wazua Wed, Jul 1, 2026

69 Pages«<910111213>»
Makueni County By-Elections
#101 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 5:00:49 PM

jguru wrote:
I will not support Jubilee. To stand with my father's enemies is a worse curse,” she said on Twitter.

I think this is a jab at the stepmother...

Let me ask. How would a learned lawyer still believe in curses?

Read between the lines. She's speaking to the "people" in their "language".
These statement connects and will make her more popular than ever.

#102 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 5:12:50 PM

“A child does not compete with the mother. It is a curse. I will not support Jubilee. To stand with my father's enemies is a worse curse,” she said on Twitter.

I think lesson number one in politics is that there are no permanent friends and enemies, besides kwani amesahau who nominated her late father to parliament in 2002?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Who are her father's enemies?So she is going to walk around,looking at group of people and branding them her "fathers's enemies"?Isn't life a bit too short for that kind of BS?

This lady needs a KoolAid.
maligumu
#103 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 5:22:23 PM

jguru wrote:
I will not support Jubilee. To stand with my father's enemies is a worse curse,” she said on Twitter.

The voters have already held demos against her. Makueni pple now have one more reason to vote against Yubilii. I see a kipipiri in the making.
Peace be with you
#104 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 5:23:17 PM

jguru wrote:

On twitter??Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#105 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 5:30:20 PM

I thought Nduku is out by virtue of the fact that Kiema said Narc will sponsor Prof Kaloki

She is flip flopping, now some corners are saying that she is looking for a CORD affiliate party.....NKT!!!!

And Jubilee having had won the first round by scaring away Kethi, why dont you think Jubilee would work hard to ensure she gets the CORD nomination now that they av known she is not popular? That would give the Jubilee candidate an easier flow...Oooh, and that demo against Nduku, who had organised it? mmmm...
maligumu
#106 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 5:40:51 PM

quicksand wrote:
jguru wrote:

On twitter??Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Musyi, Mbaitu, Syokimau Fm nakadhalika. Its the talk on the ground hii si maneno ya FB and twirra mblo. Kethi si PK.
Peace be with you
xyzee
#107 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 6:04:11 PM

maligumu wrote:
jguru wrote:

The voters have already held demos against her. Makueni pple now have one more reason to vote against Yubilii. I see a kipipiri in the making.

Kethi could actually be playing mind games, she'll later say after much thought and consultation with the people I am on the race.

With that nduku will be done, she'll not even manage to win her chama's chairlady. Rumors about MK's demise might start
#108 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 6:47:54 PM

C'mon people most of you didn't know Kethi before the Supreme Court petition and if she hadn't been one of the advocates in the case you would probably be supporting Nduku for the seat. Neither Nduku nor Kethi is really interested in being Makueni senator, as someone has said they are just being pushed by politicians.

It's good you have used the word 'most of you'.........coz some of us clearly remember the goldenberg hearings!!!

Mark you.....at the Supreme court there were more than 20 lawyers, something has to be special about Kethi!!!!!

Probably because she was the youngest Counsel then and only lady but anyway i have nothing against Kethi or her qualifications as an advocate just trying to understand why you think she would make a good politician.....i think politics might kill her career kama baba yake.

As far as I can remember all she had was good English!

more like clear english with no complicated words with exception of 'vitiate'. her legal arguments were however faulty... for example her not begging but demanding that the court 'vitiates the whole of Nyeri county's results?' - REALLY?

Men who just can't beleive that a lady is better.....Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

@Mc, I have alot of respect for ladies, but honestly she only came to the limelight since she was the daughter of a prominent person and her English was Superb - her arguments lacked content (Ask any seasoned lawyer)

PRECISELY. I thought I was alone. Excellent English n prose, and she managed to put her fallacies in such a nicely packaged oratory, deceiving the masses massively. Maybe she put accross these untruths since the case was dead on arrival, with a good case she might really shine. But I support her bid.
#109 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 6:54:47 PM

C'mon people most of you didn't know Kethi before the Supreme Court petition and if she hadn't been one of the advocates in the case you would probably be supporting Nduku for the seat. Neither Nduku nor Kethi is really interested in being Makueni senator, as someone has said they are just being pushed by politicians.

It's good you have used the word 'most of you'.........coz some of us clearly remember the goldenberg hearings!!!

Mark you.....at the Supreme court there were more than 20 lawyers, something has to be special about Kethi!!!!!

Probably because she was the youngest Counsel then and only lady but anyway i have nothing against Kethi or her qualifications as an advocate just trying to understand why you think she would make a good politician.....i think politics might kill her career kama baba yake.

more like clear english with no complicated words with exception of 'vitiate'. her legal arguments were however faulty... for example her not begging but demanding that the court 'vitiates the whole of Nyeri county's results?' - REALLY?

Men who just can't beleive that a lady is better.....Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

@Mc, I have alot of respect for ladies, but honestly she only came to the limelight since she was the daughter of a prominent person and her English was Superb - her arguments lacked content (Ask any seasoned lawyer)

PRECISELY. I thought I was alone. Excellent English n prose, and she managed to put her fallacies in such a nicely packaged oratory, deceiving the masses massively. But I support her bid.

...That is what law is all about...clothe the truth with flowery language...That is how a lawyer convinces a judge that a policeman who is caught on camera shooting an innocent person she be declared innocent because the gun that he used to hoot that person is not the one that was brought as evidence!!!
...One of President's lawyers at the Hague ain't any better...all verbosity and little of substance their in...
...Did you want her to stammer through out the proceeding to emerge a good lawyer?
#110 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 7:28:47 PM

you are wrong...shez very good with her research she can put to task any seasoned lawyer...
69 Pages«<910111213>»