wazua Wed, Nov 27, 2024

13 Pages«<45678>»
Biting njeve hii July!!!
rock
#101 Posted : Wednesday, August 08, 2012 8:24:26 PM

Enyewe kuna njeve leo jioni,lemmie conserve water today. Najua tuko wengi so it will add up to a substantial amountsmile
#102 Posted : Saturday, August 11, 2012 9:56:04 AM

Naona kumeogwa seeing as Rudisha and fiatu fyake did us very proud!

Lakini kama ungejisugua na moshakwe vizuri, Cheruiyot angeshinda Kold.
#103 Posted : Saturday, August 11, 2012 11:13:59 AM

butterflyke wrote:
Naona kumeogwa seeing as Rudisha and fiatu fyake did us very proud!

Lakini kama ungejisugua na moshakwe vizuri, Cheruiyot angeshinda Kold.

This year people will shower the least time seeing that the cold spell has extended well into August!

#104 Posted : Friday, December 21, 2012 11:53:16 PM

Hii ndio njeve:
At least 83 people have
died in Ukraine from a
cold spell that has been
gripping the country,
officials say.
Temperatures as low as -23C (-9F) and heavy snowfall this month have left the capital Kiev and most of the country
under a thick frozen layer.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-20809898
Drobos fly
#105 Posted : Saturday, December 22, 2012 12:22:57 AM

Why does water have to be the only substance that can clean watu?
We should be having something like a blower similar to the one for computers... I mean... we live in a fast developing world where its all about making life easier... isn't it?
#106 Posted : Saturday, December 22, 2012 7:46:17 AM

Drobos fly wrote:
We should be having something like a blower similar to the one for computers... I mean... we live in a fast developing world where its all about making life easier... isn't it?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .......maybe you apply a little benzine/menthylated spirit in critical areas before blowingsmile
#107 Posted : Saturday, December 22, 2012 12:12:24 PM

Drobos fly wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .......maybe you apply a little benzine/menthylated spirit in critical areas before blowingsmile

Or yu just wipe vital areas and you are ready to go.

#108 Posted : Saturday, December 29, 2012 4:37:22 PM

Drobos fly wrote:

uungwana ni kuoga.

ushenzi ni.....
#109 Posted : Saturday, December 29, 2012 7:36:10 PM

butterflyke wrote:
Drobos fly wrote:

uungwana ni kuoga.

ushenzi ni.....

Ushenzi ni kutumia blower kwa sehemu muftiPray smile Laughing out loudly
Kobayashi
#110 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 9:40:33 AM

It's here once again. Sad How are wazuans dealing with it?
Muheani
#111 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 10:04:23 AM

Kobayashi wrote:
It's here once again. Sad How are wazuans dealing with it?

We R Doing what We Do Best In This Circumstances Sir. Just open Your Eyes..u Wil see what wazuans R Up to.
Meduza
#112 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 10:19:24 AM

What is the maximum number of days a human being can do "healthily" without having a shower/bath?
A "friend" of mine is on day 3 and counting. Pray

Do we have proven alternative methods to doing shower that are as effective?
What are other alternatives?

This is one chilly July.

am assuming your friend is single na hakuna michezo Kasarani usiku...damn it 3 days....i would hate to go near the dude. But then again I see kwa movies(that how far I know wazungu) they just wake up and dress. Maybe it works...LOL
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#113 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 1:01:42 PM

Meduza wrote:
What is the maximum number of days a human being can do "healthily" without having a shower/bath?
A "friend" of mine is on day 3 and counting. Pray

Do we have proven alternative methods to doing shower that are as effective?
What are other alternatives?

This is one chilly July.

am assuming your friend is single na hakuna michezo Kasarani usiku...damn it 3 days....i would hate to go near the dude. But then again I see kwa movies(that how far I know wazungu) they just wake up and dress. Maybe it works...LOL

The friend of mine has since bought a whole pack of sterilized swipes to wipe the nyetis every morning.
Lack of water and stima has worsen the situation.

Pesa Nane
#114 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 1:34:49 PM

Nairobians get out of the 'closet'. You guys have ZERO tap water for weeks (Langata, Donholm = Months, Suna=years). Don't try to impress, we know proper regular shower does not happen. Try enjoying the cold season!
@Impunity 3days is nothing, try talking to real Nairobians.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
The optimist
#115 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 1:47:53 PM

Temperatures are as low as 16 Degrees. The time when most old people meet their maker.
#116 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 2:52:54 PM

Back then in the village when I was a small boy, there used to be a "story" that during the cold season and the rainy season those people with mental issues start exhibiting more. Thus, cold and/or rainy season was always associated with mad men/women getting worse and doing all types of things...

Nyinyi mulisikia hii maneno?
#117 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 3:04:26 PM

The optimist wrote:
Temperatures are as low as 16 Degrees. The time when most old people meet their maker.

Oh dear Lord.I wish I hadn't read this.

Carbonmonoxide poisoning deaths shoot up around this time.
I hope I don't become a statistic.
Meduza
#118 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 3:06:08 PM

ralp_mutu wrote:
Oga bana, wengine wetu do it at least twice daily!!!!

Showering open up the pores on the skin surface,can wiping using a wet-warm towel do the same?
I will do a book on this if we can prove it...and then save the world alot of water and painful showers.

We(women) usually use cleanser na cotton wool to clean our face, and it removes the dirt and opens pores, then you use toner to close the pore..so use same technology...and you are good to go....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#119 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 3:10:30 PM

Meduza wrote:
ralp_mutu wrote:
Oga bana, wengine wetu do it at least twice daily!!!!

Showering open up the pores on the skin surface,can wiping using a wet-warm towel do the same?
I will do a book on this if we can prove it...and then save the world alot of water and painful showers.

We(women) usually use cleanser na cotton wool to clean our face, and it removes the dirt and opens pores, then you use toner to close the pore..so use same technology...and you are good to go....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

U open the pores and close them again...no use; thats why I apply soap as an after-shower lotion, quite soothening.

CAVEAT: As long as it daen't rain on you!
Pray

#120 Posted : Thursday, June 20, 2013 3:10:53 PM

this njeve is too much. hata mate ni baridi!