wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

13 Pages«<910111213>
Linturi files motion to remove Salaries and Remuneration Commission from office
#101 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 10:39:27 AM

A lot of us obviously have no clue about the meaning of inflation and crushing economies

In the first month of the Jubilee gov't we have

1. MP's salary increases
2. Workers 14% pay increases
3. Free Laptops
4. Less money collected by KRA

This is only month 1.

There is no free money in this world. There is no economic growth without productivity.

Someone has to pay. You will pay in cash (tax increases) or in kind (brookside milk at 100 bob)

That is what you get for euphoric democracy. Consequences coming up at a theatre near you.

Not yet Uhuru.
Kenyans are not mature enough for democratic system of government, I said this a few months before election and I'm repeating it again.

#102 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 11:02:44 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

Even if we elected anyone else for presidency i believe except for free laptops (whose gross worth is negligible compared to the annual revenue collection), the rest of the issues would still have persisted anyway...

That my friend is what we call a shocking statement. Now you want to blame the problems of this current economy on someone else?

Who do I pray? Kibaki?

Uhuru and Jubilee lest you forget are the people in power. They are to blame for everything that happens in this economy from the moment they were elected.

His gov't has a choice to either be serious about the economy or continue playing populist politics. Photo ops with Luo kids instead of sorting the Busia issue.

The campaigns are over. All I see is a PR firm making lots of money.

I'm expecting soon and very soon to hear FREE FERTILIZER for all farmers!

The mere fact that his party is going through the motions of impeaching a constitutional body lays the issues of MP salary increases right on his door step. Not Kibaki, Not Raila, But President Uhuru

Free laptops is what we call misplaced priorities. Of course Jubilee will disagree with me and even say that it is negligible. Tell that to the person who's going to milk that tender dry.

Jubilee voters should now move on and accept. Anything that goes right henceforth is their fault. Everything that goes wrong henceforth is definitely their fault.

They should move on and stop talking about Raila every second post.

Uhuru is president and in the next 6 months, inflation will have increased significantly and any consequences are because of his gov't.

That includes Linturi and his 300+ thieves. I'm 100% sure he will accent to the bill.
#103 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 11:37:11 AM

A lot of us obviously have no clue about the meaning of inflation and crushing economies

In the first month of the Jubilee gov't we have

1. MP's salary increases
2. Workers 14% pay increases
3. Free Laptops
4. Less money collected by KRA

This is only month 1.

There is no free money in this world. There is no economic growth without productivity.

Someone has to pay. You will pay in cash (tax increases) or in kind (brookside milk at 100 bob)

That is what you get for euphoric democracy. Consequences coming up at a theatre near you.

thats the beauty of laissez faire il be very happy if milk reaches 100 bob i gather tomato is 15 bob at sm places...

Thats due to the heavy rains that hit the country last month.

Hata kama you didn't vote for UK you don't have to criticize his govt (which is still not yet in place) for the sake of it. He's only been President for almost a month now how has that affected KRA's revenue collection for the quarter (Jan-Mar 2013).

"The taxman said on Friday that there has been a significant improvement in the collections this month (April) and his agents had collected Sh1.5 billion last Thursday."

http://www.businessdaily.../0/-/5c40qm/-/index.html
#104 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 11:54:02 AM

Kuna watu wako na bile jameni.They need to be unshackled!

Sijui tuwapatie nini ndio hiyo bile ipunguke Everything does not need to be ridden with so much anger. Now who are "luo kids" And then people turn to others and talk of ukabila.
#105 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 11:55:08 AM

[quote=TAZ]

Thats due to the heavy rains that hit the country last month.

Hata kama you didn't vote for UK you don't have to criticize his govt (which is still not yet in place) for the sake of it. He's only been President for almost a month now how has that affected KRA's revenue collection for the quarter (Jan-Mar 2013).

"The taxman said on Friday that there has been a significant improvement in the collections this month (April) and his agents had collected Sh1.5 billion last Thursday."

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/5c40qm/-/index.html[/quote]

Are you saying that there is no gov't?

When exactly do you think we should start saying that there is a gov't?

Have you looked at the current Gov't budget proposed in parliament? Have you seen if there is a deficit in the budget or not? If there is, has the Gov't that you claim does not exist explain how they will pay for the deficit if it exists?

Are you still in campaign mode? Did you not move on?
#106 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 11:59:03 AM

...and the budget estimate has pwovisions for MPs salary to be about Kes 1.1M
#107 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 12:03:04 PM

Amores ulirudi lini?

Just answer the queries I've asked.

I'd rather one of the guys in the investment section explain to me how a gov't can increase spending with no productivity and force private sectors to increase their costs of production by 14% and expect an economic boom in 2 years. I may learn something new in economics which is always welcome.

Hii ingine ya kupenda ama kutopenda serekal ni ndlama na findio za uchaguzi.

The real stuff is here with us now. Who will pay for the populist agendas that in the first 4 weeks of a gov't are being propagated?

What is coming in the next 4 weeks?
#108 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 12:03:47 PM

Let me be the devil's advocate and say that I somehowly know where the MPigs are coming from and I support their bid to fight for their salos but not to disband SRC.

A friend mine says this on FB:

If you have ever experienced how an MP spend on his voters, i mean, his constituents, then you will know why they need a high pay rise and an interest free loan of 7M. As long as the electorate dont change the habbit of being bribed to cast a vote, if they dont change from seeing an MP as their leader and not their ATM MACHINE, I am left with only one option, to suport them. Let them be given a pay rise and the loan. After all, on daily basis we call them for harambee, funeral contributions, financial help when our wives give birth, some even call to get help to pay bride price....etc

I sympathize with the mp's its a very hard job - plus all the contributions they have to make they deserve the increase. Even agwenyis car stalled somewhere because his fuel "ended".
we should not demonize the mp's they have rights also.

Plus we forget that MPs were elected by us meaning they are a reflection of ourselves. Think about it, wouldn't you do the same if your were in their position? Right now, aren't you hoping your employer gives you a pay hike for those employed? Or aren't you hoping your business makes more money for those in business?

XSK
#109 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 12:45:24 PM

You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#110 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 12:57:21 PM

XSK wrote:

13 Pages«<910111213>