Sports
EPL 2012 - 2013
mambo moto moto hapa emirates stadium!! i.am.back!!!!
Weka updates @ Harry Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
well done gunners. Chelsea and Tortenham both have to face each other, and chelsea must meet ManU. Better prospects for Gunners. "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Njung'e wrote:Weka updates @ Harry pole got so engaged in the game. final 1:1 if Gunners had played as they did today throughout the season, i have no doubt in my mind they would have won the title. They have a great future anyway i.am.back!!!!
Arsenal came out guns blazing, I have never seen them so physical before - Utd were clearly rattled. But as the game went on, it looked like Utd would win through a counter attacking move, and if it wasn't for wasted crosses by Valencia and missed chances by Rooney, Jones,RvP and Giigs at the death,it would have happened. Arsenal had their chances too, but De Gea was in fine form, reason why he's the goalie in the PFA team of the year. It was end to end action with few goals.Too bad Utd cannot get the 96 points haul Fergie was talking about. Reading and QPR relegated,I felt bad for Tony Fernandez because Mark Hughes single handedly brought the club down. The Villa vs Wigan game on the last match day looks to be one that will decide who joins the other two. 4th spot will be the contest to look out for BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
The race for number 4 is the only one remaining in the EPL now!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
The race for 4th will be decided on 8th May when Chelsea face Spurs at home.....well the Blues first have to get past Man Utd this weekend. I think Arsenal will definitely finish in the top four, our next three fixtures involve QPR who have already been relegated, Wigan at the Emirates and Newcastle who have been on the decline.
The relegation race if far from over, if A. Villa win tonight then 4 teams (Sunderland, Wigan, Newcastle & Villa) will be in danger of being relegated.....Wigan have a game in hand against Swansea, if they lose that one then they'll definitely join QPR and Reading in the Championship next season.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/12/2010 Posts: 474 Location: Nairobi
Manu Mancity Chelsea tort Arsenal Arsenal lost their chance yesterday. I don't see them making it top four. Will draw with qpr and lose to Newcastle. Keep it simple
richdad wrote:Manu Mancity Chelsea tort Arsenal
Arsenal lost their chance yesterday. I don't see them making it top four. Will draw with qpr and lose to Newcastle. Chelsea fixtures: Man Utd (A), Spurs (H), Villa (A) & Everton (H) Arsenal fixtures: QPR (A), Wigan (H) & Newcastle (A) Spurs fixtures: S'pton (H), Chelsea (A), Stoke (A) & Sunderland (H)
Chelsea's run in looks the hardest...throw in a Europa semi return and possibly a final. Still, they have the most depth. I think Spurs might miss out again despite best efforts BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:Chelsea's run in looks the hardest...throw in a Europa semi return and possibly a final. Still, they have the most depth. I think Spurs might miss out again despite best efforts For Spurs and Chelsea it is in their hands. Chelsea can even afford to lose to Spurs, win the rest and they will still be safe. Arsenal does not have it in their hands.......maombi ndio zao!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:smano wrote:Chelsea's run in looks the hardest...throw in a Europa semi return and possibly a final. Still, they have the most depth. I think Spurs might miss out again despite best efforts For Spurs and Chelsea it is in their hands. Chelsea can even afford to lose to Spurs, win the rest and they will still be safe. Arsenal does not have it in their hands.......maombi ndio zao!!! Wrong, its actually the other way round SPurs and Chelsea wanaomba Arsenal drop more points otherwise if we win the remaining three matches we'll be guaranteed of a top four finish. Spurs and Chelsea have to play each other so one team/both will definitely drop points. I think Chelsea will once again miss out on a top four finish, Benitez is focused on Europa Liga and FA Cup after all he won't be there next season. Chelsea can only afford to lose to Spurs IF they get past Man Utd over the weekend, Spurs nao lazima wachape Chelsea if they want to qualify.
TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:smano wrote:Chelsea's run in looks the hardest...throw in a Europa semi return and possibly a final. Still, they have the most depth. I think Spurs might miss out again despite best efforts For Spurs and Chelsea it is in their hands. Chelsea can even afford to lose to Spurs, win the rest and they will still be safe. Arsenal does not have it in their hands.......maombi ndio zao!!! Wrong, its actually the other way round SPurs and Chelsea wanaomba Arsenal drop more points otherwise if we win the remaining three matches we'll be guaranteed of a top four finish. Spurs and Chelsea have to play each other so one team/both will definitely drop points. I think Chelsea will once again miss out on a top four finish, Benitez is focused on Europa Liga and FA Cup after all he won't be there next season. Chelsea can only afford to lose to Spurs IF they get past Man Utd over the weekend, Spurs nao lazima wachape Chelsea if they want to qualify. actually if Chelsea lose to Spurs but then the 3 teams win all their remaining 3 games, Arsenal will be number 5. check the table again. Then again, Chelsea are no longer in the FA! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Premier League Team of the Year: David de Gea (Manchester United), Pablo Zabaleta (Manchester City), Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham Hotspur), Rio Ferdinand (Manchester United), Leighton Baines (Everton), Michael Carrick (Manchester United), Juan Mata (Chelsea), Gareth Bale (Tottenham Hotspur), Luis Suarez (Liverpool), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Robin van Persie (Manchester United). In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:smano wrote:Chelsea's run in looks the hardest...throw in a Europa semi return and possibly a final. Still, they have the most depth. I think Spurs might miss out again despite best efforts For Spurs and Chelsea it is in their hands. Chelsea can even afford to lose to Spurs, win the rest and they will still be safe. Arsenal does not have it in their hands.......maombi ndio zao!!! Wrong, its actually the other way round SPurs and Chelsea wanaomba Arsenal drop more points otherwise if we win the remaining three matches we'll be guaranteed of a top four finish. Spurs and Chelsea have to play each other so one team/both will definitely drop points. I think Chelsea will once again miss out on a top four finish, Benitez is focused on Europa Liga and FA Cup after all he won't be there next season. Chelsea can only afford to lose to Spurs IF they get past Man Utd over the weekend, Spurs nao lazima wachape Chelsea if they want to qualify. actually if Chelsea lose to Spurs but then the 3 teams win all their remaining 3 games, Arsenal will be number 5. check the table again. Then again, Chelsea are no longer in the FA! My point is that I don't expect Chelsea to beat Man Utd at OT this weekend and if that happens they'll have to beat Spurs. Btw Will Mourinho kubali to sign without CL football. Arsenal are the form team in the league, we always finish strongly so I don't expect any points to be dropped in the remaining marches.
TAZ wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:smano wrote:Chelsea's run in looks the hardest...throw in a Europa semi return and possibly a final. Still, they have the most depth. I think Spurs might miss out again despite best efforts For Spurs and Chelsea it is in their hands. Chelsea can even afford to lose to Spurs, win the rest and they will still be safe. Arsenal does not have it in their hands.......maombi ndio zao!!! Wrong, its actually the other way round SPurs and Chelsea wanaomba Arsenal drop more points otherwise if we win the remaining three matches we'll be guaranteed of a top four finish. Spurs and Chelsea have to play each other so one team/both will definitely drop points. I think Chelsea will once again miss out on a top four finish, Benitez is focused on Europa Liga and FA Cup after all he won't be there next season. Chelsea can only afford to lose to Spurs IF they get past Man Utd over the weekend, Spurs nao lazima wachape Chelsea if they want to qualify. actually if Chelsea lose to Spurs but then the 3 teams win all their remaining 3 games, Arsenal will be number 5. check the table again. Then again, Chelsea are no longer in the FA! My point is that I don't expect Chelsea to beat Man Utd at OT this weekend and if that happens they'll have to beat Spurs. Btw Will Mourinho kubali to sign without CL football. Arsenal are the form team in the league, we always finish strongly so I don't expect any points to be dropped in the remaining marches. It's never easy being an alfie mutua! IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
mwenza wrote:TAZ wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:TAZ wrote:McReggae wrote:smano wrote:Chelsea's run in looks the hardest...throw in a Europa semi return and possibly a final. Still, they have the most depth. I think Spurs might miss out again despite best efforts For Spurs and Chelsea it is in their hands. Chelsea can even afford to lose to Spurs, win the rest and they will still be safe. Arsenal does not have it in their hands.......maombi ndio zao!!! Wrong, its actually the other way round SPurs and Chelsea wanaomba Arsenal drop more points otherwise if we win the remaining three matches we'll be guaranteed of a top four finish. Spurs and Chelsea have to play each other so one team/both will definitely drop points. I think Chelsea will once again miss out on a top four finish, Benitez is focused on Europa Liga and FA Cup after all he won't be there next season. Chelsea can only afford to lose to Spurs IF they get past Man Utd over the weekend, Spurs nao lazima wachape Chelsea if they want to qualify. actually if Chelsea lose to Spurs but then the 3 teams win all their remaining 3 games, Arsenal will be number 5. check the table again. Then again, Chelsea are no longer in the FA! My point is that I don't expect Chelsea to beat Man Utd at OT this weekend and if that happens they'll have to beat Spurs. Btw Will Mourinho kubali to sign without CL football. Arsenal are the form team in the league, we always finish strongly so I don't expect any points to be dropped in the remaining marches. It's never easy being an alfie mutua! This dude just can't be helped at times......If Spurs beat Chelsea and all the 3 teams win the other 3 matches then arseno finishes number 5, what is so difficult to see/understand here......maombi ni za arseno!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/7/2010 Posts: 1,279 Location: nbi
TAZ- umeona Arsene anaenda PSG? The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
@ Mc Reggae.....read my post #1267, if Man Utd beat/draw with Chelsea this weekend then Chelsea would finish 5th if they lose to Spurs....if Arsenal go on to win all their remaining matches! If Spurs lose/draw with Chelsea then they would finish 5th. Wacha hata hivyo if they fail to beat S'ton this weekend they would still fail to qualify for the CL if Arsenal win their 3 matches.
@ Wa_ithaka
"I have always respected my contracts and at my age I will not change anything, I am concentrated on the next match and I am already preparing for the next season." Wenger on PSG rumours
To be honest with you i hope next season will be his last at the club but hope he manages to win something before he leaves.
Sports
EPL 2012 - 2013