QD
#491 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 2:55:42 PM

FancyFace wrote:
Can anyone who was not registered last year be a valid voter/candidate in this by-election?
If her name is not in the official IEBC register made last year then mambo huenda yakawa kudiadala!!!!

If you ask me - if they have not checked in the green book, then it could only be one thing 'IEBC caved'!

...Wachana na excuses mbloo

boss. as you have noticed with me its always about facts no opinions just facts. wacha tumuone leo jioni kwa TV.

@masukuma wewe ni nani haswaa....

@mackondingo

Thought so and held my views as mackondingo is already insinuating court cases about the clearance.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#492 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 2:58:04 PM

My only fear about this "clearing" is that it was based on the acknowledgement slip, which was not even a necessity on the election day. For someone to vote, your name was supposed to appear on the register. .By IEBC saying they have not confirmed in the register, suppose they confirm later that in deed her name do not appear? Would they revoke the clearance? Suppose too someone goes to court to challenge the process as unconstitutional?javascript:__doPostBack('ctl00$ContentPlaceHolder1$forum$ctl01$PostReply','')

I can tell you for free that case will be thrown out its not unconstitutional...ohh another 411...Ngatia lost his first case today...
#493 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 3:01:46 PM

QD wrote:
FancyFace wrote:
Can anyone who was not registered last year be a valid voter/candidate in this by-election?
If her name is not in the official IEBC register made last year then mambo huenda yakawa kudiadala!!!!

If you ask me - if they have not checked in the green book, then it could only be one thing 'IEBC caved'!

...Wachana na excuses mbloo

boss. as you have noticed with me its always about facts no opinions just facts. wacha tumuone leo jioni kwa TV.

@masukuma wewe ni nani haswaa....

@mackondingo

Thought so and held my views as mackondingo is already insinuating court cases about the clearance.

no i am not @mackondingo but he as been quite accurate as well.
#494 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 3:04:28 PM

My only fear about this "clearing" is that it was based on the acknowledgement slip, which was not even a necessity on the election day. For someone to vote, your name was supposed to appear on the register. .By IEBC saying they have not confirmed in the register, suppose they confirm later that in deed her name do not appear? Would they revoke the clearance? Suppose too someone goes to court to challenge the process as unconstitutional?javascript:__doPostBack('ctl00$ContentPlaceHolder1$forum$ctl01$PostReply','')

I can tell you for free that case will be thrown out its not unconstitutional...ohh another 411...Ngatia lost his first case today...

the IEBC is the authority on 'who is a voter and who is not' check the supreme court judgment - this one is sealed!
#495 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 3:05:25 PM

so it's true he had never lost a case before Supreme court case? How?d'oh!
#496 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 3:08:51 PM

I seriously dont know even the other top guns have lost a few...lost a big one 56m in some RVR matter...i think he,z the kenyan version of Danny Cranesmile
#497 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 3:15:59 PM

Kwani this Kethi Kilonzo ako na nini??? Why is it such a big deal???
#498 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 3:20:12 PM

myth. lost several. and then there are judges who were/are friendly as well...
#499 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 3:20:38 PM

she is the lawyer whose sole claim to fame was losing a court case! She is a darling of the Cordashians.
FancyFace
#500 Posted : Thursday, June 27, 2013 3:30:29 PM

she is the lawyer whose sole claim to fame was losing a court case! She is a darling of the Cordashians.

I dare say....smile

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
69 Pages«<4849505152>»