wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

Muhoho reappointed for one more year!!
#21 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 11:50:00 AM

For those who have more will be added unto them. For those who dont have,the little thex posses will be taken away from them. Jesus was right

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
#22 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 11:54:00 AM

Obi,

Lucky you..........!!By the time the idiot vacates or croaks in office (They don't retire any more.They pass on.),i'll have attained retirement age......wooooiiiieeeeeh...!!

Guka wa bijuti...
Pierce
#23 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 11:57:00 AM

Say that Sodom and Gomorrah prayer again..............and...............again.........and.................again..........
#24 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 11:59:00 AM

@ Njung'e

and I was thinking lucky you,very soon,you will be in the frame for higher honors in kenya courtesy of advanced age.

The rest of us younger folk will have to bide our time for a long time,plus you know the life expectancy in kenya,there are no guarantees.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
adept
#25 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 12:00:00 PM

Very reliable rumors indicate that the decommissioning of the Main JKIA Airport and its conversion into a mega ICT village are the primary terms of reference in Muhoho's reappointment letter...

The government figures that with multiple fibre optic links making landing in Kenya shortly,why not throw all its infrastructure eggs in the ICT basket? The State's main economic advisors project massive returns within the first 3 months that will literally hurl Kenya's budgetary deficit issues into the deepest annals of history.

KQ have already been urged to start training their pilots to land their jumbos on the miniature Wilson Airport runway so they can have a headstart over international carriers who will only learn of the upgrade of Wilson and decommissioning of JKIA when their planes are overflying JKIA...

A couple of messy crash landings by the competing airlines at Wilson and KQ will be in monopoly bliss as far as Nairobi landings/takeoffs are concerned!

Genius strategy by Mwakwere,Godfathers & Co. once again...for the greater good of the country...or don't you think?

Guess what? This is the only reason that makes sense for me. It can be the only reason why Muhoho has been reappointed.

Look at the bright side...even when there is hardly one...hehehe. Otherwise,you can die of depression... But unless we wake up,I see Kenya being annexed by the Seychelles...
#26 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 12:03:00 PM

@Adept,

Did you say Seychelles or Somalia?

Guka wa bijuti...
skinny
#27 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 12:21:00 PM

this is madness. here comes our favourite slogan Mavi ya kuku that is wat we are acting as. we don't know wat we want. ama there is some serious unfinshed biz besides selling the airport. ati old airport where is the new airport? or we wait for the quataris to settle. youth muko wapi,.....................(am crying) we do a demo on wat we know best 'haki yetu...haki yetu..' Strike the Lord like sodom and gomorrah this is utter rubbish

mtaa do wat?
adept
#28 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 12:33:00 PM

@Njung'e - It will be the Scramble for Africa - Kenya Section all over again

And it has started...

Suicidal Somali dudes are kidnapping civilians and even senior Kenya Govt. officials in North Eastern for sport...they don't have a functioning govt but they have threatened to make Kenya ungovernable if we continue messing in their business..at this rate,I believe them.

We are already 'pleading' with UG to lower their flag from Migingo island or else... Question is Or else what? M7 can even afford to send some nondescript official to engage senior Kenyan Ministers in a shouting match.
stockyt
#29 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 12:35:00 PM

and when you youth are given jembes,pangas and wheelbarrows as your share to partake of the kenya kazi pie,please use them wisely!
Chaka
#30 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 12:39:00 PM

I met the mzee one time at some mabatini restaurant at the airport,yaani where the real workers at the airport eat cheap lunch.Guess what he ordered for lunch...mokimo

The more things change,the more they remain the same..fasten your seat belts pple as we will soon hit turbulence.
tandich
#31 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 2:53:00 PM

'Watapiga kelele,kisha watachoka na watasahau.' could have been Zipapa's thoughts. So let's rant on. I doubt much,if anything,will be achieved. After all,elections are so far away. Meanwhile what about OneJetOne and their Old Terminal deal? Their recruitment? If you're on Facebook,check out their group with their CEO and all .
Ironman
#32 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 4:22:00 PM

One more year to re-locate Wilson Airport under dubious deals

Buy land owned by UK for a new airport and use the same for 2012

Here comes 2012 under 'The real loaded project'

Watch this space....
Tusker Baridi
#33 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 4:58:00 PM

Didnt I tell you guys that Kenya ina wenyewe,and if you're not a Kenyatta,Kibaki,Raila or a Moi,you're totally screwed. The Kenyatta family basically owns half of arable land in Kenya and with Muhoho,they're just about to grab some more prime airport land and sell it to Qataris,mta do?

Can you imagine being an unemployed youth in Kenya,being told by your so called leaders that the future is yours yet old geezers from independence era are still shafting you guys on a daily basis. Just wait intil Kenya explodes. Thank God I'll be watching from the comfort of my living room in States. I've never been prouder to be an American citizen.
#34 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 5:31:00 PM

i cant understand why you guys are complaining. i thought we have a vision called 'Vision 1930'. these are the guys to take us there. Very soon Sir Everlin Barlin the 6th will be ruling us. He he!
#35 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 5:39:00 PM

True dat...!!!

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#36 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 6:24:00 PM

'Hey Maks,why don't you give my homy an extension?' 'No problem Boss Kibs - make my clans mate judge and we'll call it even.'
#37 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 6:36:00 PM

coldtusker at it again.

www.coldtusker.blogspot.com

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#38 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 6:37:00 PM

Greed is good. kibz favorite line. When he is not blabbing about his non-existent family.

tony stark
#39 Posted : Friday, April 03, 2009 9:36:00 PM

Heard from a a play
' If our leaders were told to act there age half of them would die'
Muhoho falls in that category!!
I guess the Goverment increased retirement age to 85 not 65. While they try to kill the civil servants with work so that they don't collect on pension.

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
jerry
#40 Posted : Saturday, April 04, 2009 3:56:00 AM

@willing2learn. If u take his age ie 71 away from 2009 we get 1938. My dad of 1931 would have been ideal for v1930!

Ecs 11.2 Give portions to seven,yes to eight,for you do not know what disaster may come upon the land.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.