3 Pages<123
Sir Alex
#41 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 6:39:45 PM

There is speculation that Ronaldo is almost coming back home! That might encourage Rooney to stay given their winning partnership!

I think with SAF gone he'll not be eager to make a return to OT. If Mourinho ends up at Chelsea then there's a high chance that he could convince CR7 to join him, besides i think Abramovich would be willing to spend almost everything he has to sign him.

Good points you raise there!

The coach is always a HUGE factor when it comes to a player deciding which team to move to. The mutual admiration and respect between Fergie and Ronaldo is obvious. I actually hope Fergie's leaving does not make some potential targets think twice about joining the great Man United. Great thing he's staying on as a director. Lakini hii maneno ya kubadilisha manager sisi hatujazoea! It will take some getting used to.

On Ronaldo joining Chelsea, possible but 'tricky'. He is still loved by millions of Man United fans. It would be a nightmare from a marketing point of view to piss them off. Remember this fellows make more money from other marketing/financial arrangements than from salary. That is why MOST top footballers prefer to move to a different league. In the case of RvP he stood to gain more fans (and actually did) than he was to lose!

My two Zim cents!
#42 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 9:41:11 PM

Successor? Mourinho is TOO controversial to be a Man United manager! That and the fact that he doesn't stay in one team too long. He might decide to settle but can he avoid controversies??? He's not on my list. David Moyes by a country mile then Klop. End of list!!!

It's official ladies and gentlemen!! It's David Moyes on a 6 year deal effective 1st July. It will be like Fergie never left. Okay. As close as it can be. There will never be another Fergie but Moyes has been a student of Fergie University for the longest time and atleast will listen to him. I also suspect most of the staff will be retained.

Talk about succession planning! Fergie tried to tap Moyes 15 years ago to be his assistant! Although Moyes didn't take up the offer, he has been somewhat be mentored by Fergie ever since. He now shares the same work ethic, philosophies, style etc. and will fit perfectly well in the club.
#43 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2013 8:37:57 AM

Rooney removes "Manchester United Player" from his twitter account profile. I say we sell him to the highest [foreign] bidder!!! He's no longer the heart of the team, his dedication and loyalty will never again be 100%, we can make a tonne of money selling him while at the same time saving on the wage bill! Ama afanywe barter trade. Kitu gani hii??
#44 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2013 9:11:57 AM

"David Moyes has no experience of managing an elite club and zero history of success. In all his years at Everton he has never won a trophy and has finished in the top four only once – and even then they failed to make it through the preliminary qualification round, though they did get a very difficult draw. He’s obviously done well with limited resources but there is no evidence of how he will do with real money to spend in the transfer market, or the egos of the dressing room or the scrutiny of the international media.........."

For some reason i thought "arry would be a much better replacement. Anyway this appointment kind of reminds me of Manuel Pellegrini when he was appointed Real Madrid coach. Everyone expected him to perform as good as he did at Villareal especially with the likes of CR7 and Benzema in the team but things were different. He was sacked at the end of the season moved on to Malaga where he's performed quite well.....maybe such managers are only good in mid-table teams. I think the fact that Moyes is British also played a big role in getting the job. I'm sure he'll be thrilled to work with the current United side which is way better than what he had at Everton.....might quite possibly sign Fellaini and Baines as well!
reddevil
#45 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2013 9:37:48 AM

David Moyes...not bad however I don't expect miracles, I will exercise patience on my part for once, but he should be given time which in short translates to trophy drought!!
#46 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2013 4:10:48 PM

#47 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2013 4:19:49 PM

http://espnfc.com/news/s...son-best-quotes?cc=3888

His quotes are absolutely hilarious!
#48 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2013 4:29:52 PM

Rooney removes "Manchester United Player" from his twitter account profile. I say we sell him to the highest [foreign] bidder!!! He's no longer the heart of the team, his dedication and loyalty will never again be 100%, we can make a tonne of money selling him while at the same time saving on the wage bill! Ama afanywe barter trade. Kitu gani hii??

Rooney's best days are not over but he no longer has the influence he used to have on the team. I think it was a strategic and deliberate move by Fergie to sideline him b this season. We can have chicharito and RvP pairing up in front with Kagawa taking up Rooney's role just behind either and then get a steely battling midfielder who comes close to Roy Keane.We have Zaha on either wing now and I hope Moyes can get the best out of Anderson and Nani if he stays

We need a replacement for Evra, Buttner hajaiva bado and Fabio could have become worse at QPR - I hope not...
#49 Posted: : Friday, May 10, 2013 6:29:12 PM

The only reason why Moyes is a good choice is because Fergie will still be around.
If Rooney wants to leave we should let him go without giving him the kind of treatment which have witnessed on twitter and other sites. He's 4th top record goalscorer for the club, he has handed a transfer request in a decent manner unlike Ronaldo who said we are treating him like a slave while he was earning £160k or £120k (depending on which newspaper you read)
#50 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 9:32:39 PM

THANK YOU WIGAN!!!

By causing one of the biggest upsets in the recent history of the FA cup, you have given Sir Alex a very nice good bye gift. The noisy neighbours will definitely be silent for some time to allow us celebrate our living hero manager in peace.

As SAF said, money cannot buy success.

What a sweet feeling!
#51 Posted : Sunday, May 12, 2013 3:19:38 PM

THANK YOU WIGAN!!!

By causing one of the biggest upsets in the recent history of the FA cup, you have given Sir Alex a very nice good bye gift. The noisy neighbours will definitely be silent for some time to allow us celebrate our living hero manager in peace.

As SAF said, money cannot buy success.

What a sweet feeling!

Applause Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

"Football...bloody hell!"
Fergie, after the 1999 CL final...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly