wazua Mon, Jun 29, 2026

4 Pages«<234
Cord recalls parliamentary committee members
#31 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 12:51:13 PM

Yaani the opposition is run through mobile phone by an old man. No wonder it's not working.

Ati from London!!!

Soon cordasian MPs will be going to parliament with ear pieces like FBI/CIA agents

#32 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 12:59:24 PM

Yaani the opposition is run through mobile phone by an old man. No wonder it's not working.

Ati from London!!!

#33 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 12:33:30 PM

Apparently, CORD MPs did not boycott the vetting committee. Kumbe walikuwa wanatisha tu...
#34 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 12:41:56 PM

Who wants to miss those allowances?
#35 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 12:49:10 PM

Esp now with the salary row. I heard the NA clerk say that some of them have already applied for advances....
#36 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 12:50:11 PM

Apparently, CORD MPs did not boycott the vetting committee. Kumbe walikuwa wanatisha tu...

talk of a bludder full of hot airsmile smile
#37 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 1:13:28 PM

Esp now with the salary row. I heard the NA clerk say that some of them have already applied for advances....

And you know Jubilant leaders can give those mpigs some token of appreciation.
githundi
#38 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 2:33:10 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

You didn't realize that common sense wasn't there when the standing orders were changed by the 10th Parliament. Now in Kenya, Opposition doesn't have to control oversight committees. Don't make it a Jubilee/Cord thing, blame the 10th August house.

I agree with you, it was a 10th parliament's mistake. But the media and a section of Wazuans want us to believe that it was ODM who did it, and that ODM is now ALL in CORD, which is a lie.

"The amended Standing Orders currently in use were tabled at the tail end of the last Parliament when MPs were busy with nominations. It was passed by a few MPs who did not scrutinise it properly, thus the inconsistencies it has," Tongaren MP David Eseli (Ford-Kenya)

I'd really like to know who are these "few" MPs who passed the amendment.
J

Btw the claim was made by a Jubilee MP who was in the 10th Parliament, not Wazuans or the media.

@ Mc Reggae......I think Jubilee have no problem with CORD taking the leadership role in those two committees but for CORD to demand a majority of members as well is just ridiculous.

@TAZ, for starters the ammendment was proposed by one Ekwe Ethuro, the current jubilee speaker of the senate!!!!!......leadership without the majority will man nothing as all the reports will not see the light of the day....go down memory lane of how PIC and PAC have been operating since 1992 when we started the multypartism era!!!

We are now in a purely presidential system, things have changed. Jubilee. Should even take the chairmanship.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
chepkel
#39 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 2:58:38 PM

I think that if one side is allowed to have majority share in those committees it will F*** even those who really really support them. Just because you support them does not mean that they will always have your back e.g They want more pay.

Power of the opposition is extremely important.
#40 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2013 3:18:41 PM

4 Pages«<234