jguru wrote:
urstill wrote:
radio wrote:
101m/43m = 2.3m per kenyan.
that is how to Tetemsha wakenya and we all go home happy.

@essyk essky, mbona unaniangusha hivi!? Hiyo hesabu! d'oh! :-O

haiya. what's 101m divided by 43million kenyans?

sorry I graduated from yt2'S form 4f class.(where dd he go anyway)

Now I know that essyk is one very beautiful and well endowed lady on the back sides!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Essyk....Will be looking out for that backside at the mbuzi

Meanwhile let me help your maths in a simpler way:-
1000000 kenyans ×1shilling=1000000millionshillings
43000000 kenyans ×1shilling=43000000millionshillings
43000000 kenyans×2.3 shillings=101000000million shillings

@2.3shillings /kenyan we can afford, my only question is what are we getting in return? What is the return on this investment if at all its one?

@essyk, not to enjoy you, but if that's how you count your safe days, you'd be carrying a bun in the oven every year.

@essk meant 2.3 shillings. 2.3m, m was a typo. For tetemesha!! I'm a bit lost.
#73 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 11:46:52 AM

matata wrote:
Liv wrote:
I am not holding brief for Jubilee government.... But I knew this was another exaggerated story by Nation on Sunday.

Do you remember another story "Laptops to cost shs 200 Billion by Benjamin Muidi of Sunday Nation?

It turned out they would only cost about shs 5 billion per year and Shs 200 Billion was just an exaggeration to sell the paper.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/reaeh8z/-/index.html

Today's story about shs 100 million cost of the Jet by DP is just another one like that.

Watch out for such stories from Sunday Nation.... they will not disappoint.

We know who the Editorial team were supporting in the last elections..... and they should now accept and move on without exaggerating their stories.

Well put!

very true. in any case it belongs to future deputy presidents...
#74 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 11:53:54 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
matata wrote:
Liv wrote:
I am not holding brief for Jubilee government.... But I knew this was another exaggerated story by Nation on Sunday.

Do you remember another story "Laptops to cost shs 200 Billion by Benjamin Muidi of Sunday Nation?

It turned out they would only cost about shs 5 billion per year and Shs 200 Billion was just an exaggeration to sell the paper.

Today's story about shs 100 million cost of the Jet by DP is just another one like that.

We know who the Editorial team were supporting in the last elections..... and they should now accept and move on without exaggerating their stories.

Well put!

People keep saying this....the jet has not been bought, the payment is only for the hire and it will be back to it's owners after that so future DPs will also have their chance, probably hire the AF1
#75 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 11:58:06 AM

Kaigangio wrote:
matata wrote:
Liv wrote:

Well put!

People keep saying this....the jet has not been bought, the payment is only for the hire and it will be back to it's owners after that so future DPs will also have their chance, probably hire the AF1

He hired the a/c, even a a cessna for spraying dawa on coffee farms dont cost that cheap, 18.5 million.
People need to get informed before yapping here.
A new Bombardier 850 goes for kindu 2 Billion, the same type Beyonce bought Jay Z for birth day gift.

#76 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:18:55 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
matata wrote:
Liv wrote:

Well put!

aha!!! what are people complaining about when we are still being forced to pay brother Kamlesh Pattni kshs 4billion for no work done or service delivered?
#77 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:31:13 PM

After watching this thead I am using my precious 2000nd post to ask - KWANI MUTADO?
#78 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:32:45 PM

MKWASI wrote:
[quote=ZZE123][quote=jguru][quote=Bigchick
@essk meant 2.3 shillings. 2.3m, m was a typo. For tetemesha!! I'm a bit lost.

I was misquoted.smilelets move on now.lol
xyzee
#79 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:36:31 PM

How exactly does Kenya stand to gain from this trip?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#80 Posted : Monday, May 20, 2013 12:36:51 PM

After watching this thead I am using my precious 2000nd post to ask - KWANI MUTADO?

Of cause hakuna, when you see repectable people like Ndemo openly telling lies that you have to go to France to fly to some of the 4 countries then you know hakuna kitu MTADO!!!!.....mbesha iko!!!
21 Pages«<678910>»