemed to work but it seems some are on a feeding frenzy like vampires...look at that thread...it has gone to Maralal,then swung west to Ouagadougou and is now headed north to Reykjavik....

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
FancyFace
#14 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 12:17:00 PM

Djinn................surely!!!!!!! enough then already!

Character refers to moral Excellence. It involves honesty,self-control,thoughtfulness of others,religious loyalty,moral ideals,conscience and ability to inhibit impulses.

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Djinn
#15 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 12:18:00 PM

and funny enough - SK admin saw fit to kill that thread...and not the one about homos - knowing very well,homosexuality is illegal in Kenya. Last time I looked,talking abt hairy pussies - whether they be the real felines that shed hair or the body part (i.e. the correct body part vis a vis the ones plugs would like to use)....last I looked it was not illegal and the extento to which the discussion had gone was purely harmless - shaved or unshaven - pros and cons - simple everyday stuff...perhaps more tame than some topics on Kiss FM in the morning...

Djinn
#16 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 12:18:00 PM

@Fancyface - miaow!

#17 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 12:19:00 PM

@Djinn and Wendz
My apologies,Didnt get the pleasure/displeasure of seeing the original thread,but my imagination is running wild with all sorts of ideas on what the thread was all about. Yep,I know SKerians have doctorates as far as mutating threads is concerned...Let it rest in the trash bin,am sure it would have spoiled an otherwise jolly furahiday!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
extrablessed
#18 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 12:29:00 PM

@shak: it seems you have a soft belly,esp when cats are menstioned? did you surelly have to read the thread if it was offensive....ama it was too tempting mpaka things went out of control...?

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
Djinn
#19 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 12:41:00 PM

@extrablessed - exactly! Do we ask anyone to delete offensive websites on the internet or do we steer clear of them?

Pierce
#20 Posted : Friday, October 23, 2009 12:55:00 PM

We now demand that the thread be reistated unconditionally...............am serious!