Can MPs actually overrule SRC
Wendz wrote:maka wrote:what you guys dont realise they will hold the country ransom and who will suffer you and me as usual...just wait and see... Seriously? If they do that, then they can start packing their bags because they wont be members of our community.... Now, we'll ship them to utopia and elect new members who, if they behave the same, we'll do the same until we have people who've got a head on their shoulders.... i really hope no one is backing down for these mpigs! Now this is where we need the makau's crystal balls! Watu mia tatu tu wafanye 40+m people masuffers? We'll be idiots to allow that crap! what has changed?we are the most docile of people hapa hakuna IRA and Sinn Fein... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,040 Location: GA
SRC says any money increased will eventually be recovered. woe unto those who will not be re elected in 2017
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
maka wrote:Wendz wrote:maka wrote:what you guys dont realise they will hold the country ransom and who will suffer you and me as usual...just wait and see... Seriously? If they do that, then they can start packing their bags because they wont be members of our community.... Now, we'll ship them to utopia and elect new members who, if they behave the same, we'll do the same until we have people who've got a head on their shoulders.... i really hope no one is backing down for these mpigs! Now this is where we need the makau's crystal balls! Watu mia tatu tu wafanye 40+m people masuffers? We'll be idiots to allow that crap! what has changed?we are the most docile of people hapa hakuna IRA and Sinn Fein... all we know is to thump our chests - the m-pigs wanajua, apart from that guy who painted pigs, sisi wengine wote we don't give a damn, we don't care. why should we, our kids are ferried by the academies school vans, we can afford to fuel our guzzlers and we can easily afford to pay guards to keep us safe in our gated communities. Our six figure salaries from ngo's keep increasing and we can meet in the serene evironments at the galerias and art caffes and enjoy our drinks - why should we worry, wacha m-pigs wapewe - they deserve it, after all where do you think the mega deals come from
SRC issues warning to MPIGSIn Kenya we (the people) had to create another arm (forth arm) of government, to regulate salaries, because of Mpigs greed, this body is like the Presidency, Judiciary, Legislature, add to these SRC, there is absolutely no constitutional basis or any means of undermining the SRC constitutional mandate but through a National referendum, that i am sure, is the legal position. Ras Kienyeji Man
CIC Chairman Charles Nyachae's press conference on Mpigs Salaries:
>New salary structure for state officers became effective upon review and gazette communication by SRC.
>Those terms in the gazette notices can only be changed by an SRC review or pursuant to judicial intervention NOT parliament.
>In voting to revoke the gazette notices, MPs voted on a matter in which they had pecuniary interest contrary to Article 122(3) of katiba.
>SRC is neither directed nor seeks approval from any other body/organ in the discharge of its mandate and jurisdiction.
>CIC WARNS it will sue any public officers who'll approve state officers' salaries other than in accordance with SRC reviewed terms.
Uhuru says Quote:I have noted with concern the acrimonious exchanges between the Salaries and Remuneration Commission and Parliament. While acknowledging the independence of our Parliament, the Constitution explicitly mandates the Salaries and Remuneration Commission to set and review the salaries of all state officers.
It is the expectation of the people of Kenya that independent constitutional institutions including Parliament must respect the institutional arrangements and division of mandates in our Constitution.
This continuing paralysis is not in the national interest and it is imperative that this matter be brought to an appropriate and sustainable conclusion within the law.
I therefore urge Parliament to engage the Salaries and Remuneration Commission in a constructive manner with a view to resolving this matter.
For the avoidance of doubt, all state officers in the Executive will continue to abide by the determination of the Salaries and Remuneration Commission. While Speaker Muturi says: Don't threaten Parliament
[quote=washiku] Uhuru says Quote:I have noted with concern the acrimonious exchanges between the Salaries and Remuneration Commission and Parliament. While acknowledging the independence of our Parliament, the Constitution explicitly mandates the Salaries and Remuneration Commission to set and review the salaries of all state officers. It is the expectation of the people of Kenya that independent constitutional institutions including Parliament must respect the institutional arrangements and division of mandates in our Constitution. This continuing paralysis is not in the national interest and it is imperative that this matter be brought to an appropriate and sustainable conclusion within the law. I therefore urge Parliament to engage the Salaries and Remuneration Commission in a constructive manner with a view to resolving this matter. For the avoidance of doubt, all state officers in the Executive will continue to abide by the determination of the Salaries and Remuneration Commission.[/quote] While Speaker Muturi says: Don't threaten Parliament
Spoken like a president.... Mpigs can go to h@ll
I am enjoying this debate. For once, our greedy Mpigs have found their match and will have to put up with 532K. We will not relent and it is important to mention that president Uhuru is on the side of the wananchi. History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Can MPs actually overrule SRC