wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Co-operative bank of kenya + bank balances
Speculz
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 10:31:45 AM

Hi Wazuans

Is it just me or are the account balances displayed on ATM machines seeming wrong most of the time at the above bank? Anyone else experienced the same?
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#2 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 10:46:08 AM

Speculz wrote:
Hi Wazuans

Is it just me or are the account balances displayed on ATM machines seeming wrong most of the time at the above bank? Anyone else experienced the same?

Woooiiiiii....kumbe am not alone. Last month I checked balance via Mobile banking. I got a beautiful figure and smiled, since there was a deal I was expecting iivane. I confidently drove to Nakumatt Nyayo Stadium and inserted the card wanting to get new notes to go enjoy. Sema card kutemwa nje, sema ka receipt kutokea, sema insufficient fund...sema aibu, sema driving back home.....

When back in the car, I checked the balance again and still it was reflecting the beautiful figure, while the balance at the ATM was different. Kuna kitu na hiyo system yao mpywa. I think its still undergoing the teething problems.
bird_man
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 12:30:38 PM

Teething problems due to system upgrade I'm sure it will be sorted in some months to come.KCB was worse back in 2009 but things seem to have stabilized now.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Speculz
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 2:32:48 PM

bird_man wrote:
Teething problems due to system upgrade I'm sure it will be sorted in some months to come.KCB was worse back in 2009 but things seem to have stabilized now.

Seriously hope so
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#5 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 9:48:28 AM

bird_man wrote:

Ok, how do you explain a situation where i placed a standing order back in early March to start that month and it has not been effected two months later?
bird_man
#6 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 10:19:34 AM

bird_man wrote:

Ok, how do you explain a situation where i placed a standing order back in early March to start that month and it has not been effected two months later?

That I cannot answer authoritatively since I do not work there. I have however been involved in similar system migrations & these things happen sometimes.Sometimes balances from branch to branch differ...statement & actual balance differ...ATM & Mbanking balances differ...loans dont start on time...standing orders are not properly dated etc.It happens.Question is for how long can one wait while they sort it out?And where else do you go to?
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
#7 Posted : Friday, May 03, 2013 10:23:20 AM

Harvest time for fraudsters!!!!!!!