President Obama skips Kenya again
maka wrote:show me one country where China has done value addition... Republic of Kasarani  And so many Kenyans are using them to build houses in Lavi and Kileleshwa...
Why all the hullabaloo about the visit? Obama has visited Kenya in the past. Will the visit add any ugali to your plate? He can visit the many other 50+ African countries he has never been to. 
President Obama will visit South Africa, Tanzania and Senegal.
Which means he will not be visiting:
Algeria Angola Benin Botswana Burkina Faso Burundi Cameroon Canary Islands Cape Verde Central African Republic Chad Comoros Côte d'Ivoire Democratic Republic of the Congo Djibouti Egypt Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Ethiopia Gabon Gambia Ghana Guinea Guinea-Bissau Kenya Lesotho Liberia Libya Madagascar Madeira Malawi Mali Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Melilla Morocco Mozambique Namibia Niger Nigeria Republic of the Congo Réunion Rwanda Saint Helena São Tomé and Príncipe Seychelles Sierra Leone Somalia Sudan Swaziland Togo Tunisia Uganda Western Sahara Zambia Zimbabwe
I wouldn't call that skipping Kenya.
@ Maka......I think you need to read this ARTICLE on the U.S. trade deficit with China. You'll realize that they actually need the Chinese more than Kenya
TAZ wrote:@ Maka......I think you need to read this ARTICLE on the U.S. trade deficit with China. You'll realize that they actually need the Chinese more than Kenya Nice article, hope you read and understood it's context well!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
jaggernaut wrote:Why all the hullabaloo about the visit? Obama has visited Kenya in the past. Will the visit add any ugali to your plate? He can visit the many other 50+ African countries he has never been to.  Is he lighting a mozo ama a bomb? Ras Kienyeji Man
McReggae wrote:TAZ wrote:@ Maka......I think you need to read this ARTICLE on the U.S. trade deficit with China. You'll realize that they actually need the Chinese more than Kenya Nice article, hope you read and understood it's context well!!! Why don't you quote the part which you feel i might not have understood.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:TAZ wrote:@ Maka......I think you need to read this ARTICLE on the U.S. trade deficit with China. You'll realize that they actually need the Chinese more than Kenya Nice article, hope you read and understood it's context well!!! Why don't you quote the part which you feel i might not have understood. we are not chinese neither are we americans.... we are a random 3rd party nation arguing about matters that are not in our comprehension and are not relevant to our fate - shame! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
masukuma wrote:Magigi wrote:nakujua wrote:masukuma wrote:how is this a big deal? really? do we need to get our backs patted by super powers in order to consider ourselves as being on the right track? really? emancipate yourselves from mental slavery! None but ourselves can free our minds. Have no fear for those who use atomic energy, 'Cause none of them can stop the time. ...You need their dollars to service your Ksh 100,000,000 plane hire!!! na zile zingine muibe!!! as usual attacking the person not the idea. Kenyans and hyperbole! @Makales...Dude I am not attacking any person...look we screwed a grant given by DFID (UK) to improve our education... And the Global fund cash...Mothers and children in the rural areas are still dying of malaria despite the hefty funding for fighting malaria... Dude we need their $ and ₤ to fatten our pockets!!!
Has anyone here asked what for and why he will visit South Africa, Senegal and Tanzania?
It is:
1) Business opportunities for American corporations 2) Oil, Gas and Minerals 3) Human rights & democracy
Kenya is still considered a very dangerous and an easy place for terrorists by Americans. A visit by US President would be a nightmare for the secret service here.... given that some of us are his cousins and we would like to be as close to him as possible.
I guess Obama will come to visit in 2017 after retiring.
But I think at that time he will not have enough clout to admonish us to accept the western values like homosexuality and same sex marriages.
President Obama skips Kenya again