185 Pages«<6465666768>»
SK ni furahiday.....saa ya phombe!!!!
#1301 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 4:56:22 PM

am being told beer in 86 was 7 bob so beer in 80 cant be 7 bob...

That was price at an upmarket joint.....not river road. Just like Tusker is 360 bob today at Windsor, but will cost that much in local joints in the year 2030.

Sawa, lakini hio upmarket joint's receipt jo!!!
theman192000
#1302 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 5:26:00 PM

That was price at an upmarket joint.....not river road. Just like Tusker is 360 bob today at Windsor, but will cost that much in local joints in the year 2030.

Sawa, lakini hio upmarket joint's receipt jo!!!

Note classifications of entertainment establishments came into being around 1989/1990. Before then, there was not a major price differential between beer sold in upmarket locations and regular bars.

If I remember well there was class A through to class D. Class A were off-license joints like cop shops, Class B - regular estate bars, Class C were restaurants and Class D - hotels.

Best prices were at AFCO of coursesmile
#1303 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 5:52:57 PM

nimeambiwa there was nthn like that upmarket or not it was at a flat rate I wasnt there so sijui...
#1304 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 6:13:12 PM

Must be the days KES 5 would buy a packet of milk and loaf... I was a chaod, you guys were drinking akoho then?

#1305 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 10:36:01 PM

nanfor1 wrote:
kweli kila kitu ni ya tusker.

have a bloody mary on Me:)

Where did @Nanfor1 disappear to? i miss her 'fiery' posts...:)
#1306 Posted : Wednesday, May 01, 2013 10:55:38 PM

For those still celebrating over a drink thinking its a wkd, kesho ni Thurs. Make sure u catch a nap

#1307 Posted : Wednesday, May 01, 2013 11:05:27 PM

Enjoying the barca humilation with whisky, apple juice and ginger ale, what a cocktail!!!!
faa
#1308 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 12:06:13 AM

Thank God,I managed to stop drink alcohol.

Its the best decision ever!! Haleluya
#1309 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 8:14:39 AM

faa wrote:

.....very expected comment!!!!
#1310 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 9:36:13 AM

Must be the days KES 5 would buy a packet of milk and loaf... I was a chaod, you guys were drinking akoho then?

.....and still going strong today!!!

This year has had very many 'fidays'!!!
#1311 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 10:39:50 AM

Today must have a few coldies....any suggestions for a venue?
#1312 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 10:43:10 AM

faa wrote:

Applause

#1313 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 10:49:57 AM

i waznt even in the radar...
Muheani
#1314 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 1:33:53 PM

#1315 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 4:27:07 PM

Do the Mututho laws still apply anywhere in Kenya apart from the self imposed Kijabe???
story teller
#1316 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 8:15:16 PM

Rest you forget:

The first Post on this thread was done on:

#1 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 1:37:09 PM

By McReggae...

"........constitution hapa, constitution pale
........fake boobs hapa fake bums pale
It's furahiday guyz, saa ya kilimanjaro lager Applause "

Actually now that you mention this, why are kenyan beers so much cheaper in Arusha and Moshi..seriously a hundred bob for a bottle of tusker, pilsner, malt and guiness..we are truly taxed to death and these Mpigs want to cause nye nye nye..
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
#1317 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 8:24:15 PM

faa wrote:

you were that gone?
#1318 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 12:24:30 PM

Courtsey of @Mukiri read on .....

I luv being in Wazua. I have made money here, I have made hard investment choices from here, my health has improved greatly from here, I've had some of the best laughs. I feel some sort of 'family bond' when I log-in.

It therefore pains me when I see peeps glorify evil here. Do you really know what the devil is capable of? Today's sermon in church made me shed tears. The devil is dedicated, tireless, very intelligent and very patient. Engagement with the devil is never-ending. You need to know the enemy and his devices to void/defeat him everytime in order to live a good life. A bountiful happy life.

I invite you all to CITAM Valley road, every Sunday and Tuesday(@6PM) in this month of Spiritual warfare. For men, Men@work 18th May (Gold, girls, guns).

I, like everyone else, have made costly mistakes. Sometimes I continue to make them. But the best decision I ever made was to give my life to the Lord, God and purpose to live for Him and only Him alone. Funny thing is I find He's all for me! I want that for all the good people of Wazua.

#1319 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 12:48:17 PM

Courtsey of @Mukiri read on .....

I luv being in Wazua. I have made money here, I have made hard investment choices from here, my health has improved greatly from here, I've had some of the best laughs. I feel some sort of 'family bond' when I log-in.

It therefore pains me when I see peeps glorify evil here. Do you really know what the devil is capable of? Today's sermon in church made me shed tears. The devil is dedicated, tireless, very intelligent and very patient. Engagement with the devil is never-ending. You need to know the enemy and his devices to void/defeat him everytime in order to live a good life. A bountiful happy life.

I invite you all to CITAM Valley road, every Sunday and Tuesday(@6PM) in this month of Spiritual warfare. For men, Men@work 18th May (Gold, girls, guns).

I, like everyone else, have made costly mistakes. Sometimes I continue to make them. But the best decision I ever made was to give my life to the Lord, God and purpose to live for Him and only Him alone. Funny thing is I find He's all for me! I want that for all the good people of Wazua.

#1320 Posted : Monday, May 06, 2013 1:46:18 PM

Iko nene????