wazua Thu, Feb 27, 2025

clubbing 101
#1 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 11:38:01 PM

Please advice with kindness. (101 mrks)

'MY FRIEND' is testing the club scene and so far she is confused.The only night out she knows of have been keshas. She's also too busy to go out but she wants to create time for it.
I am worse than her, so I can't be of any help-told her al be back with answers.lol.
Well she wants to know the following;

1. How to club without looking trashy.
2. Must she dance with a random guy just because it's open floor?
4. What if a guy touches her butt without permission and she feels offended? is it sexual harrasment?
5. If she chooses to dance with some guy just cz he approached does it mean that he is into her?
6. While dancing last weekend a guy gave her good cash on the dance floor and she turned it down. She still wonders what it was for. He had shown her a new dance style and she thinks it was a compliment.But on secong thought no.
7.She seems to be the only one not drinking alcohol in the club, cz she doesn't drink. To cover up and feel closer home,she orders ginger ale even though it's not her fav drink.Sad
lol

brb.smile
TGIF.

#2 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 11:47:06 PM

@essyk, my friend, what do you want? To club? To dance? To meet new guys? To unwind?
#3 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 11:48:02 PM

Look at all those problemsSad

Tell her the devil is a liar. He'll tempt you lie to you, kila kitu just to steal your joy and eventually kill you. There are 'fun' christian spots. Christian trips to Mombasa, Tz, Zanzibar, Israel etc. Let her save the club entrance fee, booze fee and ndogo ndogo fee for them.

#4 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 11:53:47 PM

radio wrote:
@essyk, my friend, what do you want? To club? To dance? To meet new guys? To unwind?

all inclusive package.smile
@ mukiri,she's been there done that and got fed up. Am not her passy,so let her catch her fun.
By the way,christians go to israel to view jewish stuff and graves.
how is that fun really.
#5 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 12:10:03 AM

@essyk hii maneno gani sasa? you mean you want to get spoilt wakati umezeeka? I promise next week when i come to Nairobi, i'll take you out hata kama ni Safari walk donge?
#6 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 12:17:02 AM

Coolio wrote:
@essyk hii maneno gani sasa? you mean you want to get spoilt wakati umezeeka? I promise next week when i come to Nairobi, i'll take you out hata kama ni Safari walk donge?

Donge ni wapi?
I will notify her of the walk.Security is guaranteed.smile
#7 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 12:31:22 AM

'MY FRIEND' is testing the club scene and so far she is confused.The only night out she knows of have been keshas. She's also too busy to go out but she wants to create time for it.
I am worse than her, so I can't be of any help-told her al be back with answers.lol.

4. What if a guy touches her butt without permission and she feels offended? is it sexual harrasment?
5. If she chooses to dance with some guy just cz he approached does it mean that he is into her?
6. While dancing last weekend a guy gave her good cash on the dance floor and she turned it down. She still wonders what it was for. He had shown her a new dance style and she thinks it was a compliment.But on secong thought no.
7.She seems to be the only one not drinking alcohol in the club, cz she doesn't drink. To cover up and feel closer home,she orders ginger ale even though it's not her fav drink.Sad
lol

brb.smile
TGIF.

Answers:
(1) If she doesnt want to appear trashy...dress code is important I have a feeling she is matureish(in looks i.e) tell her to dress nicely,classy...she should take time to ensure she looks hot no two ways about it.
(2)No she doesnt have to dance with any random guy,when shes on the floor and a guy approaches who looks like something the loch ness monster spat out,she should do a quick about turn and go bak to her drink.
(3) No decent guy will touch a womans butt while dancing esp ummmh"I,ve just met you girl" if it happens slap the guy and call the bouncers they always side with the ladies...the rule is
,touch if she wants to...dont if she doesnt...
(4) You eat when you are hungry unless you are a glutton you eat all the time...why would you dance with someone you arent interested with...esp bend over,thats being very suggestive even the slowest of guys will assume he,z in...
(5) The guy thought/made an assumption she was a langa my pal does it all the time esp when its almost morning and he hasnt patad a chips funga..."how much?...I believe it goes back to no.1 her dressing must have been horrendous/cheap skate look that made her come across as one.
(6) If you dont drink,you dont drink period no need of ordering ginger ale...you are out to have some fun,listen to some music,banjuka kiasi,and meet new friends...never pretend to be what you arent...mwambie aitishe del monte its on me...

ga ga ga just seen a big haga...lemmie go try my luck...@the office ;-)
#8 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 12:39:07 AM

.I believe it goes back to no.1 her dressing must have been horrendous/cheap skate look that made her come across as one.

she was dressed like those ladies at nyumba ya wazee.hata neck huoni.

Na wewe! ai kwani ur a jogoo? hold ur breaks when u see ladies pass by surely.
#9 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 12:46:20 AM

.I believe it goes back to no.1 her dressing must have been horrendous/cheap skate look that made her come across as one.

she was dressed like those ladies at nyumba ya wazee.hata neck huoni.

Na wewe! ai kwani ur a jogoo? hold ur breaks when u see ladies pass by surely.

Tyranny of features
#10 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 1:09:07 AM

radio wrote:

MY FRIEND wants to club.
I guess clubbing entails all those. But she's not hunting for guys or alcohol no.She just wants to relax in club,meet normal people outside her 'born again' cycle.

@ mukiri,she's been there done that (church life) and got fed up with hypocricy.I am not her passy,so let her catch her fun.
By the way,christians go to israel to view jewish stuff and graves.
how is that fun really.

shetani ashindwe katika jina la Yesu! Let her look for a church that suits her. Not to say that if one had hypocrates (And who is she to judge?) another will. That journey of church-searching can be 'fun'. Lorraine I know your bitterness with the church, we've had that discussion before. Rudi tu.. you won't be worshiping people but a God of love and second chances.

THERE IS NO FUN IN CLUBS!

#11 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 1:21:11 AM

shetani ashindwe katika jina la Yesu! Let her look for a church that suits her. Not to say that if one had hypocrates (And who is she to judge?) another will. That journey of church-searching can be 'fun'. Lorraine I know your bitterness with the church, we've had that discussion before. Rudi tu.. you won't be worshiping people but a God of love and second chances.

THERE IS NO FUN IN CLUBS!

Applause Applause Sad Laughing out loudly Sad Pray Shame on you Laughing out loudly
Church is you and I.Where you go,so is the church at.There comes a time....lol.
Like I said,I don't club.My friend hwver wants to and I might join her soon-plotting.
Recommend a club then but please,not the church's tither's, prophetesses or conc.tongue speakers club.

But mukiri,it's very late.Are you posting from a kesha? - 1 am to 3 am is a very busy hour in the spiritual realm,so logout and intercede.
Am listening to music and watching movie.smile

urstill
#12 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 4:38:56 AM

lol

brb.smile
TGIF.

Answers:
(1) If she doesnt want to appear trashy...dress code is important I have a feeling she is matureish(in looks i.e) tell her to dress nicely,classy...she should take time to ensure she looks hot no two ways about it.
(2)No she doesnt have to dance with any random guy,when shes on the floor and a guy approaches who looks like something the loch ness monster spat out,she should do a quick about turn and go bak to her drink.
(3) No decent guy will touch a womans butt while dancing esp ummmh"I,ve just met you girl" if it happens slap the guy and call the bouncers they always side with the ladies...the rule is
,touch if she wants to...dont if she doesnt...
(4) You eat when you are hungry unless you are a glutton you eat all the time...why would you dance with someone you arent interested with...esp bend over,thats being very suggestive even the slowest of guys will assume he,z in...
(5) The guy thought/made an assumption she was a langa my pal does it all the time esp when its almost morning and he hasnt patad a chips funga..."how much?...I believe it goes back to no.1 her dressing must have been horrendous/cheap skate look that made her come across as one.
(6) If you dont drink,you dont drink period no need of ordering ginger ale...you are out to have some fun,listen to some music,banjuka kiasi,and meet new friends...never pretend to be what you arent...mwambie aitishe del monte its on me...

I think maka gt 102 marks. Applause
Man must live!
marko
#13 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 8:28:47 AM

Most lame ass story I've ever heard.
WHO DARES WINS
#14 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 9:14:37 AM

@ maka trust me to copy paste and email her. Am boring her with my principles.
#15 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 12:16:46 PM

give her my email address to am very good company...
brav
#16 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 12:28:32 PM

@Marko

nimesema u SHALAP!!!

#17 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 12:35:59 PM

give her my email address to am very good company...

She's now a guest.I hope she heeds the words of our resident pastor cz I don't see her making it in the club.
marko
#18 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 12:37:59 PM

brav wrote:
@Marko

nimesema u SHALAP!!!

@Brav. Sema your interest hapa.d'oh!
WHO DARES WINS
#19 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 12:49:42 PM

@maka today has earned serious bonga points - great advice for the ladies Applause Applause Applause
#20 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 3:39:02 PM

@maka today has earned serious bonga points - great advice for the ladies Applause Applause Applause

I would like to meet @angelica_ann?
Sad Sad