wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

'Memories are made of '
Mr .Ben
#1 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 7:18:00 AM

Guys remember the good old days when you could wake up to fresh cow dung,the cows back then were zebus unlike hybrid cattle they were tough and could practically live on sisal and boiled rags.....remember?

There were games we used to indulge in unlike nowadays game boys/play station.

Guys remember those days which were these games ? which one would like to turn international.how were thy played?which was your favourite?

There was 'kati,kalongo,bano(marbles),pirikicho,gondi sinya(thug n cops) wire cars,street fight btw hoods,cha mama cha baba,dog fight'etc

rem when you went home dirty then kichapo cha mbwa followed .i know some of you are there already.

how did your parents react back then?

'Until the lions have their historians,tales of hunting will always depict the hunter as a brave man.'

"Until the lions have their historians, tales of hunting will always depict the hunter as a brave man."
Mr .Ben
#2 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 7:54:00 AM

Theres this one time at @ age 9 i went swimming with my buddies.........actually the only river at our place was 1 foot wide so we decided to invade a private fish pond our local chief owned.

half way thro the swim the shamba boy came for our throat without clothes kila mtu kwao,naked...i will never forget the beating i got.infact everybody in that group didnt attend school for like two days for healing to take place.

'Until the lions have their historians,tales of hunting will always depict the hunter as a brave man.'

"Until the lions have their historians, tales of hunting will always depict the hunter as a brave man."
Bareta
#3 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 8:06:00 AM

Man,I reminisce those days.

Those days of Vouce of Kenya waking you up (.. wewe ndugu yangu e amka kumekucha,kamata jembe na panga tuende shamba......). You struggle to wake up,catcha quick B/F then off on foot to a school 3km away.

My favourite games were football in the evening before getting home. Weekends were for 'Cha Baba na Cha Mama' combined with 'Hide and Seek'. And we paired up!!!! With my favourite partner (and she knew it),we would hide beyond reach of everyone else!!! Hahahaaaaa.

Chief
The Real Shaft
#4 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 10:01:00 AM

and....

lunchtime music......

sun downer....

late night...

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
#5 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 12:10:00 PM

@Mr Ben: I guess your are not a regular here....otherwise if you were,you should have known that there is a thread by the same title which has more than a 100 posts!!! search and enjoy the contributions.....
#6 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 4:27:00 PM

Sk is amazing.... I miss kuendesha the tyre of a car,with two poles to propel it foward and some dung (oil when we are lucky) to lubricate it.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
#7 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 4:28:00 PM

Sk is amazing.... I miss kuendesha the tyre of a car,with two poles to propel it foward and some dung (oil when we are lucky) to lubricate it.

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.