Roberto Mancini Fired!!!
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 2:03:30 AM

Roberto Mancini Fired!!!

What a thankless job!!!

Despite being the most successful manager for Man City in decades, Roberto Mancini was fired unceremoniously about an hour ago! An FA cup, the first premier league trophy in 44 years, second place in the league etc. etc. Granted, they have finished trophyless but it is Mancini who turned city from a group of individuals to a team! This quick fix business is killing football. Atleast give the fellow another season to see how it goes. He is not a disaster! He is the fellow who won you the first EPL trophy in 44 years exactly a year ago. Sit down with him, interrogate what went wrong, the way forward, the assistance he needs and give him another season!

And the way they have done it!!! Absolutely disrespectful! When the press have details of your firing before you, that is not funny!!! They should learn from Man United how to safeguard vital information!

I rememeber Mancini's quote a few weeks ago; "If second is not good enough, then every manager in the premier league should be fired!!". But he forgot to add "...apart from Sir Alex!".
faa
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 6:58:16 AM

Roberto Mancini Fired!!!

What a thankless job!!!

Despite being the most successful manager for Man City in decades, Roberto Mancini was fired unceremoniously about an hour ago! An FA cup, the first premier league trophy in 44 years, second place in the league etc. etc. Granted, they have finished trophyless but it is Mancini who turned city from a group of individuals to a team! This quick fix business is killing football. Atleast give the fellow another season to see how it goes. He is not a disaster! He is the fellow who won you the first EPL trophy in 44 years exactly a year ago. Sit down with him, interrogate what went wrong, the way forward, the assistance he needs and give him another season!

And the way they have done it!!! Absolutely disrespectful! When the press have details of your firing before you, that is not funny!!! They should learn from Man United how to safeguard vital information!

I rememeber Mancini's quote a few weeks ago; "If second is not good enough, then every manager in the premier league should be fired!!". But he forgot to add "...apart from Sir Alex!".

I think its a good move. Mancini whines a lot,initially he used to blame the players like nasri but of late he has turned to senior officials

It was not the plan of sheikh mansoor and co to fire him,actually he was on a five year contract ,and has only served 1 year.However,when he lost the FA cup final then it was clear to him that he is going,he cut a disturbed figure.

Having lost champions league,FA and losing petty games at EPL shows mancini didn't do enough.As the club manager ,he recruited sergio but failing to capture van persie despite having the necessary resources shows his lack of decision making

The owners of man city have invested over 1 billion pounds,this isn't small money even by their standards.They need results,and this move to fire mancini sets a good precedence for this club.

By 2018,man city strategic goals is to be a strong ,leading club in Europe and definitely the man to lead this club to achieving those goals isn't mancini.

Kudos to him anyway for the premier league trophy lost season which he won by more goals rather than by points
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 7:52:57 AM

Being no. 2 isn't good enough coz you aren't a winner but a loser.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 8:24:33 AM

And Man City quickly follow in the footsteps of Chelsea, much to our delight. That's the problem of having billionaires who know nothing about football buying your club and thinking hiring and firing managers brings success.
Burning Spear
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 8:39:11 AM

Roberto Mancini Fired!!!

What a thankless job!!!

Arsene Wenger !
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 8:47:43 AM

That was coming, losing the FA Cup final to Wigan with the knowledge that was the only silverware he could, and with the resources at his disposal......hata mimi I will fire you!!!
MADE
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 9:03:12 AM

And Man City quickly follow in the footsteps of Chelsea, much to our delight. That's the problem of having billionaires who know nothing about football buying your club and thinking hiring and firing managers brings success.

This all comes about as David Moyes was given the Manchester United job despite not having won a trophy in 11 years at Everton - and eight years on from his last trophy at Arsenal, Arsene Wenger is still in charge at the Emirates.

Who said football was all about trophies? It requires a lot of patience willpower n goodwill of the Board. Even SAF survived his initial three years without a trophy at Utd.
However i think Mancini also lacked man management skills. He assembled n tolerated superstars bloated with ego. He should have learned from SAF how to handle such stars!
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
reddevil
#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 9:41:20 AM

That guy Mancini's biggest problem was whining about everything and anything. Granted he delivered to city their 1st EPL trophy he just does not have what it takes to manage the ego's assembled at city. I am not surprised at this not at all. Not when you whine about your players, your owners/directors...not when you whine that because you did not get Van Persie you wont win the trophy and you have likes of Ballotelli, Tevez and Dzeko surely!!! his goose got cooked long time ago...it was just waiting to be served.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 10:10:05 AM

Did not like the guy. plus the combination of David Platt and Brian kid just make me sick. let him go with his whining back to Italy. City will start to crumble.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 10:11:15 AM

1) Mancini has never been forgiven by many for fighting with Balotelli on training. He failed to manage Super star egos.

2)Those Complaining that Moyes has not won a cup in 11 years should also know that he is the only Manager who gets ZERO budget to buy but still fights for no 5 or 6, with teams like Liverpool, Arsenal etc, who have spent heavily. He is a Brilliant manager..think about Fellaini, Baines etc and how he got them from nowhere and has moulded them.

3) I LOVE MAN U. I think moyes wins a minimum of three cups next season..
#11 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 10:22:33 AM

You lose the dressing room then you can't continue....this dude kept complaining that he wasn't given money to buy RVP.......with the players he has???....remember last season he was two minutes away from the sack!!!
#12 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 10:23:48 AM

Am wrote:
1)

NEVER EVER, even 1 will be a big ask. With Rooney going across the road, who next?
Jaina
#13 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 10:26:44 AM

Its all Business,.... Nothing Personal.

When Mark Hugh was fired and he was hired, ... he got the limelight
Now its his time to be on the other side
githundi
#14 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 10:33:18 AM

That was coming, losing the FA Cup final to Wigan with the knowledge that was the only silverware he could, and with the resources at his disposal......hata mimi I will fire you!!!

Expected.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#15 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 10:34:42 AM

Am wrote:
1)

NEVER EVER, even 1 will be a big ask. With Rooney going across the road, who next?

Rooney is no longer the player he used to be, maybe life away from OT will ignite his career again, the last time he asked for a transfer he complained of lack of ambition at United, this time when he leaves it will be because he is surplus to requirement and has no permanent position at United. I wish him all the best, I am tired of whining and complaints year in, year out.....I mean a player on 250K pounds per week and winning trophies has no business disrupting the dressing room so often!!!
#16 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 10:38:06 AM

Am wrote:
1)

Angelica..Nope. You see, That is where you go wrong and that is where Man u top brass get it right. No one can be bigger than the club, Simple. Rooney always wants to and I believe he should be let to go, or worst still - Stays but rots on the bench. He believes that he is a better Finisher that RVP which is a dream..However, he is the best 2nd striker ever.

We are obviously getting Bale, and Ronaldo back and we should be good to go.

Furthermore, Rooney is expected to be worse this season. He has Continued to Smoke heavily, and It is proven that Smoking Cuts his playing years.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 10:45:28 AM

He should have been as clever as Balotelli and leave when he still had some honor...Poor Italian...
safariant
#18 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 11:35:07 AM

Mancini is set to receive £28m in compensation from City.

And people are feeling sorry for him.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#19 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 11:41:44 AM

Am wrote:
1) Mancini has never been forgiven by many for fighting with Balotelli on training. He failed to manage Super star egos.

2)Those Complaining that Moyes has not won a cup in 11 years should also know that he is the only Manager who gets ZERO budget to buy but still fights for no 5 or 6, with teams like Liverpool, Arsenal etc, who have spent heavily. He is a Brilliant manager..think about Fellaini, Baines etc and how he got them from nowhere and has moulded them.

Ati Everton fights for no. 5 or 6 with Arsenal, wacha matusi wewe.....i think you have us confused with L'fools na Spurs. Btw Fellaini was actually Everton's record signing in 2008 and several top clubs around Europe were after him including Man Utd, so he didn't just sign from nowhere.

When SAF took over at OT, Manchester Utd were struggling in the league at the bottom.....actually Arsenal and Everton had won more league titles than them. SAF has done alot of work to bring the team to where it is now. Expectations at OT have now gone from getting in to the top half of the table when SAF arrived to winning the title every year and reaching a Champions League final. Moyes has his work cut out with the players, Management, fans na pia maref.......most of them couldn't really stand up to SAF.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/...al-analysis-how-1880424

#20 Posted : Tuesday, May 14, 2013 11:45:29 AM

Am wrote:

David Moyes will surprise many!!! Actually there is a real risk that he might eclipse SAF in terms of average trophies per year! People will not shout about it or compare him with SAF too much WHEN he starts winning trophies out of respect for SAF but they will notice!

For starters, David Moyes wins his first EPL and United's 21st NEXT SEASON! You can hold me to that statement! And he will take the FA Cup more seriously than SAF has been of late. So people have to start getting used to United doubles, occassional trebles and a quadruple within six seasons that will elevate him to legendary status.

Given the size of squad he has been working with at Everton and what will be available to him at united, this guys will perform wonders at United!!! And the good thing is that he is into youth development like SAF and Wenger (who unfortunately is a net seller) unlike Mourinho who would have killed youth development (given a chance!!!)