wazua Wed, Mar 25, 2026

7 Pages«<23456>»
Shell Thika - Bloody Thieves!!!
#31 Posted : Sunday, May 12, 2013 1:45:50 PM

......I quickly look at the gauge before the fellow starts fuelling and voila!!! The gauge doesn't start at zero. Immediately he starts fuelling I jump out of the car and order him to stop. Evidently, the fellows don't place the dispenser back properly to avoid it going back to zero when lifted the next time.

Anywho, I totally go ballistics on them and demand to see the manager. Most of them come and start begging me not to escalate the matter bla bla bla. Long story...

In my usual fuelling places in Nairobi, it is the attendant who actually tells me at times "Angalia inanzia zero boss..".

The problem has also become very common in Nairobi especially with the many boda bodas fueling 100 and 200bob. When you fuel 1000bob, the attendant continues from the boda boda 200 or 100, meaning the attendants are stealing huge amounts per day from customers.
matata
#32 Posted : Sunday, May 12, 2013 6:12:12 PM

Watch out the shell next to panafric hotel. They also have that habit.
#33 Posted : Sunday, May 12, 2013 7:06:23 PM

matata wrote:

Stop the propaganda.That Shell the staff are honest and there are proper controls.It is my favourite station.
#34 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 10:07:31 AM

True.I can tell you that a sharp pump attendant in a busy station can earn as much as 150k a month through deals.I have worked as one and that was one of the breakthrough in my life.The pump attendants also steal the fuel caps and we the owners also ensure you get 0.9 litre instead of 1 litre.

matata wrote:

Stop the propaganda.That Shell the staff are honest and there are proper controls.It is my favourite station.

?????

Might this be the petrol station where you worked? Just asking!
#35 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 10:21:56 AM

Never go to Total Uthiru. Those guys have perfected the art of stealing! They are so great you'll drive in fuel and help you push your car out.

#36 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 10:52:26 AM

True.I can tell you that a sharp pump attendant in a busy station can earn as much as 150k a month through deals.I have worked as one and that was one of the breakthrough in my life.The pump attendants also steal the fuel caps and we the owners also ensure you get 0.9 litre instead of 1 litre.

matata wrote:

?????

Might this be the petrol station where you worked? Just asking!

No.The station I worked in was busier and there is a day I made 240k in one day and the accounts balanced. Having known all the tricks in the book,I can tell you for sure it is the best and most professionally run station in Kenya in my opinion.They never steal from customers and their pumps are well calibrated.
#37 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 10:53:58 AM

Never go to Total Uthiru. Those guys have perfected the art of stealing! They are so great you'll drive in fuel and help you push your car out.

I concur.They are thieves.
#38 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 12:06:43 PM

National Oil Nairobi West also once conned me!!!
mypesa
#39 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 12:21:05 PM

Iam a victim also at total DONHOLM (formerly Caltex).Fueled 500 one morning and was driving towards mombasa road through LungaLunga industrial area.The car stalled at House of Manji Exit. Luckily a good matatu driver assisted me to push car at the total near the round about as you head towards exit at Airtel.
Fortunately this was the day i knew how to push an automatic car in case it stalled again
Even In The Most Severe Drought In The Jungle Lions Will Never Feed On Grass.
#40 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 1:23:48 PM

True.I can tell you that a sharp pump attendant in a busy station can earn as much as 150k a month through deals.I have worked as one and that was one of the breakthrough in my life.

No.The station I worked in was busier and there is a day I made 240k in one day and the accounts balanced. Having known all the tricks in the book,I can tell you for sure it is the best and most professionally run station in Kenya in my opinion.They never steal from customers and their pumps are well calibrated.

Haki wewe @mawinder unadangayaga sisi sana!!! Naomaba serikali and mapastor wa chot waingilie kati huyu @mawinder apunguze uongo!!!

Tufanye hesabu.

Assuming you worked a 10 hour shift with absolutely no breaks, you would work for 10 * 60 minutes = 600 minutes

Assuming you took 3 minutes flat to serve every customer [including drive in, drive out, nikuwekee ngapi, open tank etc. etc.] you would serve 600 / 3 = 200 customers!

Now, if you stole 240,000/= in a day, you would need to steal 240,000 / 200 = Kshs. 1,200/= per customer [Hata wale wana fuel 500/= Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ]

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

Wacha rongo tafadhali!!!

Unless you want to change the story and tell us you stole a tanker full of fuel!
7 Pages«<23456>»