wazua Thu, Feb 27, 2025

Who are the Mindo crass in Kenya?
matata
#21 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 7:07:04 PM

Jamaneni...na wale wana spend 200 for 2days meal wako class gani? that is what I spend
#22 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 7:24:35 PM

matata wrote:
Jamaneni...na wale wana spend 200 for 2days meal wako class gani? that is what I spend

breakfast:chapo-andazi - 15 bob,lunch :chapo 2 -dondo 50 bob,supper:- ugali-matumbo:- 35 bob
#23 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 7:30:14 PM

theman192000 wrote:
Middle class and middle income are erroneously used interchangeably.

A lot of middle income (nouveau riche) lack class and exhibit antisocial behavior e.g. keeping a pig in a high-rise apartment block. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

You can't buy class, you are inculcated into it over a period of time.

My neighbor drives a VX but keeps a handfull of kienyeji-freerange chicken in his backyard, he own a kasmall massionette.

#24 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 7:46:07 PM

I would think that the approach to gauge what class you belong to is your net worth. Your lifestyle is a factor of so many things. It's not a good gauge
theman192000
#25 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 7:50:34 PM

theman192000 wrote:
Middle class and middle income are erroneously used interchangeably.

A lot of middle income (nouveau riche) lack class and exhibit antisocial behavior e.g. keeping a pig in a high-rise apartment block. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

You can't buy class, you are inculcated into it over a period of time.

My neighbor drives a VX but keeps a handfull of kienyeji-freerange chicken in his backyard, he own a kasmall massionette.

Give it some time and he will plant a vegetable patch, grow some maize and sweet potatoes. Probably demolish the perimeter wall, park his VX through the wall and sell the same produce from the boot of his vehicle!d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
matata
#26 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 8:19:46 PM

matata wrote:

breakfast:chapo-andazi - 15 bob,lunch :chapo 2 -dondo 50 bob,supper:- ugali-matumbo:- 35 bob

Maka...precisely that. bora tu nishibe. sasa class yangu ni gani.
Prime
#27 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 8:39:29 PM

matata wrote:

Just curious. Is this situation the inspiration to adopting your user name? Uko Nairobi, unajog 10 km daily and live on 200 with a family? Share the secret
#28 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 8:48:21 PM

matata wrote:

na fare na Nyumba na Colgate na tissue na omo ya kufua nguo na ngotha na nguo, kiwi na....na ..endelea. never underestimate what you spend
#29 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 9:00:09 PM

matata wrote:

healthy class...
matata
#30 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 9:07:36 PM

matata wrote:

na fare na Nyumba na Colgate na tissue na omo ya kufua nguo na ngotha na nguo, kiwi na....na ..endelea. never underestimate what you spend

I thot I said 200 for 2 days MEAL! not colgate en.the likes.
Prime.... jogging 10km everyday is healthy and affordable for those who cannot afford gym services. It's worth the effort
#31 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 9:21:41 PM

matata wrote:

Prime.... jogging 10km everyday is healthy and affordable for those who cannot afford gym services. It's worth the effort

ok and you take that routine daily? honestly? kwani hauboeki?
Ngong
#32 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 9:28:35 PM

matata wrote:

smile Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Hio sawa mzee smile
Ngong
#33 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 9:34:18 PM

matata wrote:

ok and you take that routine daily? honestly? kwani hauboeki?

Sad Mtu akiboeka na shida hudoo?Sad
Tokyo
#34 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 9:17:22 AM

matata wrote:

Shame on you That is practically impossible
work to prosper
#35 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 9:28:54 AM

Shak wrote:
I would think that the approach to gauge what class you belong to is your net worth. Your lifestyle is a factor of so many things. It's not a good gauge

A miser who denies himself will not be upper class my friend!!!!
Meduza
#36 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 10:53:27 AM

Some one told me: Those with bank loans(mostly personal bank loans),owns a car( ex Japan 5-7 years old), lives in a house whose rent is between 15-25k, or lives in his own house somewhere in Juja, Rongai, sykimau, kitengela..he he he
You cant win, unless you first begin....
KenyanLyrics
#37 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 11:15:59 AM

Class definitions using Time Horizon Theory:

- if your financial planning is mostly on a day-to-day basis, you are lower class
- if your financial planning is mostly on a month-to-month basis, you are middle class.
- if your financial planning is mostly on a year-to-year basis, you are upper middle class.
- if your financial planning is mostly on a generation-to-generation basis, you are upper class
iller
#38 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 12:12:30 PM

josimar wrote:
If You can afford lunch worth 300 kshs per day You are mindo crass.

Whaaaat? Wengine wetu lunch yenye tunajua ni ile ya suruali kuingia makalioni
Prime
#39 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 12:23:52 PM

Tokyo wrote:
matata wrote:

Shame on you That is practically impossible

Matata 200 bob for 2 days? And you want us to attempt discussing your class? Probably you should avail more info. Your income (combine with spouse if married), Your average expenditure in a month, any assets, both active and passive, liabilities etc etc. Chakula ya mia moja kila siku kwa familia may not be sufficient info considering that you could be staying in some place in karatina or western kenya where you get all the food from your shamba.
#40 Posted : Wednesday, May 15, 2013 1:01:02 PM

Prime wrote:
matata wrote:

Just curious. Is this situation the inspiration to adopting your user name? Uko Nairobi, unajog 10 km daily and live on 200 with a family? Share the secret

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly That username says it all. Hii ya matata basi ni class yenye bado haijakuwa invented. At this point we can simply conclude: Matata is classless!(We r assuming he/she lives in Nairobi)