wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

3 Pages<123
Diabetes and pressure is more than HIV and TB
BGL
#21 Posted : Thursday, May 23, 2013 11:32:17 PM

BGL wrote:
[quote=BGL]This issue of High Blood Pressure has to be taken seriously.
Most sudden death are caused by it and for this reason i have ordered for a Blood Pressure Monitor for home use.... for about 5k shipping included.

naweza pata moja aje? wapi? saidia.

It looks simple but it is a fully automatic upper arm blood pressure monitor gives you comfortable, quick and accurate blood pressure monitoring. Intellisense technology ensures that the arm cuff reaches the correct inflation and doesn't pump up too high.

If you need one (do you?) i can order an extra one..... shipping costs will be much lower. All you need to do is tie the cuff on your biceps and press start.

History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#22 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 1:27:03 AM

matata wrote:

What is it that you eat the Managu and Kunde with? If its white ugali or githeri with maize grown from GMO Monsatto seeds, or wheat and its products chapatis, mandazi, cakes etc its a case of one step forward but three behind! Even worse if the food is made in aluminum sufurias with those hard white cooking oils, then you teremsha with chlorinated water.

Wazua, do we have centres where one can walk in and have their BP tested without so much ado? Something like VCT centres?

I can't help but get worried. I thout with the managu, terere and kunde am soughted. Now with aluminum sufuria and the GMO food we buy unknowingly leaves me a worried Kenyan....
The best I can do is live to the full and patiently wait for my day.

you eat healthy exercise etc then you die in an accident at 30...the paradox of life it is...just give it your best shot the rest mungu anajua...I do worry about what I eat but I try eating healthy...find it funny when someone cant eat greenhouse tomatoes yet they gladly take broilers that mature in 6 weeks,drink milk from a cow thats been genetically engineered to produce 40lts per day & eats unga made from bone meal,hangs around his/her pal who is a chain smoker and inhales kibao secondary smoke,doesnt exercise even once a week,uses beauty products that pack so much chemicals you can start WW3...its a crazy world just do your best...live the rest to God.

God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. + My people die for lack of knowledge

Just like hunger, there is nothing called Disease. Hunger=Lack of food in the stomach Disease=Presence/absence of some nutrient/pathogen in the body!

EVERYTHING that makes its way into my mouth has to be accounted for. EVERYTHING! It was difficult at first, now its second nature. Cooking oil, Ghee, Olive oil or coconut oil. Tomatos, If I'm in the market I'll only buy those that wadudu's seem to like. They can't be too wrong. Eggs, only kienyeji They are whitish and sold separately at a slightly higher price. Harder to come by. Milk, only camel milk. I drink it raw. Beauty products are poison! My skin smoothened and cleared immediately I started on Shea butter and Coconut oil. Both unprocessed. Any touch of anything else causes a break out now. You smoke near me, I'll 'advice' you continuously (pronounced 'Nag'), you'll probably hate me. Part of clearing out toxic friends.

matata
#23 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 9:31:03 AM

Our grandparents en parents do not hve the crazy diseases. Where did we go wrong? That is the starting point. Or it's a growing digital world that we hve to come to terms with?
#24 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 9:51:41 AM

Read in the nation today that pneumonia is number one killer. Whats the life expectancy of a Kenyan?
matata
#25 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 9:58:38 AM

Euge wrote:
Read in the nation today that pneumonia is number one killer. Whats the life expectancy of a Kenyan?

Sometimes I blame it on individuals treating themselves. Mtu anaskia tu ka uchungu mwili, anakimbilia dawa za Malaria even without doing lab test. I think that is how most pheumonia cases go to the grave.
The goverment should educate Kenyans on the need to seek medical treatment as opposed to over the counter medication.
#26 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 10:06:41 AM

matata wrote:
Our grandparents en parents do not hve the crazy diseases. Where did we go wrong? That is the starting point. Or it's a growing digital world that we hve to come to terms with?

the crazy diseases have always been with us, its just that currently we are fascinated with living longer, in the past life expectancy was lower thus people never got to experience the old age diseases.
hitting 40 was an achievement back then, lakini siku hizi we start noticing old age from 80+ years, and with the whole gene mapping thing going on we will know the killer disease that would have taken us down when we are born thus 80+ will be a common thing
Meduza
#27 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 10:11:58 AM

it will take you 10-15 years of poor health/diet and lifestyle for the diabetes to show up...the earlier you start the better...
You cant win, unless you first begin....
#28 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 10:27:36 AM

Meduza wrote:
it will take you 10-15 of poor health/diet and lifestyle for the diabetes to show up...the earlier you start the better...

10 - 15 what?
#29 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 10:31:10 AM

matata wrote:

the crazy diseases have always been with us, its just that currently we are fascinated with living longer, in the past life expectancy was lower thus people never got to experience the old age diseases.
hitting 40 was an achievement back then, lakini siku hizi we start noticing old age from 80+ years, and with the whole gene mapping thing going on we will know the killer disease that would have taken us down when we are born thus 80+ will be a common thing

Shame on you Maasai even to date don't have these diseases, maybe it is one of those "vaccines" we were given by msungu when we were kids, the ones that left us with a mark on our left hand, it is like they sprayed doom on us through innoculation, and the maasais refused to take the vaccine Laughing out loudly, sasa outbreak imeeanza!
Meduza
#30 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 10:53:06 AM

Euge wrote:
Meduza wrote:
it will take you 10-15 of poor health/diet and lifestyle for the diabetes to show up...the earlier you start the better...

10 - 15 what?

I meant 10-15 years sorry
You cant win, unless you first begin....
3 Pages<123