wazua Wed, Dec 4, 2024

National Tax Boycott
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 8:36:21 PM

Consumers Federation of Kenya (Cofek)

TAX BOYCOTT: We are inviting urgent legal ideas and other partnerships on national tax boycott over MP's higher pay. The country is treading on very dangerous grounds - where MP's make and break the law at will. But NOT on our taxes. If the MP's action is allowed unchallenged, doctors, nurses, teachers and other public servants will be next. Our wage Bill will not cope. The SRC will become impotent. The Constitution of Kenya 2010 is under real threat. Kenyans must rise against these injustices perpetrated by a few hundreds of greedy people who must be stopped. Please share ideas now. They will soon bring the IMF poisonous bill - VAT Bill 2012 in which they want higher taxes for "Wanjiku" as they go for selfish higher salaries. You can't afford to remain mum on this one. The future generation will blame you. Please distribute this message widely. We are waiting to hear from you soonest; hotline@cofek.co.ke

https://m.facebook.com/permalink...8&id=108539345896576

#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 8:56:21 PM

muganda wrote:
Consumers Federation of Kenya (Cofek)

TAX BOYCOTT: We are inviting urgent legal ideas and other partnerships on national tax boycott over MP's higher pay. The country is treading on very dangerous grounds - where MP's make and break the law at will. But NOT on our taxes. If the MP's action is allowed unchallenged, doctors, nurses, teachers and other public servants will be next. Our wage Bill will not cope. The SRC will become impotent. The Constitution of Kenya 2010 is under real threat. Kenyans must rise against these injustices perpetrated by a few hundreds of greedy people who must be stopped. Please share ideas now. They will soon bring the IMF poisonous bill - VAT Bill 2012 in which they want higher taxes for "Wanjiku" as they go for selfish higher salaries. You can't afford to remain mum on this one. The future generation will blame you. Please distribute this message widely. We are waiting to hear from you soonest; hotline@cofek.co.ke

https://m.facebook.com/permalink...8&id=108539345896576

This will hurt the economy more...we are treading on very dangerous grounds here...
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 9:12:38 PM

Way to go. We have higher priorities than what these goons want. If they cant work on that salary why not resign?
Meduza
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2013 10:00:41 PM

I really do hope we can be mobilised...and the way we like watching things from a far....
You cant win, unless you first begin....
Muheani
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 7:36:38 AM

There must b another way of forcing them not to defecate on our taxes. S General Strike Perhaps?
accelriskconsult
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 8:37:40 AM

I would be surprised if the president signed into law a bill that purports to overturn a gazette notice.

It would effectively amount to parliament doing the work of the judiciary.

I think he should refuse to assent to whatever bill they passed and ask wananchi to rally behind him and force parliament to give in. If parliament refuses to conduct business, then a mwananchi will go to court and seek orders to disolve it.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 9:19:56 AM

accelriskconsult wrote:
I would be surprised if the president signed into law a bill that purports to overturn a gazette notice.

It would effectively amount to parliament doing the work of the judiciary.

I think he should refuse to assent to whatever bill they passed and ask wananchi to rally behind him and force parliament to give in. If parliament refuses to conduct business, then a mwananchi will go to court and seek orders to disolve it.

Serem is going to issue a statement at 11o,clock...is she going to resign?
mkeiyd
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 10:40:39 AM

A national strike would be more workable than a national tax boycott. The public transport sector at the forefront.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 10:49:43 AM

When are we going to unite and recall these lawless pigs we elected??

We made a mistake thinking animals could have rational thinking!! Sad
mwekez@ji
#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 12:31:11 PM

Count me in the tax boycott ... We need to knock sense into this mpigs!!!
Dash
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:04:26 PM

If you work for GOK, how do you boycott taxes?
#12 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:09:29 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
A national strike would be more workable than a national tax boycott. The public transport sector at the forefront.

I fully agree, a national strike would be more in order and practical!!!!
#13 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:24:06 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

wunt work...
#14 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:24:22 PM

mkeiyd wrote:

Ditto!! I desperately need a day off...
mwekez@ji
#15 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:28:50 PM

Dash wrote:

... all those on PAYE can talk with their Finance Departments. They must also be wanting to knock sense into this MegaPigs
Mitone
#16 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 2:47:48 PM

You voted for them. Why do you now complain about them? The only reason they are there is because of the people's vote, and it's the same story every 5 years. Unless you look into how they raise money to campaign, and start doing transparent fundraising from supporters for campaigns, it will always be the same story. They spend so much money campaigning, the first thing they have to think about is how to recover plus make a profit. The campaign is an investment. As long as the system remains the same, it will always be the same story, no matter who is voted in.
mkeiyd
#17 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 4:04:26 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Dash wrote:

... all those on PAYE can talk with their Finance Departments. They must also be wanting to knock sense into this MegaPigs

@Mwekez@ji, Is the Finance Dept. the company owner?
If the F.D fails to remmit the statutory deductions and the co. is slapped with penalties by Kra,what do you think will happen to the F.D?

If you are an importer, how do you refuse to pay duty and expect to get your shipment?

This national tax boycott is NOT workable, a national strike would be more like it.
mwekez@ji
#18 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 4:24:44 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Dash wrote:

If the F.D fails to remmit the statutory deductions and the co. is slapped with penalties by Kra,what do you think will happen to the F.D?

If you are an importer, how do you refuse to pay duty and expect to get your shipment?

This national tax boycott is NOT workable, a national strike would be more like it.

@mkeiyd, tax boycott would be to the greatest extent possible ... Private companies would gladly want to boycott paying their corporate tax and for their employee to boycott PAYE, if this is what will knock sense to these MPigs .... otherwise, alternative ways are welcome .... the result we want is sense to prevail over the MPigs
mkeiyd
#19 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 6:55:29 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Dash wrote:

@mkeiyd, tax boycott would be to the greatest extent possible ... Private companies would gladly want to boycott paying their corporate tax and for their employee to boycott PAYE, if this is what will knock sense to these MPigs .... otherwise, alternative ways are welcome .... the result we want is sense to prevail over the MPigs

@Mwekez@ji, I'm one of those in red and what i can tell you for sure and for free is, i'm giving to Ceasar what belongs to him for the simple reason that when he comes calling,there won't be Kenya to save me.
Most of those in red think like i do.
mwekez@ji
#20 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2013 8:04:13 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Dash wrote:

@Mwekez@ji, I'm one of those in red and what i can tell you for sure and for free is, i'm giving to Ceasar what belongs to him for the simple reason that when he comes calling,there won't be Kenya to save me.
Most of those in red think like i do.

May the others in the red speak out their mind .... I STAND AGAINST THE MPIGS GREED!!!