46 Pages«<23456>»
Do Wazuans Exercise?
#61 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2013 8:47:00 PM

[quote=Magigi]Check me out here!!!
https://www.youtube.com/...edded&v=mZfEnZR5UNE[/quote]

Magigi you wish Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Inspired by the high spirits exhibited here, I have this evening done 11.5kms non-stop. Kiulimi nje but I av actually felt nice!
#62 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2013 10:18:33 PM

callaspade wrote:
I hear goof sex is like running a distance of 20 km. If so i musto be very fit

....hi sir,stop goofing.
...i miss your magigi friday diaries,what happened to them?

@spade...went to my local one sat afternoon...found katimba had eloped with a kericho tea farmer...and with her went my inspiration to write

@ Magigi, are u sure it was a Sato or a Fri?

#63 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2013 10:49:28 PM

Wodu Wakiri wrote:
I exercise by:

1. Running in circles-mazingaombwe/night runnner
2. skipping assignments-escapism
3. Letting my imagination run wild-smile
4. Walking the talk- This can be DGR
5. Jumping to conclusions (this alone keeps me very fit)-if the reverse were to happen(conclusions jumping on you)you'll become fat cz they carry calories.
6. Chasing skirt-wait till skirt chases your ghost
7. Punching above my weight
8. Swimming against the tide-Yeah right Mr.Makmende.smile

I highly doubt these hours by wazuans.Like seriously?
People wake up early to get to town/work fast before traffic build up.Unless uko shags or operate own business close to home it's pretty difficult finding that early time every single day.
5.00 -6.00? jeez do you all live in Runda and Nyari? cz I only feel safe inside my house.
I understand that Ngong people leave their houses at 3 am to be in town at 6 am.
Thika road is fine but still!Going to Westie from town is madness.You can chill at chiromo morgue as you wait for traffic to clear.
Same story from westie to say Mba road.
Langata road has traffic 24/7 including odd hours like 11 am or 3pm.
Dont even talk of entering town from Jogoo road.Nightmare.
So when do we all exercise if not weekends?

Furthermore there are Lots of angry people ready to strangle/rape you early morning or late evening.They walk to/from work while you jog past them with earphones and dog on leash?
I really fear the next person next to me that I don't know.

By the way I met conjestina boxer jogging on a main road and I stopped to say hi.She looked okay but nobody even seemed to recognise her.Sad

#64 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2013 11:40:48 PM

If someone stopped me to mug me when jogging, the most they would steal from me are the clothings. I dont carry anything else. When I was starting, I used to carry 100bob just in case the journey gets tough nilemewe nipande mat, but I never used it, so I realised I dont need to carry it. Plus its safe to run along the main roads, at around 6am, roads are already busy with people walking to work, big vehicles on the road(by the way I have observed early morning most of the vehicles on the road are the heavy machines, the so called guzzlers).
#65 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2013 11:50:16 PM

If someone stopped me to mug me when jogging, the most they would steal from me are the clothings. I dont carry anything else. When I was starting, I used to carry 100bob just in case the journey gets tough nilemewe nipande mat, but I never used it, so I realised I dont need to carry it. Plus its safe to run along the main roads, at around 6am, roads are already busy with people walking to work, big vehicles on the road(by the way I have observed early morning most of the vehicles on the road are the heavy machines, the so called guzzlers).

and shoes,watch,so you keep running naked,people assume that you are mad and run away from you, or take a shortcut through the bush and find some mad naked man lying in wait and smiling.

#66 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2013 11:55:31 PM

and shoes,watch,so you keep running naked,people assume that you are mad and run away from you, or take a shortcut through the bush and find some mad naked man lying in wait and smiling.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Usinishtue...I will keep running, just as Tergat has kept walking, like the Johny Walker
#67 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 12:18:32 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Usinishtue...I will keep running, FASTER just as Tergat has kept walking, like the Johny Walker

Don't give up.
I just can't be caught running at 5-6 in the cold and inhaling diesel fumes for breakfast.
Besides we don't even have jogging tracks meaning that chances of getting hit by cyclists or kuingia mitaroni are high.

ok you guys jog while I sleep on your behalf cz am super fit.lool.

#68 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 12:23:21 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Usinishtue...I will keep running, FASTER just as Tergat has kept walking, like the Johny Walker

Don't give up.
I just can't be caught running at 5-6 in the cold and inhaling diesel fumes for breakfast.
Besides we don't even have jogging tracks meaning that chances of getting hit by cyclists or kuingia mitaroni are high.

Wacha sisi tuangamize unguruwe...wengine wetu can get big, very very big!smile

#69 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 3:11:34 AM

Small home gym, beach-body workout videos(body resistance and weights) and lots of swimming whenever I can...

PS:Read somewhere that much as one does cardio (running, swimming,aerobics etc) weight resistance training is important for the bones and muscles.

ChumsQuest
#70 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 6:51:19 AM

50 squats a day...trying to figure out an effective ab work-out...
holycow
#71 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 7:59:01 AM

Don't give up.

Folks need to think about inhaling of exhaust fumes while exercising.
#72 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 8:25:40 AM

I really need this...hope it will help with insomnia and lack of concentration.I barely sleep 4 hrs this days
#73 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 9:21:50 AM

Interesting thread. I am not consistent but i play basketball,and yoga.

@Maka,thrown in some exercises,no matter how small,even just stretching in the morning and evening.
#74 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 10:30:40 AM

digitek1 wrote:
Prime wrote:
iller wrote:
Wapi @Bigchick achangie hii topic

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

hate speech Laughing out loudly

Thanx Digitek.

Iller na Prime.Nkt.Nkt.Nkt Chenzi nyinyi

My regime for 4 years now on a daily basis except sundays.

5.30am to 6.00am treadmill.6.00am to 6.15am Bike.

Evenning at 6.30pm 200 rounds of hoolerwhoop.

This changed my life drastically.I feel great.The best thing that happenned to me.

Wow learning a new word. Had to google it.
#75 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 10:35:20 AM

And to say the truth at 10 Km daily Washiku must be a professional athlete not a kawa Kenyan.
#76 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 11:30:06 AM

bkismat wrote:
digitek1 wrote:
Prime wrote:
iller wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Thanx Digitek.

This changed my life drastically.I feel great.The best thing that happenned to me.

Me too.

#77 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 2:16:55 PM

Exercise to me isn't just about physical fitness, i.e. escape from obesity or 'fatness'. It is principally about using physical activity to harness the mind.

Then using the mind and body together to do what?

How entensively should one exercise?

Exercise is Spiritual. Discipline is identity.

When I join a gym, the teacher repeats his master's steps. But on what does masterhood stand?

The Tao that cannot be named.

Now I see.
#78 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 2:36:02 PM

bkismat wrote:
digitek1 wrote:
Prime wrote:
iller wrote:

Thanx Digitek.

And its a lot of fun especially when doing it with my daughters.

Waistline nayo! Sisemi kitu
#79 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 2:48:53 PM

Fitness. Fitting into something. What?

Fitness is the right response, the right state of being. Motion where there is motion, stillness where and when it is still, dancing with forces.

Fitness is a dance. No wonder the gym has been boring to me. I have wasted so much time!
#80 Posted : Saturday, May 11, 2013 5:20:03 PM

bkismat wrote:
digitek1 wrote:
Prime wrote:
iller wrote:

Thanx Digitek.

Me too.

Ok, googled and i got Hula hoop not hoolerwhoop......