wazua Fri, Jul 3, 2026

12 Pages«<23456>»
700 million for Kibaki's new office...
#31 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:29:29 AM

matata wrote:
Am only hoping I will wake up and get headlines reading "Kibaki declines a retirement office" cz seriously that is pure wastage. But on the +ve side it will create job employment smile

Heheheh Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Something is wrong with us. I think something in our genetic is really wrong!

We have Kenyatta Hospital in sorry situation and many other urgent matters at hand... but we want to built "retired presidential" office?

Why don't we rent it for him i the meant time?
Why don't we have somewhere within government offices aloted for him in the meantime?
Why doesn't he rent privately now that we know he's not poor?

IMPORTANT: What if it were RAO d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
@Mc, any comment?

Even if it were RAO, he would have enjoyed the same benefits as laid out by the Presidential Retirement Benefits Act that was assented on 31st Dec, 2003, with additional benefits quoted by @McReggae added in 2004 and revised by the 10th Parliament in 2012 before EMK assented it. Any president who comes afterwards will enjoy the same when retired. The only problem is, why sh700m to purchase a building, unless they say it's meant to house the offices of retired presidents and not just one.
#32 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:33:05 AM

why cant they let this guy relax in retirement. the other day he was awarded a honorary degree and he was asking what he is going to do with it. Surely this is total wastage and getting 'our' priorities wrong.
#33 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:37:16 AM

Gani ni uongo in the list below?....Kibaki gifts!!!

Kshs 50 million lumpsum
Kshs 1.4 million monthly pension
Kshs 300,000 per month to cater for his homes in Nairobi and upcountry
Kshs 300,000 each month for his utilities—electricity, water and telephone allowances
... Kshs 200,000 every month as entertainment allowance.
Kshs 299,000 monthly for fuel allowance
Full medical insurance for local and overseas treatment.
4 top of the range vehicles of his choice.
Fully furnished and equipped 'suitable' office. .
38 Staff Members. 6 guards for personal security, 6 for his homes, 2 Personal Assistants, 4 Drivers, 4 messengers, 4 Secretaries, 2 Cooks, 2 Housekeepers, 2 Gardeners, 2 Laundry people and 4 Housecleaners.
A new home of about Kshs 500 million.
a petrol station by the National Oil Corporation
Four fish ponds by the Fisheries ministry,
an aquarium,two dairy cows,four Boran bulls
A borehole to be sunk in Mweiga by the National Youth Service
A library at President Kibaki’s home to be built by the University of Nairobi and be equipped with a copy of each of the books ever published by the University of Nairobi

And now, Ksh. 700M to buy an office

Two new cars of the retired President’s choice, replaceable every three years, each car having an engine capacity not exceeding 3000cc and two four-wheel drive motor vehicles of the retired President’s choice, replaceable every three years, each vehicle having an engine capacity of 3400cc!!!
Na hiyo fuel allowance of sh299k ni fuel tank ngapi za an 1800cc vehicle? Yawa. Plus all those pensions and benefits are tax exempt.
#34 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 11:56:54 AM

What the mzee needs is a transistor radio of around ksh 700!!! Hii ingine ni kumsumba bure!
kiterunner
#35 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 12:55:59 PM

matata wrote:
Am only hoping I will wake up and get headlines reading "Kibaki declines a retirement office" cz seriously that is pure wastage. But on the +ve side it will create job employment smile

We have Kenyatta Hospital in sorry situation and many other urgent matters at hand... but we want to built "retired presidential" office?

Why don't we have somewhere within government offices aloted for him in the meantime?

@Mc, any comment?

I LL TAKE A WILD GUESS, WAZUA WOULD BE ON FIRE CONDEMNING RAILA FOR ACCEPTING
our goals are best achieved indirectly
Meduza
#36 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 12:58:14 PM

What the mzee needs is a transistor radio of around ksh 700!!! Hii ingine ni kumsumba bure!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#37 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:01:49 PM

kiterunner wrote:
matata wrote:

@Mc, any comment?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Thread would be hitting 100 by now. Jubilee, kusema na kutenda! We must eat anyway!
#38 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:02:09 PM

kiterunner wrote:
matata wrote:

@Mc, any comment?

Exactly!! They would be condemning with BIG words even before he would have chance to comment.

Hypocrisy Liar Liar
mnjoro
#39 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:03:01 PM

Why would a retired Mzee need all this money seriously?
#40 Posted : Monday, June 17, 2013 1:04:16 PM

kiterunner wrote:
matata wrote:

@Mc, any comment?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Thread would be hitting 100 by now. Jubilee, kusema na kutenda! We must eat anyway!

But mark my words... This thread will die a natural death soon, because "they'll" not comment... Just like other Kimemia likes have d'oh! d'oh!
12 Pages«<23456>»