wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

13 Pages«<678910>»
Killer wives ....
Meduza
#141 Posted : Friday, June 21, 2013 8:35:03 PM

You cant win, unless you first begin....
#142 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 8:05:01 AM

But truth be told, this shamefull thing happens everywhere in this republic, even though a good number of the incidences happens to be related to Kiambu County.

BTW, its alledged that the name Kiambu is derived from 'Kia mbuu' which means a place where men scream, any truth?

Know your histtory man. Arent you from 120? It is a place where people scream yes but it's from pre-colonial Maasai raids on the village situated where the county assembly meets. And..before mzungu came, the current Kiambu county was not known as Kiambu it was known as Kabete. Kiambu was just a village but Kabete the region. Just like Rware for Nyeri and Metumi for Kirinyaga or Ndia for kirinyaga
#143 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 8:12:01 AM

Well, though there is a lot of generalisation, you can still find very good ladies in kiambu. One thing you have to be certain is, most ladies from central at large, are very hardworking... out of socialization. All you need to do is identify and get to know your fiance/partner/girlfriend well. You can make the best out of them.

the generalisations here are just too much! I still doubt the landlady thimng for Kinoo area. I will do my research. Ati all are light-skinned beauties? Enyewe wazuans must be disciples of maina kageni. Gutter kabisa! Mpaka @bree amehepa
#144 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 8:47:57 AM

Any explanation as to why the women are mostly from Kiambu?

I thought you are the 'contractor'! You should know your clients!
#145 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 8:55:15 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly yenyewe hapo hujamwambia poa Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#146 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 9:10:50 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly yenyewe hapo hujamwambia poa Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#147 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 9:13:57 AM

But truth be told, this shamefull thing happens everywhere in this republic, even though a good number of the incidences happens to be related to Kiambu County.

BTW, its alledged that the name Kiambu is derived from 'Kia mbuu' which means a place where men scream, any truth?

Know your histtory man. Arent you from 120? It is a place where people scream yes but it's from pre-colonial Maasai raids on the village situated where the county assembly meets. And..before mzungu came, the current Kiambu county was not known as Kiambu it was known as Kabete. Kiambu was just a village but Kabete the region. Just like Rware for Nyeri and Metumi for Kirinyaga or Ndia for kirinyaga

I did not intend to annoy anyone, so forget me. Its true both my parents are from 120 (Komothai to be precise) but i was born and schooled in Nairobi so i might be wrong. Kindly forgive my lack of knowledge.

#148 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 10:29:05 AM

jguru wrote:
@jguru, you are stretching it...the Gachanja angle, how is it related to Kabete women? Elizabeth Gitiri is from Muruatetu family of Embu

Ms Annah Ngonyo is from Kiambu. She is the one who organised for the ninjas to "finish" Magondu. The ninjas were all from Kiambu.

interesting 'facts' and new twist you have there. What about Faith Wairimu and Mama Kevo?

They are her neighbours and it is mostly Kiambu women who kill their husbands.You can confirm by counting the landladies in Kinoo,Wangige,Uthiru,Kabete etc.

It's high time people considered the 'natural causes' clause in their will!

There are people who's will states that if they die of natural causes bla bla bla and if they don't die of natural causes bla bla bla.

Problem is if you are killed by UNhired thugs!

All in all, do a will a distribute your property [hata kama ni kidogo aje] and keep the details to yourself.
#149 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 12:35:48 PM

I did not intend to annoy anyone, so forget me. Its true both my parents are from 120 (Komothai to be precise) but i was born and schooled in Nairobi so i might be wrong. Kindly forgive my lack of knowledge.

I'm not offended ndugu. Just a point of info.
#150 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 12:41:41 PM

Correction!

Metumi = Murang'a.

Actually called "Metumi ndigi maguru", loosely translated as "seal or close legs with string".

Murang'a men who used to drink a lot, had the bottom of their trousers tied at the ankles with string before they entered a pub (bar). In case they drunk too much and downloaded (watery semi-solid) on themselves, they could carry the downloads with them away from the pub to their wives (very angry women!). This would make the men resort to drink moderately. It was actually the Murang'a barmaids who devised this method because they were tired of washing the downloads off the pub floors.

#151 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 12:47:34 PM

thanks @ jguru, inaitwa typo
#152 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 1:08:14 PM

jguru wrote:

Murang'a men who used to drink a lot, had the bottom of their trousers tied at the ankles with string before they entered a pub (bar). In case they drunk too much and downloaded (watery semi-solid) on themselves, they could carry the downloads with them away from the pub to their wives (very angry women!). This would make the men resort to drink moderately. It was actually the Murang'a barmaids who devised this method because they were tired of washing the downloads off the pub floors.

o

oh yuck! is this a common thing among drunkards? or it caused by the local cheap brews? if so,then nbo pubs must be full of shit.
#153 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 5:32:40 PM

vinii wrote:
A woman arraigned in court for attempting to kill hubby, twice.....I hear there are some areas of Kenya where the population of widows is disproportionately high for the same reason...kweli au rongo...

Someone tells me that at Membley - Hapa tu Thika Road - there is quite a huge number of widows who organized to have there husbands dispatched to their maker! Sijui kama wanapanga kwa 'chama' ama hii ni porojo.

eeeeiiisshhh kumbe hata chamas ni za kutumaliza jameni ...
#154 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 6:12:49 PM

was in staff van which happened to play classic early morning.
What I heard made me realise that marriage is an endagered institution in kenya,It doesn't make sense to me why people live in dead marriages before finally resorting to plotting each others death.
The women living miserable lives with their hubbies choose to do so because they want property? so it's no longer 'holding in there for kids sake'but holding on till 'plans' materialise?Pray

It's sickening and this is why I advocate for pre-nups.#waiting for mukiri's backlash# but prenups is the way to go.It doesn't dilute love at all.

If things hit the roof in a pre-nup arrangement you part ways amicably.No one has time to plot anything.

#155 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 6:21:14 PM

was in staff van which happened to play classic early morning.
What I heard made me realise that marriage is an endagered institution in kenya,It doesn't make sense to me why people live in dead marriages before finally resorting to plotting each others death.
The women living miserable lives with their hubbies choose to do so because they want property? so it's no longer 'holding in there for kids sake'but holding on till 'plans' materialise?Pray

It's sickening and this is why I advocate for pre-nups.#waiting for mukiri's backlash# but prenups is the way to go.It doesn't dilute love at all.

If things hit the roof in a pre-nup arrangement you part ways amicably.No one has time to plot anything.

Lorraine, If a whole grown 'old' woman like you can believe what you hear on radio, imagine what damage is being done to our youth! Where is our future..

Are there groupings that protest this? I'm ready to throw stones

#156 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 6:47:58 PM

Lorraine, If a whole grown 'old' woman like you can believe what you hear on radio, imagine what damage is being done to our youth! Where is our future..

Are there groupings that protest this? I'm ready to throw stones

You remind me of my analogue pastor in the women's guild of which am a committed member.
But to correct you Pastor,Old is Gold so please don't despise us since you are headed there.
Kuishi kwingi ni kuona mengi they say, na nimeona hadi nikavaa specs.Laughing out loudly
I also tune to Zilizopendwa early morning -Very refreshing.smile

Now,kindly tell me,what exactly are you protesting against?

The station? I wouldn't bother cz it doesn't give me daily bread.
The Pre-nup idea?
All of the above?

What would you tell these women as a MAN OF GOD?

#157 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 7:05:17 PM

To pray for answers.

#158 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 7:16:11 PM

To pray for answers.

And what word do you have for the men abusing them?

This praying sometimes makes people take things for granted.

@Mukiri,does your church advise couples in such crazy relationships to separate or divorce?
or should they hold and pray till 'DEATH separates them? as the vows say?

#159 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 7:28:45 PM

jguru wrote:

o

oh yuck! is this a common thing among drunkards? or it caused by the local cheap brews? if so,then nbo pubs must be full of shit.

It is common. @Mawinder takes 4 Tuskers to assist in his once a week download. And many others get the urge to download after a few beers. But local and illicit liquor, on excessive consumption, have a way of loosening sphincters really badly (both urine and poop).
#160 Posted : Saturday, June 22, 2013 7:37:57 PM

Kabete women are not pathological blackwidows.. it is the location of Kabete and its history..
lets just call it urban sprawl n decay....