Car tires-club sk edition
Nomanoma
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 5:19:17 PM

I have a car that came fitted with 195/55/R15 tires.
1. Can I change to 195/65/R15 and if so are there any dangers that this may pose to the stability of the car?
2. The tires I want to change( Hankook) have given me 40,000 KM. Is this good or bad...
3. If bad mileage which tires are better...Michelin, Apollo, Goodyear, Kumho, etc...
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 5:26:26 PM

Are you lost, muriu?
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 5:35:09 PM

peleka huko market aka technology. huku ni mucene aka Raila.
Nomanoma
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 5:43:32 PM

peleka huko market aka technology. huku ni mucene aka Raila.

...Iko kwa car sports...Am hujui kuna sports za magari...
...Did you know this?
You can change do a different size tire.... kind of. First thing is to make sure you have clearance for a different size tire. Second you've got to consider that changing the tire size, specifically the circumference of the tire, is going to alter your speedometer readings a bit.

Using the two tire sizes you've given for an example;

the 195/55 is 73.7" in circumference. It will turn over 860 times per mile.

the 195/60 is 76.1" in circumference and will be 833 revolutions per mile.

That will end up being 3.3% too slow. When the speedometer shows 60 mph on the 195/60's, you will actually be going 62 mph.

The circumference is the main thing to keep your speedometer correct. If you are wanting to run a wider tire and 195/55/15 is the recommended size, a 215/50/15 is the exact same circumference. It is a wider tire (by 20 millimeters), but same distance around the tread (73.7'').
http://answers.yahoo.com...id=20091121100039AADDu4z
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 5:47:20 PM

Na hii kitu inaitwa low profile ni bure kabisa! Do they have any advantage? Kugonga kashimo kidogo tu...kukatika pap!
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 5:47:50 PM

Car sports ok. sports here is when Gor fans are perceived to have caused chaos. You are better off saying they stole your tires, the response you will get will be overwhelming. wish u luck. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 5:49:37 PM

Car sports ok. sports here is when Gor fans are perceived to have caused chaos. You are better off saying they stole your tires, the response you will get will be overwhelming. wish u luck. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Muthamaki u r hurting my ribs. Nkt
iMANI
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 5:49:55 PM

aki mboss...umepotea...
Life and beer are very similar........chill for best results.

#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 5:54:32 PM

Dont worry, it will soon be thrown to a certain corner. And that will be the end of this attention "Bigchick, Guest (6), Jus Blazin, Magigi, poundfoolish, quicksand, washiku, waza"
#10 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 5:54:47 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#11 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 5:58:29 PM

si uongo.. umelosti..

can I paraphrase your topic head..
Sema :Vehicle Car tyres for a Gor Mahia match attended by Raila and/or Uhuru

then start by telling how you were passing around City on a Gor Mahia match day.. Then Rao, then Fans, then how your Hankook tyres saved your life, then you went to a Muhindi shop and never got same size.. Then found some at Grogon kumbe they were stolen merchandise then throw in uhuru and security... then Rao on then ur request for new tyres..

Otherwise just take the thread to Markets

And this is 1000+ posts worthy of free advice i'm giving you..
#12 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 6:02:54 PM

Na hii kitu inaitwa low profile ni bure kabisa! Do they have any advantage? Kugonga kashimo kidogo tu...kukatika pap!

...What is low profile?
iller
#13 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 6:07:26 PM

...What is low profile?

The way RAO is at the moment
#14 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 6:11:48 PM

iller wrote:

...What is low profile?

Low profile tires. Ama zinaitangwa nini?
#15 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 7:53:37 PM

iller wrote:

...What is low profile?

#16 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 8:06:14 PM

iller wrote:

...What is low profile?

marko
#17 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 8:24:15 PM

Kuna mahali inaitwa market hapa wazua? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
WHO DARES WINS
#18 Posted : Tuesday, June 04, 2013 8:27:04 PM

iller wrote:

...What is low profile?

@iller - Please see a doctor ASAP Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Tokyo
#19 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 8:37:50 AM

iller wrote:

...What is low profile?

work to prosper
#20 Posted : Wednesday, June 05, 2013 8:44:54 AM

Tokyo wrote:
iller wrote:

...What is low profile?

I t6hink RAO has moved on and is no longer taking an aspect ratio of say 50!
smile smile smile