wazua Tue, Jun 30, 2026

8 Pages«<5678>
Budget 2013/2014
#61 Posted : Thursday, June 13, 2013 8:32:22 PM

Hire vehicles for policemen @2.5m per year, this is the tender I need.

Kumbe @Mawinder was setting himself up for this? smile

yes but I hear Pewin,Ryce,Stantech and Vaell may get the tender.I may try but right now I am busy ensuring some counties do not return money to Treasury and I can say kudos to the new system!!!
#62 Posted : Thursday, June 13, 2013 8:47:29 PM

yes but I hear Pewin,Ryce,Stantech and Vaell may get the tender.I may try but right now I am busy ensuring some counties do not return money to Treasury and I can say kudos to the new system!!!

Lakini 2.5M is too much, how much would it cost to buy and maintain a police car in a year?
#63 Posted : Thursday, June 13, 2013 9:06:36 PM

Liv wrote:
timuka wrote:
[quote=McReggae]Deficit of Kes 356B......boom!!!!

That figure is lower that last year's if am not wrong

During the reading of the budget, Mr Githae said the overall fiscal deficit for the year is Sh250.3 billion, which would be financed by net foreign financing of Sh143.6 billion and Sh106.7 billion net borrowing from the domestic market - Nation .

http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/2xrnol/-/index.html[/quote]
I would have really wondered...actually its up..42%
#64 Posted : Thursday, June 13, 2013 9:16:16 PM

Can the police hire my Prombox at 2.5m per yr, now that that is the model they use to escort cash-vans?
#65 Posted : Thursday, June 13, 2013 9:26:41 PM

I like the fact that the free pry sch milk will be purchased from local/county based milk farmers sacco...I know the Githunguri one can do a very good job on that.
#66 Posted : Thursday, June 13, 2013 9:34:40 PM

Blow to keg lovers. They will no longer enjoy a tax holiday. A half rate of normal tax rate awaits them
#67 Posted : Thursday, June 13, 2013 9:55:58 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Konza was not mentioned anywhere. The government could be saying to the ICT: You are on your own now.

Alfred Mutua is now pursuing konza city.
#68 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 11:43:45 AM

Shak wrote:
This VAT bill if passed could cost Uhuru a second term in office

ditto!
#69 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 11:51:10 AM

Shak wrote:
This VAT bill if passed could cost Uhuru a second term in office

ditto!

The MPs might throw this one out, just to earn some bonga points from wanjiku!!!
#70 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2013 6:18:15 PM

Cabinet secretary says 695,000 jobs were created last year. Targeting 1m this year.

By raising the duty on imported welding tools by more than 10% the GOK is developing the juakali sector and creating employment to the youth.
8 Pages«<5678>