wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

3 Pages<123
Crowds Outside Nakumatt City Hall
#21 Posted : Saturday, February 16, 2013 10:02:21 PM

techboy wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hii nayo ni karee
#22 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2013 8:47:05 AM

I noticed in the morning there are also crowds outside Archives and women have not been left out.
qooler
#23 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2013 9:17:11 AM

radio wrote:
I have always wondered wth those guys are!

I have noted nowadays they have that handheld loud speaker!

And how did they decide on that venue?

most are kanju workers
#24 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2013 9:59:49 AM

Who are these fellows? What motivates them to stand for hours on end discussing siasa? Are they paid?

Bunge la wananchi.

#25 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2013 10:07:49 AM

Achaneni na sisi!!!!
#26 Posted : Thursday, May 16, 2013 10:24:10 AM

Money Whisperer wrote:
also got curious one day and listened in. Those are Bunge la Mwananchi dudes (how can a donor fund guys to yap a whole day on the streets? yenyewe there's money in this world you just need to know how to tap it)Maina Kabutu the famous OTP Star witness No.4 was a member of this bunge (I think he was the attorney general of the bunge) and he used to while his time on the streets until Ocampo came calling with the witness protection and relocation goodies

In Mombasa I saw them somewhere but they were organized as in they had a speaker,and clerk but the proceedings were in coastal swahili.

There are two crowds- One near Apollo on your way to MIA and another one in Hazina plaza opp Kenya National Library. They don't have speaker/clerk, they are just organised compared to City hall guys. In 2007 during the campaigns when papa Jimmy was passing there from MIA they shouted "ODM, ODM, ODM" Boniface Mwangi hajui teargas ni nini ask those Apollo guys.
3 Pages<123