#41 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 8:03:43 AM

Rollout wrote:
I suspect most chest thumpers have never been to a first world country. Once they see one, all the bravado escapes like a smelly f*rt and reality sets in: the dumb dictator you support so strongly suddenly looks like an idiot.

Applause Word.

I couldn't agree with you more my MCReggae!

Machungu nayo.

machungu....lakini machungu ya ukweli if we compare it with a slaughtered bull meat fest sisi tumepewa hooves...ama ulimi.

mbona mna hijack hii thread yangu? pelekeni ukabila yenu kwa ile thread ya bensouda!

But I would have really expected Masukuma to look for a visa for China, not US.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#42 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 8:08:26 AM

@Masukuma, I agree with the sentiments expressed here...it is a good place to visit and to see for yourself...the land of miok and honey...

One thing you should keep in mind, is that sometimes the people who you are to visit in the US may be MIA when you land at the airport...plan B ni muhimu...

For the visa application, just keep it honest...getting it takes less than 10 minutes...but surely, someone explain to me, why is it that the money you pay for this visa application is non-refundable when yo are denied a visa?
#43 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 8:10:07 AM

Rollout wrote:
I suspect most chest thumpers have never been to a first world country. Once they see one, all the bravado escapes like a smelly f*rt and reality sets in: the dumb dictator you support so strongly suddenly looks like an idiot.

Applause Word.

Machungu nayo.

machungu....lakini machungu ya ukweli if we compare it with a slaughtered bull meat fest sisi tumepewa hooves...ama ulimi.

mbona mna hijack hii thread yangu? pelekeni ukabila yenu kwa ile thread ya bensouda!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly shots fired!!!!
#44 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 8:13:24 AM

@Masukuma, I agree with the sentiments expressed here...it is a good place to visit and to see for yourself...the land of miok and honey...

One thing you should keep in mind, is that sometimes the people who you are to visit in the US may be MIA when you land at the airport...plan B ni muhimu...

For the visa application, just keep it honest...getting it takes less than 10 minutes...but surely, someone explain to me, why is it that the money you pay for this visa application is non-refundable when yo are denied a visa?

It is a deterrent for frivolous applications.
#45 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 8:45:59 AM

Rollout wrote:

Applause Word.

Machungu nayo.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly shots fired!!!!

have you ever read my posts? I have always preached the concept of the world being a supermarket - pick the good from all places but don't be lied to that it's ALL OR NOTHING!
ndio hii rink for reference . so don't be an extremist!
#46 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 8:51:23 AM

LOOOOL

All in good jest my friend, your views are rather balanced, not skewed.

Was just adding some humour there...hope you get your visas, the kids will love the US!
#47 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 9:03:02 AM

It is a deterrent for frivolous applications.

sometime back I saw Edith Kimani doing a presentation that took her to the embassy - the visa officers stated that the reason they don't give you the money back is because 'they do some background checks and work before you come for the interview that is what you pay for' - as explained by many on this forum, the fact that they give you a visa after some 5 or 7 questions goes to show that they had already pretty much decided on your fate prior to your showing up.
#48 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 9:35:55 AM

[quote=masukumaI have done trips with my famo to both Asia and nicer parts of africa (I try to go with them when the situation is conducive) - do you think this will be advantageous? I may do a couple more with them before we decide to travel west.

It's a plus on your profile cz it shows you are a frequent flier and you still love your country so much to want to come back.
A busy PP to 'good countries for proper reasons' is an advantage.

Who says that ppl have a funny smell? Sad
Kwani you use lifebuoy??

#49 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 9:51:27 AM

[quote=masukumaI have done trips with my famo to both Asia and nicer parts of africa (I try to go with them when the situation is conducive) - do you think this will be advantageous? I may do a couple more with them before we decide to travel west.

It's a plus on your profile cz it shows you are a frequent flier and you still love your country so much to want to come back.

Kwani you use lifebuoy??

Depends which part of Asia.... Some countries would be a liability to your CV..... Try going to Israel and you have a Dubai visa.... becomes tougher than if you didn't have any altogether.... same goes to the US and some countries' visas. Raises the level of scrutiny.
#50 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 10:08:42 AM

Kwani you use lifebuoy??

Depends which part of Asia.... Some countries would be a liability to your CV..... Try going to Israel and you have a Dubai visa.... becomes tougher than if you didn't have any altogether.... same goes to the US and some countries' visas. Raises the level of scrutiny.

actually nimesha jaza passport moja na ma-visas, I am on my second with 2 countries on it smile
#51 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 10:28:30 AM

[quote=masukumaactually nimesha jaza passport moja na ma-visas, I am on my second with 2 countries on it smile

Ok BA,KQ Turkish,sema ndege.

LOL. Si u know they advice one against making reservations before confirming visa.

Anyway,there was a guy waiting to be interviewed.
He had brought along his 'wife for interview cz he wanted her to accompany him to the US.

That was the longest interview ever cz it lasted almost 30 min- of intense grilling.
These guys knew it was a sham marriage and they were asking for evidence'especially wedding photos.
'He had married her while studying in India years back.'
Mpaka they were like 'There was no single photo taken at the wedding? not even one a passport size at least? Laughing out loudly
To cut long story short,he went back to Muchatha not the US.

#52 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 12:08:53 PM

Kwani you use lifebuoy??

If you travel to Pakistan, Yemen, Osman or Saudi Arabia and then want to go to the US, you will be thoroughly grilled! Even having traveled to Somalia. These first-world countries do a SERIOUS background check nowadays.
#53 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 1:12:47 PM

jguru wrote:

Kwani you use lifebuoy??

If you travel to Pakistan, Yemen, Osman or Saudi Arabia and then want to go to the US, you will be thoroughly grilled! Even having traveled to Somalia. These first-world countries do a SERIOUS background check nowadays.

AND EASTLEIGH.!!
mkeiyd
#54 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 2:45:22 PM

[quote=masukumaactually nimesha jaza passport moja na ma-visas, I am on my second with 2 countries on it smile

Ok BA,KQ Turkish,sema ndege.

LOL. Si u know they advice one against making reservations before confirming visa.

Anyway,there was a guy waiting to be interviewed.
He had brought along his 'wife for interview cz he wanted her to accompany him to the US.

That was the longest interview ever cz it lasted almost 30 min- of intense grilling.
These guys knew it was a sham marriage and they were asking for evidence'especially wedding photos.
'He had married her while studying in India years back.'
Mpaka they were like 'There was no single photo taken at the wedding? not even one a passport size at least? Laughing out loudly
To cut long story short,he went back to Muchatha not the US.

@essyk, Were you accompanied by your wolalo?
Rollout
#55 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 5:09:22 PM

jguru wrote:

Kwani you use lifebuoy??

I haven't travel to any of those countries but everytime I travel they usually "Randomly" pull me aside for extra checks, it's become normal for me, someone told me I somehow fit a profile of someone who would do crazy things and the fact that I am not far from somalia don't help either.

#56 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2013 5:32:05 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
[
@essyk, Were you accompanied by your wolalo?

LMAO!