Sports
Harambee Stars Vs Super Eagles-Live updates!
sawa tu
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2007 Posts: 2,037 Location: Lagos, Nigeria
Ok. How come Kenya draw in Nigeria, why do they loose in Kenya ? Is it not the same team ? I expected a draw. The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
It's football....I have never seen them attempt to compete us in Marathon or IRB 7s......so I accept.....kutoka hapa ndio chida. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:It's football....I have never seen them attempt to compete us in Marathon or IRB 7s......so I accept.....kutoka hapa ndio chida. ...Jamal mohamed shud never play for harambee again... possunt quia posse videntur
Jamaal Mohammed wasted a clear cut chance to put a through ball to Kepha Aswani who would have been one-on-one with the keeper. Plus HS didn't do much to threaten Nigeria's goal. Those back pass za defense esp in the first half would have hurt us vibaya. Trying to play like Messi and Co. though it was the defense that was having much of the ball in the opening 20 minutes. Kahata though was good. But the absence of Oliech or a clinical striker was sorely missed. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
maka wrote:McReggae wrote:It's football....I have never seen them attempt to compete us in Marathon or IRB 7s......so I accept.....kutoka hapa ndio chida. ...Jamal mohamed shud never play for harambee again... True. Dude is good with the ball, but he was holding it too much. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:Jamaal Mohammed wasted a clear cut chance to put a through ball to Kepha Aswani who would have been one-on-one with the keeper. Plus HS didn't do much to threaten Nigeria's goal. Those back pass za defense esp in the first half would have hurt us vibaya. Trying to play like Messi and Co. though it was the defense that was having much of the ball in the opening 20 minutes. Kahata though was good. But the absence of Oliech or a clinical striker was sorely missed. Exactment, lack of a class and truly tested striker cost us big time, we to get and define Oliech's replacement. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
#Someonetell Duncan Ochieng that when you charge out of your line and find yourself in no man's land, you don't stop.....you must confront the striker hata afadhali uchengwe.... .goalkeeping 101 ION, lets accept the result and move on! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Jus Blazin wrote:maka wrote:McReggae wrote:It's football....I have never seen them attempt to compete us in Marathon or IRB 7s......so I accept.....kutoka hapa ndio chida. ...Jamal mohamed shud never play for harambee again... True. Dude is good with the ball, but he was holding it too much. Problem is that a good professional player knows beforehand what to do with the ball long before they receive the pass (think of ROoney). Conversely,amateur players start to think of what to do with the ball after receiving the pass, hence the seemingly long delays in holding onto the ball. This is what they call lack of awareness. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Jamal wasn't the fault. The problem is insisting to play village soccer by the whole team.
tycho wrote:Jamal wasn't the fault. The problem is insisting to play village soccer by the whole team. Not the team's fault. Kenya not a top football nation. We shall get a win here a draw there and once in a while we shall cause an upset against the giants of the African game. It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
bkismat wrote:tycho wrote:Jamal wasn't the fault. The problem is insisting to play village soccer by the whole team. Not the team's fault. Kenya not a top football nation. We shall get a win here a draw there and once in a while we shall cause an upset against the giants of the African game. Unfortunately, that Nigerian team looked very beatable today. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote:bkismat wrote:tycho wrote:Jamal wasn't the fault. The problem is insisting to play village soccer by the whole team. Not the team's fault. Kenya not a top football nation. We shall get a win here a draw there and once in a while we shall cause an upset against the giants of the African game. Unfortunately, that Nigerian team looked very beatable today. kwanza first half... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:mwenza wrote:bkismat wrote:tycho wrote:Jamal wasn't the fault. The problem is insisting to play village soccer by the whole team. Not the team's fault. Kenya not a top football nation. We shall get a win here a draw there and once in a while we shall cause an upset against the giants of the African game. Unfortunately, that Nigerian team looked very beatable today. kwanza first half... Eve the panelists on ntv agree...ok its wallace kantai but its tru Jamal plays for the gallery...and its tru Wanyamas pedigree can be seen we need more players playing top flight... possunt quia posse videntur
mwenza wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:maka wrote:McReggae wrote:It's football....I have never seen them attempt to compete us in Marathon or IRB 7s......so I accept.....kutoka hapa ndio chida. ...Jamal mohamed shud never play for harambee again... True. Dude is good with the ball, but he was holding it too much. Problem is that a good professional player knows beforehand what to do with the ball long before they receive the pass (think of ROoney). Conversely,amateur players start to think of what to do with the ball after receiving the pass, hence the seemingly long delays in holding onto the ball. This is what they call lack of awareness. What was @Waruru doing on that pitch? Dude has been away for close to 5 months and made the starting 11? Na siku hizi WSR is very keen to come to soccer matches...I hope someone is explaining to him the rules...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
maka wrote:mwenza wrote:bkismat wrote:tycho wrote:Jamal wasn't the fault. The problem is insisting to play village soccer by the whole team. Not the team's fault. Kenya not a top football nation. We shall get a win here a draw there and once in a while we shall cause an upset against the giants of the African game. Unfortunately, that Nigerian team looked very beatable today. kwanza first half... ...and all the team did during that time was pass the ball back...
@Nostop, During the last encounter between Gor and AFC,Simba 2 was heard wondering aloud why the man in black uniform (Ref) was running around the pitch without touch the ball. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:@Nostop,
During the last encounter between Gor and AFC,Simba 2 was heard wondering aloud why the man in black uniform (Ref) was running around the pitch without touch the ball. The guy has no understanding of football, he should be watching athletics....but jana, he got a rude shock when his motorcade was blocked briefly as many sang songs to taunt him...
machambiki ndio huumia! hujuma hii!
Still recovering from the 1-0 loss at home. What is the essence of home ground advantage if we cannot all enter the pitch and score against the Nigerians (Heard from an irate fan) African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Sports
Harambee Stars Vs Super Eagles-Live updates!