wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

The Senate
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2013 9:15:10 AM

Yaani this thing we created was a toothless bulldog all along?!

#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2013 9:23:07 AM

Yeah. Just like those Art&Craft, Home Science and Music Classes you attended for 8 years.

#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2013 9:26:09 AM

Case will go to the supreme court...You can expect the supreme court to redeem its .... by saying the whole process was unconstitutional ... The senate will carry the day...My thoughts!
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2013 10:25:06 AM

I told you guys! I used to get shocked on seeing the likes of Orengo, Kituyi, Khalwale and Kerrow going for this hse.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2013 10:32:17 AM

By the way, the division of revenue bill which divides revenue among counties still goes back to the national assembly...
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2013 10:52:42 AM

By the way, the division of revenue bill which divides revenue among counties still goes back to the national assembly...

Does every bill from the Senate go back to NA or it is just the revenue bill?
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2013 10:58:41 AM

Toothless or intentionally being made to be toothless by the powers that be???
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2013 10:59:08 AM

I told you guys! I used to get shocked on seeing the likes of Orengo, Kituyi, Khalwale and Kerrow going for this hse.

I had so much respect for this office. I thought it was like in the US kumbe they are the lower house!

We have to admit the guys who put together this constitution blundered somewhere. So can Senate fire the President without backlash from the 'upper house' Parliament?

#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2013 11:04:44 AM

I had so much respect for this office. I thought it was like in the US kumbe they are the lower house!

We have to admit the guys who put together this constitution blundered somewhere. So can Senate fire the President without backlash from the 'upper house' Parliament?

Now is when we are seeing the flaws...it has so much room for multiple interpretation of clauses...
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2013 11:53:05 AM

Does every bill from the Senate go back to NA or it is just the revenue bill?

just this one. But the good thing is that they can review it later.