wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

Madaraka day should be scrapped
#21 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 9:49:23 PM

samsonobure wrote:
Madaraka day recognizes the efforts of our freedom fighters and not those of people who know nothing about shedding blood for their country.

The day is as important as the rising of the sun and only one who knows nothing about the price of freedom can come up with such a post.

pole bana, xplain polepole tutashika. What will you be celebrating kesho?
mdudu
#22 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 9:58:44 PM

ya kesho ni bure sana. it should have been today or sunday.
Muheani
#23 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 10:01:08 PM

What do we celebrate on this day? What is the difference btwn it and Jamhuri day?

I have asked My Daughter If It Shud B Scrapped and she Agrees It Shud B...coz Imecome Sato!
#24 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 10:50:19 PM

mdudu wrote:
ya kesho ni bure sana. it should have been today or sunday.

wacha we sleep bwana.I am exhausted,infact my alarm will wake me up on sunday.
#25 Posted : Saturday, June 01, 2013 7:35:06 AM

Muheani wrote:
What do we celebrate on this day? What is the difference btwn it and Jamhuri day?

I have asked My Daughter If It Shud B Scrapped and she Agrees It Shud B...coz Imecome Sato!

And the next holiday is in October! GFF! Where is Idd when you need it?
#26 Posted : Saturday, June 01, 2013 11:10:52 AM

Shak wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Sad Sad did we do labour day? got a feeling we skipped a holiday or two.

By the way our president has got swag! watch him walk.smile

#27 Posted : Saturday, June 01, 2013 11:36:36 AM

Shak wrote:
Muheani wrote:

Irony is that the jeshi boys looks too slow for him. We were used to the opposite.
holycow
#28 Posted : Saturday, June 01, 2013 11:36:53 AM

Is it just me or the C-I-C and chief of staff were using "shortwave" just before the F5's zoomed by. I was watching the Citizen TV feed.
#29 Posted : Saturday, June 01, 2013 11:37:56 AM

Madaraka day, Mashujaa day and Jamhuri day are important days in persisting the narrative that we 'fought and won our independence'
#30 Posted : Saturday, June 01, 2013 11:43:25 AM

Shak wrote:
Muheani wrote:

And the suits wear him well