Uhuru heads to china
FRM2011 wrote:McReggae wrote:Exports to US and UK last year was over Kes 70B. Russia, Japan and China accounted for about Kes 7B. @mcreggae, i saw these figures yesterday and was shocked. Are we really sure we know which side of our bread is buttered? Ama we are heading east the scary trade imbalance notwithstanding? Where is @murchr and @liv to explain to us the thinking inside jubilee govt. We are really screwing up big time its just that if you make a comment you are viewed as being anti govt...I said once this chinese fellows dont add value to your country they come with their own wheelbarrows,spades,hats,overalls all made in china their trucks and earth movers kila kitu sourced from there then you take a loan and pay them in dollars after they,ve malizad the construction... possunt quia posse videntur
We must agree Gado is simply intelligent...And when intelligence is mixed with humour, the concoction is irresistible.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,040 Location: GA
TZ seems to be on a roll ..hosting two US presidents at the same time “It’s coincidental that we have two American presidents on the continent at the same time – in the same country at the same time“ http://thecaucus.blogs.n...g-to-africa/?hp&_r=1
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Kamwana's reign is very much like his agemates Obama..
Alot of expectation but due to headwinds, nothing much to right home about at the end of it.. just stories of courage and resilience.. but unlike Obama, i really wonder if he shall stand for what is right, what needs to be done or he will just plan his political survival at the expense of all else an sundry....
10 years, 20 years... If the west still want him with the hague they will still get him.. 20 years is much to an individual but not for a country's interests and goals, especially for countries that have been in existence for 200's of years...
If i were him, i'd turn West and tow the line for the benefit of all.... the Chinese are AGIP, and contrary to belief worse masqueraders..(i heard a rumour they can even bring their own sand if allowed) and the country is unstable.. can yu imagine the chaos if 1 billion chineese decided they have had enough of their state? The West, like the Lannisters always pay their debt, so its better if they owe you a favour rather than a grudge. and i've said it here before.. with the current problems in their backyards back at home.. their patience, especially if their interests are huge, is very thin nowdays.. e.g Libya, Ivory Coast, Mali, Iraq... while fringe nations like Syria, Zimbabwe will be given more time to...
I'd love to fly the 'we are masters of our own destiny banner' and we should show them all a finger or so but the world economy is so intertwined that the Chineese have to go to US and talk gently about their treasury bills there.. what can they do?
I just hope the presidents handlers care!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Wawawawawa. Hii machungu inaweza fanya mtu ajiue. Kindly don't commit suicide, 2032 is not too far. Just 20 years. OAR will still be under 100years. Even Mugabe is 89. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
McReggae wrote:alma wrote:The day I'll hear that there are Kenyans in China remitting to the country so and so dollars, then I'll take njumbiree guys seriously.
So far, too much domo domo from fake African . Last year the foreign remittances was the 4th largest forex contributor to the country, It accounted for Kes 104.3B (official figures.....of coz kuna zile zinaingia na mapanya routes).....80% of this amount was from Europe and North America!!!!!! We might just save 53B..... See? Plus, if the ties are strengthened, Kenyans might just head that direction to be translators and English teachers and bring back the yens and the like..... diversification, may be.... well, am trying to think what jumbree is thinking..... cant find any other reasons...
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
[quote=madollar]TZ seems to be on a roll ..hosting two US presidents at the same time “It’s coincidental that we have two American presidents on the continent at the same time – in the same country at the same time“ http://thecaucus.blogs.n...-to-africa/?hp&_r=1[/quote] instead of whining and insulting whomever for whatever, me thinks we should head over to Tanzania strategically.. to diversify. The west angling here have made China look at TZ, now the same West are going there to pump in more cash.. kutuonyesha kiwaru!!! this tells me Kenya is indeed strategic.. ni vile tu sijui ni nini tulifanya...
maka wrote:FRM2011 wrote:McReggae wrote:Exports to US and UK last year was over Kes 70B. Russia, Japan and China accounted for about Kes 7B. @mcreggae, i saw these figures yesterday and was shocked. Are we really sure we know which side of our bread is buttered? Ama we are heading east the scary trade imbalance notwithstanding? Where is @murchr and @liv to explain to us the thinking inside jubilee govt. We are really screwing up big time its just that if you make a comment you are viewed as being anti govt...I said once this chinese fellows dont add value to your country they come with their own wheelbarrows,spades,hats,overalls all made in china their trucks and earth movers kila kitu sourced from there then you take a loan and pay them in dollars after they,ve malizad the construction... The US are busy outsourcing almost everything to China which has caused job losses for the middle-class and less income tax collected for the government, which in turn has reduced funds for Social Security and Medicare. Unlike other African states such as Angola and Nigeria we've not started exporting Oil to China and the US so we somehow need those loans to improve for infrastructure and development.....the risks are there but what are our options. Our credit ratings are not good at the moment so UK has to seek cheaper loans from the Chinese. @ Poundfoolish.....TZ's biggest trade partners are China, Japan and India.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/10/2010 Posts: 1,001 Location: River Road
poundfoolish wrote:Kamwana's reign is very much like his agemates Obama..
Alot of expectation but due to headwinds, nothing much to right home about at the end of it.. just stories of courage and resilience.. but unlike Obama, i really wonder if he shall stand for what is right, what needs to be done or he will just plan his political survival at the expense of all else an sundry....
If i were him, i'd turn West and tow the line for the benefit of all....
I'd love to fly the 'we are masters of our own destiny banner' and we should show them all a finger or so but the world economy is so intertwined that the Chineese have to go to US and talk gently about their treasury bills there.. what can they do?
I just hope the presidents handlers care!!! Enyewe it's true uhuru may end up like obama too many colorful speeches and nothing to show for it. The history of east africa shows that our best investors have always been the arabs and the indians. If i Uhuru i would spend more time courting indian and arab investors who are already in the real estate and industrial area factories. The chinese only came once as tourists I would be very careful courting a country with which you have no cultural or historical ties. The west is on a irreversible decline with an aging population their influence is on the decline and to avoid it they will just do the usual go to war. What's the need to keep up with nations of old people when you are a young nation unless you want to go and nurse them
Uhuru heads to china