Governor Machakos County
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:maka wrote:masukuma wrote:yeah, I grew up in the freehold nNakuru after Langa Langa's stopped running racing in 'Langa Langa'. on the fate of F1 racing in kenya - it would not have changed anything (people were racing go-karts in Menengai sports club in Bahati and it didn't change anything). what we need to ask is - WHO EXACTLY DRIVES THESE CARS. it does not matter whether we hold polo, synchonized swiming or F1 races if these are elite sports that don't benefit wananchi wa kawaida. your reasoning ashames people who worked hard in school... no it does not.... we have benefited more from housing done in the race course area than from having a spectacle of cars going 'langa langa' on us. I dare say - IN NAIROBI PEOPLE SHOULD CHANUKA AND MOVE THIS NATIONAL PARK! sijui watu wanaenda Malili kufanya nini? yet we have 28k acres IN THE CITY! There is a fallacy that the way the brits did it was the best way things could have been done! National park ipelekwe Malili, Konza city ikuwe opposite Airtel! SUE ME! @Masukuma kama hio ndio thinking capacity, God help Kenya numbers don't lie! find out what Nairobi national park generates per year... you will be shocked! i would be surprised if we get to 1 million dollars from that eye sore! build a country for your countrymen! that right there is a concept many of you cannot understand. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Njung'e wrote:Let's not confuse things here.There was Nakuru racing track,Menengai climb track,RV motorsports club (Neighbours Gingagili farm owned by immediate former Prezzo in Bahati) and then there was Langa Langa......well,a little surprise here for the young.Langa Langa was in Gilgil.......and well,does anybody here know the meaning/origin of the words Langa Langa? You must be referring to something totally different, I grew up in Nakuru specifically Langa, the go cart track used to be at the present day race course estate (note the similarity in names). The racing there was obviously before my time but I remember we used the tracks to learn to cycle and people also used them to learn driving. The track was dismantled by a Japanese company called Konoike who set up access roads, piping and sewerage for racecourse estate. Kweli... i remember the green pipes in the 89-90! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
1.8 million people visited Nairobi in 2012. Those generated roughly $1.5 billion into Nairobi’s economy. Masukuma, just incase you dont know, those who come in Nai for 1 day or 2 day conferences opt to visit the NNP because they have no time to go to Msa or the mara. If you have traveled and seen the concrete jungle that some western cities have developed then you'd appreciate the presence of NNP and Karura in the city. Its not just about money. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:1.8 million people visited Nairobi in 2012. Those generated roughly $1.5 billion into Nairobi’s economy. Masukuma, just incase you dont know, those who come in Nai for 1 day or 2 day conferences opt to visit the NNP because they have no time to go to Msa or the mara. If you have traveled and seen the concrete jungle that some western cities have developed then you'd appreciate the presence of NNP and Karura in the city. Its not just about money.
i want to see figures of the NNP gate fees! Who said my mums visit to Nairobi last month was because of NNP! Convince me with real figures from NNP. is someone came to nairobi and didn't visit NNP they did not come to nairobi for NNP! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:1.8 million people visited Nairobi in 2012. Those generated roughly $1.5 billion into Nairobi’s economy. Masukuma, just incase you dont know, those who come in Nai for 1 day or 2 day conferences opt to visit the NNP because they have no time to go to Msa or the mara. If you have traveled and seen the concrete jungle that some western cities have developed then you'd appreciate the presence of NNP and Karura in the city. Its not just about money.
i want to see figures of the NNP gate fees! Who said my mums visit to Nairobi last month was because of NNP! Convince me with real figures from NNP. is someone came to nairobi and didn't visit NNP they did not come to nairobi for NNP! And who told you our mum is a visitor? Repeat after me, visitor in this case is a foreigner ... Again.... "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:1.8 million people visited Nairobi in 2012. Those generated roughly $1.5 billion into Nairobi’s economy. Masukuma, just incase you dont know, those who come in Nai for 1 day or 2 day conferences opt to visit the NNP because they have no time to go to Msa or the mara. If you have traveled and seen the concrete jungle that some western cities have developed then you'd appreciate the presence of NNP and Karura in the city. Its not just about money.
i want to see figures of the NNP gate fees! Who said my mums visit to Nairobi last month was because of NNP! Convince me with real figures from NNP. is someone came to nairobi and didn't visit NNP they did not come to nairobi for NNP! And who told you our mum is a visitor? Repeat after me, visitor in this case is a foreigner ... Again.... exactly... SPECIFY WHO THESE PEOPLE ARE AND IF THEY VISITED THE PARK! then compare the revenue from the park with the revenue we get from Airtel next door! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:1.8 million people visited Nairobi in 2012. Those generated roughly $1.5 billion into Nairobi’s economy. Masukuma, just incase you dont know, those who come in Nai for 1 day or 2 day conferences opt to visit the NNP because they have no time to go to Msa or the mara. If you have traveled and seen the concrete jungle that some western cities have developed then you'd appreciate the presence of NNP and Karura in the city. Its not just about money.
i want to see figures of the NNP gate fees! Who said my mums visit to Nairobi last month was because of NNP! Convince me with real figures from NNP. is someone came to nairobi and didn't visit NNP they did not come to nairobi for NNP! And who told you our mum is a visitor? Repeat after me, visitor in this case is a foreigner ... Again.... exactly... SPECIFY WHO THESE PEOPLE ARE AND IF THEY VISITED THE PARK! then compare the revenue from the park with the revenue we get from Airtel next door! You and who???? Airtel doesnt even pay taxes because they are always reporting losses so what revenue is this your talking about? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:1.8 million people visited Nairobi in 2012. Those generated roughly $1.5 billion into Nairobi’s economy. Masukuma, just incase you dont know, those who come in Nai for 1 day or 2 day conferences opt to visit the NNP because they have no time to go to Msa or the mara. If you have traveled and seen the concrete jungle that some western cities have developed then you'd appreciate the presence of NNP and Karura in the city. Its not just about money.
i want to see figures of the NNP gate fees! Who said my mums visit to Nairobi last month was because of NNP! Convince me with real figures from NNP. is someone came to nairobi and didn't visit NNP they did not come to nairobi for NNP! And who told you our mum is a visitor? Repeat after me, visitor in this case is a foreigner ... Again.... exactly... SPECIFY WHO THESE PEOPLE ARE AND IF THEY VISITED THE PARK! then compare the revenue from the park with the revenue we get from Airtel next door! You and who???? Airtel doesnt even pay taxes because they are always reporting losses so what revenue is this your talking about? not corporate tax but rather VAT and excise and please - GIVE ME FIGURES! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:1.8 million people visited Nairobi in 2012. Those generated roughly $1.5 billion into Nairobi’s economy. Masukuma, just incase you dont know, those who come in Nai for 1 day or 2 day conferences opt to visit the NNP because they have no time to go to Msa or the mara. If you have traveled and seen the concrete jungle that some western cities have developed then you'd appreciate the presence of NNP and Karura in the city. Its not just about money.
i want to see figures of the NNP gate fees! Who said my mums visit to Nairobi last month was because of NNP! Convince me with real figures from NNP. is someone came to nairobi and didn't visit NNP they did not come to nairobi for NNP! And who told you our mum is a visitor? Repeat after me, visitor in this case is a foreigner ... Again.... exactly... SPECIFY WHO THESE PEOPLE ARE AND IF THEY VISITED THE PARK! then compare the revenue from the park with the revenue we get from Airtel next door! You and who???? Airtel doesnt even pay taxes because they are always reporting losses so what revenue is this your talking about? not corporate tax but rather VAT and excise and please - GIVE ME FIGURES! What VAT???? They take it all back. What figures are these that I should give you? Enda ukatafute, we have an open govt website or ask Ndemo "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:1.8 million people visited Nairobi in 2012. Those generated roughly $1.5 billion into Nairobi’s economy. Masukuma, just incase you dont know, those who come in Nai for 1 day or 2 day conferences opt to visit the NNP because they have no time to go to Msa or the mara. If you have traveled and seen the concrete jungle that some western cities have developed then you'd appreciate the presence of NNP and Karura in the city. Its not just about money.
i want to see figures of the NNP gate fees! Who said my mums visit to Nairobi last month was because of NNP! Convince me with real figures from NNP. is someone came to nairobi and didn't visit NNP they did not come to nairobi for NNP! And who told you our mum is a visitor? Repeat after me, visitor in this case is a foreigner ... Again.... exactly... SPECIFY WHO THESE PEOPLE ARE AND IF THEY VISITED THE PARK! then compare the revenue from the park with the revenue we get from Airtel next door! You and who???? Airtel doesnt even pay taxes because they are always reporting losses so what revenue is this your talking about? not corporate tax but rather VAT and excise and please - GIVE ME FIGURES! What VAT???? They take it all back. What figures are these that I should give you? Enda ukatafute, we have an open govt website or ask Ndemo this is not about airtel its about the 'usefulness of NNP', Kamahujui sema 'sijui... kutojua sio ujinga' All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Governor Machakos County