Rv mps: Raila never won 2007 elections
Rv mps now claim RAO never won 2007 elections. Shock of shock! I thot these guys were fighting for a stolen election during the PEV? Wacha ocampo afanye kazi yake. Kila mtu na mzingo wake God is good Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
is it a secret that 2007 elections were massively rigged by both sides.that's the truth,so no matter what side you support,its you the kenyan citizen being disenfranchised.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/22/2008 Posts: 851 Location: nairobi
yep. yet they went on rampage butchering innocent people,and roasting others.............................SHETANI HAWA........... HATA HAGUE HAITOSHI
Muthonwa a Agikuyu
I think politics is full of dishonest leaders. That is the reason why they can say anything which seems to be in consonance with the current mood of their constituents/audience. Unfortunately I don’t think there exist any market for honest politicians,for even the members of the fourth estate like such high voltage news. Sensible things never get prime coverage.
The post election violence was not about stolen elections,the elections were just the ignition switch that triggered the mayhem. The underlying issue was HATRED of some communities by those who perceived Rift valley province as their own. The root cause of the hatred is Land plus business interests. Ever thought of those nonsensical terms such as Madoadoa etc etc....and who they were directed at? Its time we need to tolerate other people,even when we do not agree with their way of doing things. History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
>> I got info last week from not an unreliable source that they are buying guns....some place kinda of turbo. just a friend who told me 2012 mtu awe kwao...central province here we come,hata kama its not visible in the map of kenya, >> eat,drink and find satisfaction in your work...setsaiselccE
@BGL,i couldnt agree more,since 2004 hatred was rising against 1 community.In 07 the talk in town was how 1 community had stolen resources and ruled kenya for too long.the grand plan was to take over power from them,grab their property n kill them.Hope they learnt that u dont annihilate 1 community and leave the nation standing... The wicked flee even when no one is pursuing... What a wicked man I am!The things I want to do,I don't do.The things I don't want to do I find myself doing
guys,there is some serious stuff going on in the rift,i hear the americans sent in their own pple to verify the re-arming claims. Am not saying our own NSIS isn't good enough,but I believe even PEV,they issued some warning which were not heeded - look where that got us!
Now this warning about re-arming MUST be taken seriously here in Kenya. Americans seem to take more serious this threat than our own gava. 8 kenyans killed in isiolo by cattle rustler,this again seems to be community targeted. GoK,get serious with our security!
We hear so much on our sensationalist media,sometimes it is hard to tell where truth be found. Best source of info in Kenya - keep ur ears to the ground,the word going round is often not wrong. Often,over 75% truth!!
Baraka za Mungu ni za Ajabu
Rank: Member Joined: 7/22/2008 Posts: 851 Location: nairobi
interestingly,the kaleos also raided other pro ODM tribes during the PEV. this gives credence to prior reports alluding to systemic annihilation of non kaleo population in the rift valley. it has always been there............ 1980,kapkangani 1992.....molo.. 1997.....molo et al......no wonder the international community wants to put to an end to this impunity............ I SAY EVEN KAMITI MAXIMUM IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR THESE PIGS......................
Muthonwa a Agikuyu
Interesting..yesterday as i was watching the news,i saw some of them very furious with their 'situation' at the mau. i really feel for those poor kenyans who are sleeping in the cold. they are the new IDPS. its very ironic though..these rift valley mps never visited the pev idps. they were never concerned...n i also believe these mau invaders came from somewhere. very few of them were born in that forest.
When I was young I thought that money was the most important thing in life; now that I am old I know that it is
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
...I met a guy from Kendu Bay who told me that in those ares,the votes were not being count but just being announced...and RAO had to get the highest possible vote...
....it is sad that we are still discussing the 2007 erection two years down the line...
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,292 Location: Nairobi
The whole bunch should be put on a boat and sent on a trip to the somali waters Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
@Magigi Just look at the voter turn out in the turned in reults from those areas. It was all planned in advance,that's why they killed the APs in cold blood. That was evil. Then they had the skin to cry 'stolen election'. Hypocrisy!! Things arent always the way they look like Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Rank: Member Joined: 9/21/2006 Posts: 422 Location: Nairobi
These things had been discussed here before,just search for the thread.
There's no hurry in Kenya!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Layman
...history repeats itself...kweli ama rongo?
...come 2012 and the same 2007 s*** will occur... na threads ni aje?
It was very clear from the beginning that Ruto was not going to support RO in another election whether he won or lost 2008. In politics as in life you cannot please everyone. By RO ditching the RV Kalenjin his hoping to attract Central and RV Kyuks.
...ili iwe funzo!
it was vicous the way ruto tore into PM,well orchestrated and clearly full of malice. Because of this I dont believe them...And Rao should also stop trying to please everyone
From this change good will come
@Waria Hapo umenena. Rutos seizes any opportunity/excuse to hit the head. The idea is to use all the tricks in the book to pull the Kalenjin community from ODM. Thought I saw some tears from the politicians! B.timer Dunia ni msongamano..
@ layman, the issue at hand was never discussed elsewhere as this is a completely new event....your hero just picked on the wrong pals for political association and is just paying the price!!!!! NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Who watched both Citizen and KTN news? I was flipping the channels and I was amazed by how what we see on TV is 'cooked'. On Citizen,I see these guys building a makeshift stucture very fast and then a lady and a kid sit in structure.... As am watching KTN news,the same news article comes up. But guess what,KTN doesn't show the building part. They skip to the part with the lady and the kid in the structure and Ruto picking up the kid. Creates the impression that the lady has been living there for a couple of weeks/days while in actual fact the structure was 'made for TV'. Bure kabisa! I feel for the normal mwananchi spending nights in the cold though. The government should kick out the big fish with absolutely no compesation but get the normal mwananchi some alternative place to live. It's sad to see a fellow Kenya spending nights out in the cold - hungry. No Kenyan should go through that. Actually,the big fish should be made to compesate the government for all the years they have used the forest for their own benefit and for the destruction and some of that money can be used on the resettlement - on humanitarian grounds. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rv mps: Raila never won 2007 elections