wazua Tue, Nov 19, 2024

Is marurui a good residential area?
BabaZero
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 9:29:53 PM

Someone is selling a 40x80ft plot in marurui area for 1.6m.

1. Is this a good deal for the area?
2. I dont have much info on what the area is like any - anywhere in Nairobi that you could compare it with?
3. Would appreciate any info that I can get e.g the security situation, amenities?

While at it anyone here selling residential plots around Thika road 15km radius of Nairobi? Price range for a 1/4 or 1/8?
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 9:52:06 PM

BabaZero wrote:
Someone is selling a 40x80ft plot in marurui area for 1.6m.

1. Is this a good deal for the area?
2. I dont have much info on what the area is like any - anywhere in Nairobi that you could compare it with?
3. Would appreciate any info that I can get e.g the security situation, amenities?

While at it anyone here selling residential plots around Thika road 15km radius of Nairobi? Price range for a 1/4 or 1/8?

1.6m for 40 * 80 in Marurui??? As in seriously?? You are better off taking your money to Ruiru!!! Marurui is not even remotely a nice place for a residential house - or rental (because the rents have to be very low). There is an area past marurui - on your way towards Kiambu road (dirt/murram road) - though, with a kasmall estate with nice looking houses. Hopefully that is where the plot you are being told is located. Don't know about the security but it can't be nice. If you build a nice house in marurui itself, you will definitely be a target!!!

Thika road land owners are high on contaminated weed. There were some fellows who were selling plots near Githurai 44 - right side as you drive towards Kamiti - for 3.5 million for 40 * 80 plots [No developments at all. No roads, drainage, houses etc. And part of the land is "rehabilitated" quarry land!]. And at that time you could easily get a quarter in Kahawa Sukari at between 4m and 5m!!!
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 9:54:44 PM

Security!!
Make sure you have burglar proof like Alcatraz.
I gave up on Thome and Marurui.
Funny thing, Garden which lies in between is quite secure probably due to some profile figures there.
Next If you wish to buy a plot around Thome,Garden,Marurui,Safari Park and Ridgeways buy it during the Rainy season.
The water table on some sections is high and you won't know till it rains and ur house starts cracking or sinking.
There is a house whose foundation cost more than the actual house cz of water issues.
There are also many little green snakes around there when it rains.

Lastly I heard there is a snake with 7 heads haijapatikana.It's hole iko kule kwa JM.

#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:07:45 PM

Security!!
Make sure you have burglar proof like Alcatraz

In other words, corridor za NDANI ya nyumba ziwe namna hii!!!

Design ya nje nitakutumia ukinunua plot!!!

#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:14:46 PM

On a serious note, if you want to live there, look elsewhere. For speculation, you can visit the place and check out the going prices and then decide.

There is a coffee farm on the opposite side of the [murram] road and I know it will ultimately be sold at a premium to fellows who will build exquisite houses. At that point, your neigbours might start selling their plots and their [not so permanent - (stone walled house minus architects and proper finishing)] houses to wealthier people who will totally change the landscape. OR... your side of the road might become the ghetto next to the suburb!!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:26:10 PM

True Maich lol.
The big houses are fitted with alarms at the top na bado owners are waylaid by the gate/barriers.
I saw houses with grill doors(gates)to upstair bedrooms,kitchen hata bathrooms jeez!! alactraz.
Then one feared army major with gun akaibiwa!!not once but thrice and that was it!
It's not all that and where it is,ni kwa mwenyewe,secured you cant see inside.
I better buy kaplot hapa njiru where hippos roam freely.
BabaZero
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 10:52:03 PM

Hehehe..ok a unanimous Keep Off! Heard you all loud and clear!

So are there any good areas on that side of town (Thika road) that you can recommend? What about on Kamiti road, as you go towards Jacaranda gardens from Thika road, what's that area called? Is it any good? Or does it also have security issues?
#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:09:24 PM

Yaani, owning a plot in Marurui is like owning a plot in Gachie, kwa akina @Mawinder?!

I've heard of people building posh houses in these sort of places, and due to the constant insecurity, they leave these homes and rent a house elsewhere.

Security should be top of the list when buying a residential plot.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2013 11:19:56 PM

jguru wrote:
Yaani, owning a plot in Marurui is like owning a plot in Gachie, kwa akina @Mawinder?!

I've heard of people building posh houses in these sort of places, and due to the constant insecurity, they leave these homes and rent a house elsewhere.

Security should be top of the list when buying a residential plot.

I shudder everytime those areas are mentioned cz I was a victim of robbery.Was still new there and they seem to know every newcomer.lol.
They swept the house of all electronic gadgets(their target nothing else)after cutting window grills using gas fire.
Was sound asleep only woken up by the sound of a slammed door and saw shadows disappearing into darkness through the curtain.Pray
Was told they use spray to drug people during sleep and I bet they did that cz I didn't hear a thing.damn they took my nice shoes.nkt.
nice palatial houses were vacated by owners cz of insecurity.
estate or shags for me not isolated plots.never.

#10 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 12:08:47 AM

KEEEEEEEEEP OFFFFFF.
Its like buying a plot at Mathare No. 10 and building a mansion. Utaibiwa hadi suruali ya ndani daily!

RINK --- muungano trust

heri
#11 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2013 8:48:21 AM

i have 12 plots measuring 40 by 80 on thika road next to Toll station. they are 300 metres from thika road and next to some other gated community houses (Mona park)

if interested drop me an email at employerat40@gamil.com

asking price is sh 2.3m
byeratrace
#12 Posted : Sunday, May 12, 2013 1:41:05 PM

Yaa marurui should never be your 1st choice for residential premises.
I have a nice residential plot in Muigai INN..perfect location, this is where i have been planing to build my dream house but i have decided to 1st pursue further studies --nyumba baadaye!
contact me for more details cwmuigz@gmail.com

Love,family & enduring memories......that's what matters MOST when one is confronted by DEATH.
Everything else matters when one is confronted with probability of 60 more years of life!
Pesa Nane
#13 Posted : Sunday, May 12, 2013 6:20:31 PM

Security!!
Make sure you have burglar proof like Alcatraz.
I gave up on Thome and Marurui.
Funny thing, Garden which lies in between is quite secure probably due to some profile figures there.
Next If you wish to buy a plot around Thome,Garden,Marurui,Safari Park and Ridgeways buy it during the Rainy season.
The water table on some sections is high and you won't know till it rains and ur house starts cracking or sinking.
There is a house whose foundation cost more than the actual house cz of water issues.
There are also many little green snakes around there when it rains.

Lastly I heard there is a snake with 7 heads haijapatikana.It's hole iko kule kwa JM.

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#14 Posted : Sunday, May 12, 2013 7:47:21 PM

Security!!
Make sure you have burglar proof like Alcatraz

In other words, corridor za NDANI ya nyumba ziwe namna hii!!!

Design ya nje nitakutumia ukinunua plot!!!

hahaha. pole sana. hapo kweli si pahali pazuri pa kuishi

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Marty
#15 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 11:23:13 AM

I have some nice residential plots off thika road around eastern by-pass. Please provide your email I send you the details for all of them
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#16 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 12:34:17 PM

heri wrote:
i have 12 plots measuring 40 by 80 on thika road next to Toll station. they are 300 metres from thika road and next to some other gated community houses (Mona park)

if interested drop me an email at employerat40@gamil.com

asking price is sh 2.3m

I know someone who had to shift from his own house late last year after thugs broke into his house - through the wall!!!

He told me that the fellows must have been more than 20! They ordered him to open and he refused. They had all sorts of mjengo tools which they used to work on the walls. In less than five minutes one wall was down. He told them, "msibomoe tena! wacha niwafungulie!". Too late! they didn't need the door to be opened anymore. They carried everything they could! He was beaten kiasi for refusing to obey "direct orders". The wife told the fellow she can't live there anymore. Not even for a day. He had to look for a rental house the same day - everywhere and anywhere!!!
#17 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 12:37:06 PM

Marty wrote:
I have some nice residential plots off thika road around eastern by-pass. Please provide your email I send you the details for all of them

Weka email yako sisi tukutumie barua pepe!
#18 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 12:54:32 PM

KEEEEEEEEEP OFFFFFF.
Its like buying a plot at Mathare No. 10 and building a mansion. Utaibiwa hadi suruali ya ndani daily!

RINK --- muungano trust

I have seen a lady holding a Placard telling the likes of @BabaZero "Come Baby Come!!!"

@BabaZero - Thank God you joined Wazua!!!!
Marty
#19 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 2:14:57 PM

Marty wrote:

info@itrade.co.ke
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#20 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 2:35:06 PM

Marty wrote:

info@itrade.co.ke

Any relation to itrade park?