wazua Mon, Feb 24, 2025

help!!
Tams
#1 Posted : Sunday, July 05, 2009 6:40:00 PM

Pls skerians,this is out of topic: i do need a therapist for my man,he has ed issues and its tearing us apart.

history repeats itself because you took no notice the first time...
#2 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2009 7:51:00 AM

Sasa hawa over 70 people wanaangalia dada bila kumsaidia?

@Tams,

I may not have a solution for this one but i believe if your man can accept seeking medical assistance from a good hosi he can be helped. I read somewhere many men suffer in silence when they can actually be helped. Get him to see a doctor. May be now,we can have someone inform us of a good doctor who can assist him. May be even therapy. I hear these things can happen if the guy is stressed. But most importantly,you will have to be very very very supportive. if you make him feel you are not supporting him,it can make it difficult for him to recover.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
timbuktu
#3 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2009 1:41:00 PM

A certain DR Karanja on Kenyatta Market could be of immense help...Sounds quite knowledgeable on reproduction and such issues. if you need contacts i can provide.Please ensure you never make him lose his confidence

stuck in active
Chaka
#4 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2009 1:48:00 PM

@timbuktu,

I thought Dr.Karanja is a gynae?

I read somewhere that diabetes can interfere with the thing down there.May be this should be ruled out first?
KURUTU
#5 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2009 3:22:00 PM

@wendz you are right on the support issue. @tam you need as advised by Wendz to have a lot of patience with your mate even as you encourage him to seek professional advise. If it is a matter that can be sorted,it will,with your assistance,if on the other hand its not curable,then your support will still be needed to have the gentleman at least have the confidence to walk around with his head high up. All the best.
Waria
#6 Posted : Monday, July 06, 2009 3:43:00 PM

Therapy will make it even worse! thats a girlie solution to a manly problem

Just buy enzoy and sprinkle generously in his supper.....and Lo and behold!

Me first,U next
Grand
#7 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 5:42:00 AM

be seductively suggestive without him feeling he has to perform,this is a sensitive matter and if you pile pressure and suggest you have had it better somewhere before then you will be part of the problem and not a solution.Change environment and feed him well and be very adoring and seductive and you will just have the thing roaring to life again and again till the problem becomes having too much other than having little.All the best!

unlimited possibility
Donedeal
#8 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 6:02:00 AM

@Tams,ed issues? I think i get the drift but you may need to give additional infor for one to give relevant advise or referal for e.g Has he always had the problem? How old is he? Do you have children? Have you discussed the issue with him and what was his response? etc

May we live in interesting times!
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 6:29:00 AM

Diabetes is an enemy of development ( i guess it's a case of too much sugar in the cane).See a doctor and have him tested.stress might only require a counsellor.There are other facrtors that infuence ED.Smoking,excessive drinking and poor eating habits.........One thing beats all this.......jogging.....exercising daily and in moderation........if he agrees to hit the road or the gym,be sure of one thing.He will be smiling all the way to the 'ATM'.......Did i say you avoid 'tembes' and those other temporary measures susch rhino horn powder?....

Yombo dhier....!!
Lyanne
#10 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 6:49:00 AM

@ Njunge,you've made me crack a rib on a chilly morning.

Ati Rhino Horn Powder ! Too much sugar in the cane?

All in all,diet and regular excercise will get you out of the woods. Remember to reassure Mzee that all is well and be on his side throught!

Age isnt an issue here,there are over 70's who are still ploughing eg Mwananishi.

The Hedonist
Donedeal
#11 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 7:19:00 AM

@lyanne. I beg to differ,age is definately a factor. Check out the following link; http://en.wikipedia.org/...tile_dysfunction#Causes

Tams
#12 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 7:24:00 AM

thanks all for your responses. the guy has diabetes for quite a while now. ive tried everything in the book lakini wapi! now any effort from me makes him angry and grumpy and not fun to be around. by the way one doctor prescribed xrated ati we watch together! sasa mimi nachenka na migingo hakuna earthquake! hata tremor hakuna! na sasa niyo rhino horn nitatoa wapi? si i thot it was contraband? pls nitafutieni daktari. btw,why do men behave as if its the only thing that matters? surely there are other ways to make up for this small problem

history repeats itself because you took no notice the first time...
#13 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 7:42:00 AM

@Tams,

That's tricky now.................especially if your man has never known this other ways.Are you in Nairobi?.

Yombo dhier....!!
Lyanne
#14 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 7:57:00 AM

@ Donedeal. Pls dont tell me what you read in websites and bloggs shud be taken as the absolute truth.If age was indeed a factor then most men past 60 wouldnt 'rise up to address the jury' so to say.

@ Tams,if its diabetes then there is medication,but your man has to keep off alcohol and cigarettes. He should eat well,excercise and know that it starts in the brain.

Ask him about his sexual fantasies,dont cringe even if he asks you to blow his horn -:) Dont shy away from anything that will arouse him.

Do all you can,and when he turns round you'll be amazed by the spanking. The first time he does turn around will be a major phychological boost.

All the best,and remember youre not alone.

The Hedonist
extrablessed
#15 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 8:43:00 AM

Sorry @Tams. we get you loud and clear. make sure he is mentally stable,stabilize ur demands and make sure he get attention for his diabetes....soon the engine will fire back to live with a vegeance...

Meanwhile,if Rhino Horns is not available,try a tortoise shell powder or a leapard claws powder...they have the same chemical compositions...

Life is worth living cos God planned it to be so.
#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 9:29:00 AM

Ajaribu Lincks,they advertise. But be careful with these people who practise alternative medicine. They are bloody expensive and most of their ideas do not work.

Going through the classified pages you will see ED treatment is an industry on it's own.

Fundamentals + Sentiments = Position
Chaka
#17 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 9:46:00 AM

@Fundamentali,

The best advice should be from someone who has had ED and has been helped.

I once went to the lincks guys for fertility boosters(i.e not related to ED) in the process of doing some checks on me,they concluded that I had diabetes which was a shock to me.They then wanted me to purchase a cocktail of herbs which I declined.The following week I went to Nrb hospital to be checked for diabetes which as I expected turned out negative!
Donedeal
#18 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 9:52:00 AM

@lyanne,are you suggesting i take your word and ignore wikipedea....i don't think so!

As a jamaa,i am speaking from experience when i say age is a factor. When i was younger they used to call me 'The village bull'....These day's i find i can hardly keep up with the 'Jones' even if i wanted to. As a matter of fact,i look foward to a romantic dinner,cuddling in the sofa,watching a movie with the 'firstlady' than to the actual act.....i don't know what you call that but i'd say its age. Am sure it happens to women too.So there's no need to be in denial.....Age is most definately a factor girl!

#19 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 9:54:00 AM

@ Chaka

They must have measured your sugar levels and at that instance,If it happened that the sugar levels were elevated beyond the acceptable levels,then they were right.

Fundamentals + Sentiments = Position
Chaka
#20 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 10:02:00 AM

My beef with these guys is that they do not have a lab,they were just using strips of paper for their tests which then showed that I had low blood sugar.Not convincing at all!When I protested the lady asked me whther I feel dizzy in the morning after getting up which off course was not the case.