wazua Thu, Feb 27, 2025

Bluemoon vodka
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 5:02:58 PM

I have never tasted it, but why should a product with such excellent packaging and heavy advertising be so cheap at the supermarket? I had wanted to try it (I take Smirnoff) but when i saw the very low price, i hesitated. I would recommend that the company increases the price so that the product doesn't look so cheap, that is unless its quality is crap or they are currently carrying out a marketing promotion. Any reviews by those who have tried it?
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 5:11:06 PM

I have never tasted it, but why should a product with such excellent packaging and heavy advertising be so cheap at the supermarket? I had wanted to try it (I take Smirnoff) but when i saw the very low price, i hesitated. I would recommend that the company increases the price so that the product doesn't look so cheap, that is unless its quality is crap or they are currently carrying out a marketing promotion. Any reviews by those who have tried it?

jaribu hiyo utawekelea trau kwa kichwa
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 5:25:43 PM

carygoh wrote:

jaribu hiyo utawekelea trau kwa kichwa

principle if large numbers am sure everyone who drinks in uni abd under 25 lazima wanaikunywa...i had also wondered and the ads are in every tv station kwanza prime time they must be paying an arm and a leg for advertising...
marko
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 7:09:51 PM

From someone who has taken it. Ni kama Cham.
WHO DARES WINS
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 7:16:29 PM

London Distillers. They also make Napoleon, Top Secret, Kenya King, etc....

The lower the price the higher the penetration. They also do distillation themselves, then the packaging too, cutting off the middle players (eg Keroche) and hence have competitive advantage
Prime
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 7:30:11 PM

...ngoja pastors wa wazua waone hii story after their dinner. verses galore!
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 7:33:04 PM

Prime wrote:
...ngoja pastors wa wazua waone hii story after their dinner. verses galore!

Pesa Nane
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 7:44:59 PM

Never did mind the price, but that thing should come with a Conspicuous Advisory + Bold Warning + Compulsory Danger Sign, a caveat and possibly a drunks' ChildLock. Should even consider renaming it 'Touch-Me-Not' Vodka
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
For Sport
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 8:11:12 PM

Does the label indicate how many times it's been distilled?
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 8:17:47 PM

My respect for a friend all but varnished the moment altoa that stuff from his fridge.....Kumi Kumi hiyo.
#11 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 8:30:58 PM

Guys, lets be real.. when I was in campus I used to consume Safari Cane and by then i though it was the best creation in the world!!
#12 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 8:34:47 PM

Guys, lets be real.. when I was in campus I used to consume Safari Cane and by then i though it was the best creation in the world!!

Man this shyt is way below Safari Cane/Kenya Cane.
#13 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 8:44:39 PM

On what parameters? I thought manufacturing vodka was a pretty straight forward affair. You ferment grain (maize, barley, wheat etc) then distill to get the 98% ethanol then dilute it with water to 40%. And you can double or tripple distil it if you want.
#14 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 9:21:46 PM

On what parameters? I thought manufacturing vodka was a pretty straight forward affair. You ferment grain (maize, barley, wheat etc) then distill to get the 98% ethanol then dilute it with water to 40%. And you can double or tripple distil it if you want.

Weka side by side, taste and report back.
Meduza
#15 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 9:31:33 PM

Hiyo nasikia ni mbaya...am not sure what mbaya means in walevi language...chunga usiende uchi...LMAO
You cant win, unless you first begin....
vky
#16 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 9:41:51 PM

Meduza wrote:
Hiyo nasikia ni mbaya...am not sure what mbaya means in walevi language...chunga usiende uchi...LMAO

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly mbaya is walevi speak for the good stuff but i think 75% of the time guys who take bluemoon might be taking that formalin ARV stuff coz its easily bonokod
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#17 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 9:45:14 PM

eish way below ni nini lazima ni experiment sasa...I rem while in campo a room mate of mine wekad black n white in some fancy bottle mixed it with some ginger ale and gave it to some "uptown" mamas that was one of the longest nights of my life...never knew someone kud mwaora (sp) that much...this thing must b very very bad...
rock
#18 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:00:23 PM

it's quite popular in wines n spirits..one owner told me he sells at least 2 cartons a day but wouldn't even advice my enemy to drink it.
xyzee
#19 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 10:11:31 PM

eish way below ni nini lazima ni experiment sasa...I rem while in campo a room mate of mine wekad black n white in some fancy bottle mixed it with some ginger ale and gave it to some "uptown" mamas that was one of the longest nights of my life...never knew someone kud mwaora (sp) that much...this thing must b very very bad...

#20 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2013 11:34:13 PM

rock wrote:
it's quite popular in wines n spirits..one owner told me he sells at least 2 cartons a day but wouldn't even advice my enemy to drink it.

this thing must be really really bad...its been ages last bad thing i drank was Napoleon like 8 yrs ago hiyo kitu ilikuwa chungu i say...lazima u concort sura and the smell was just bad/horrendous...enyewe mungu ametutoa mbali...kila siku asubuhi lazima nimpe shukrani