wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

mutula is a traitor
#1 Posted : Friday, June 05, 2009 11:47:00 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/nu056xz/-/index.html

mutula claims human rights violations are due to Kenyans not following 'law & order'. Wasnt this the same jamaa who allowed kanu & moi (using legal tactics) to rape Kenyans?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
faa
#2 Posted : Saturday, June 06, 2009 2:31:00 AM

@ vituvingisana

Mutula is a traitor thats true.many people act according to their self interest..

you'll talk and nothing will happen,that guy is a minister already. I would advise you not to get disturbed by this politicians and what they say.. otherwise everyday you wake up and read the head the headlines,u 'll get dissapointed..

yayo
kenn
#3 Posted : Saturday, June 06, 2009 7:29:00 AM

Sorry, i don't want to demean the kaos but looking at the list of kaos who have been used and misused over the years ! Paul ngei,Mathew muli,Philip kilonzo,Jason kaviti,Agnes ndetei,Philip mbithi,Mutula kilonzo,Kalonzo musyoka,Alfred mutua,Daniel maanzo,Kiema kilonzo,Kalembe ndile !

Is it time for kaos to look inwards for reality check ????
skinny
#4 Posted : Saturday, June 06, 2009 7:35:00 AM

simply coz you are a lawyer doesn't mean you can lead. i try listening to this guy my ears start buzzing ata heri the iron lady

mtaa do wat?
kivairu
#5 Posted : Saturday, June 06, 2009 10:12:00 AM

is there a kao..whocan do the right thing?
samuel kivuitu,alfred mutua,kalembe ndile,kalooser/musyoka,mutula kilonzo.
gimmie a name of a kao who truly did anything correctly

Fear not says the Lord

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#6 Posted : Saturday, June 06, 2009 11:11:00 AM

@kivairu,The Geralds - Masila (KWAL),Mahinda (EABL)
Ngalaka
#7 Posted : Saturday, June 06, 2009 12:38:00 PM

Folks,what is it again!
Where did this hail from.
Leave the Kamba out of it for once. Hope that is not to ask for too much!!!
Or is it.
If Mutula has failed (a school of thought that I am yet to be persuaded to) wouldn't he be individually liable for such failure!
Kenyans!!!!

Now tell me good people,is tribalism only an issue when certain ethnic groups are mentioned in demeaning language?

Before casting such stones,could the fellows doing it,pause and do us a favour,- to catalogue the many invaluable contributions their communities and/or tribesmen have been so selfless to make for the love of Kenya.
Whether or not Kambas have made any positive contribution in Kenya is certainly not a question for cheerleaders and dimwits to lectures us on.

Mutula' s posturing during Moi era was,and should be seen from the perspective of,- his capacity as a lawyer,- a professional discharging his professional duty.

I am sure though,that,If it werent for the subjugated thinking capacity exhibited by fellows,it would be pretty easy to draw a clear and distinctive line between professional work and politics per se.

I remember certain people singing,- 'lawyer wetu,laywer wetu.'
Kwani sasa what changed.
Spare us this hipocrisy.

Fellows will recall too,that even though Orengo is todays leading Kibaki basher,he has held brief for him in the past.

To put it graphically for the benefit of fellows;

Saddam Hussein had legal representation. If I remember well,his lawyer came from France.
That wouldn't make the lawyer in question a pariah.

And by the way,if Osama were aprehended,he would be,by right,entitled to legal representation,and where he fails to get one for himself,the state would be duty bound to get him one.

We have heard this traitor cry far too many times.
Now,who has anybody betrayed,and where was the agreement made to cow tow to a certain violence - loving - politician.

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#8 Posted : Saturday, June 06, 2009 7:01:00 PM

@Ngalaka

What a sober and mature response. I hope the tribal vitriolist will learn from that.

Keep up Brother!

Alchemist
#9 Posted : Sunday, June 07, 2009 2:14:00 PM

@VVV and others who may not know,

(1) The Issue of Mutula representing Moi. The law states that everyone has a right to legal representation. This includes rapists,murderers,dictators etc. It is therefore irresponsible to call Mutula a traitor because he provided legal representation to a dictator. He was doing his job. He was obeying his calling to the bar. It would have been a different matter if Mutula was participating in or abetting crime. But so far there is no proof of that. I should think that insulting the people who elected Mutula is unacceptable. Your hypothesis is borrowed from the Kenyan media. But I am sorry to say that the media is full of people serving certain interests. Journalists are simply goons for hire,just like Mungiki. Their souls go the highest bidder. Infact I am sorry for comparing them to mungiki,atleast Mungiki know what they represent.

(2) The Issue of the Kamba as traitors. This theory has been harped on for some time. A senior journalist at the East African Standard started the whole argument and soon enough we had enough people believing that. It resonates well for the 2 major tribes,the Luo and the Kikuyu. Why? Because its in their interest to preserve power and retain it. The jury is still out on whether Kalonzo represents the Kamba interest of his personal interest. But its the right of the Akamba people to reject block voting,practice democracy and like my family once did,let the father vote for FORD,the mother for KANU,and the kids for DP and FORD ASILI. If you see anything wrong with that,I am sorry you are no democrat and you have no right to condemn Moi as a dictator.

(3) To address the issue of Kamba voting patterns,as a minority tribe,it is in their best interest to diversify political risk and vote for all sides. The future belongs to those who predict and manage risk well. It is no coincidence that there are no killer local militia in Ukambani. It is a result of good governance policies. Poverty notwithstanding,the Kamba respect everyones right to life,liberty and happiness. Kamba women are some of the most empowered nationally and soon,this investment will bear fruit.

(4) If the Kamba are traitors,that pales in comparison with Kenyatta who was clearly a traitor serving white interests,is responsible for the mess Kenya finds itself in. Jaramogi was a wise man. His son is a better politician,but he seems to lack his father's wisdom; as a good leader,he should have had no problem in convincing Kalonzo to stick with him. but hey,he has clearly demonstrated his preference for foreigners and in the process lost my vote. I am with Ledama Ole Kina all the way!