wazua Sun, Jun 28, 2026

The Judiciary Demands Justice From Kenyans
githundi
#21 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 1:09:38 PM

muganda wrote:
What are you talking about @githundi, isn't it clear the Chief Justice wants to be both right and popular?

The Supreme Court decision, which I respect and abide by, was not above reproach. And the institution is well protected and compensated.

Which leadership is this that bows to social opinion? Man, I agree with @Njung'e, let him grow thick skin and not play to the mourning gallery.

@ Muganda, i mean we are allowed to differ, reproach or not agree with a court judgement, but accepting is no choice as it is legally binding. Further there is a time for everything, a time to criticize or express reservations and a time to move on as there is always another day. These propandist can't keep not only complaining but attacking the character of judges and their families, for how long will they do this? Worse they like to keep the tag of reformers and democrats. If this is the democracy or reforms they preach let it go to hell.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
#22 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 1:12:14 PM

and his source of irritation is one Ki-yai and an idiot American sijui nini?....arggh!!....IGNORE.Watachoka,watalala.

@Gihundi,
Movin' on imekuwa ngumu.They confused this with moving housesmile

githundi
#23 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 1:14:57 PM

githundi wrote:
It seems Odm propagandists have not accepted or moved on. They could not loose an election honourably nor loose an election petition honourably. Shame on them for turning their propaganda to constitutional organs instead of working. Then after five years, they will be crying about historical injustices. No wonder they should be accustomed to loosing.

I wonder how that is done!!!!

Good thing, we are communication. In the context not loose cannot have any other meaning other than not lose.
By the way @ Mcreggae have you moved on. There is always another day.

Indeed!!!

No sideshows, respond to questions.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
innairobi
#24 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 1:33:46 PM

You will never please everybody in this country especially when in public service. As long as he has provided his explanations the best way he knows how, he should ignore that permanent committee of world class whiners and move on. Mutunga can benefit from a little Michukiosis.
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#25 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 1:44:38 PM

Thanks and agreed @githundi

Let the president rule,
let the mourners mourn,
let the politicans politic,
let the propagandaists propagate,
and let the Supreme Court grow thick skin

In all let all be, and where possible avoid seeking followers from the wrong group.

githundi wrote:
muganda wrote:
What are you talking about @githundi, isn't it clear the Chief Justice wants to be both right and popular?

The Supreme Court decision, which I respect and abide by, was not above reproach. And the institution is well protected and compensated.

Which leadership is this that bows to social opinion? Man, I agree with @Njung'e, let him grow thick skin and not play to the mourning gallery.

@ Muganda, i mean we are allowed to differ, reproach or not agree with a court judgement, but accepting is no choice as it is legally binding. Further there is a time for everything, a time to criticize or express reservations and a time to move on as there is always another day. These propandist can't keep not only complaining but attacking the character of judges and their families, for how long will they do this? Worse they like to keep the tag of reformers and democrats. If this is the democracy or reforms they preach let it go to hell.

#26 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 2:03:03 PM

@muganda dont retweet alai in wazua
#27 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 2:03:11 PM

I was musing the other day on how things have changed and have remained the same...
it always seems that 'kenyans' are always looking for a political , economical nirvana.. picture this...
pre indepencence our problem was removing the mzungu...since he is stopping us from being who we want to be, who we can be
1964 - we gain independence and... nothing changes drastically - the rich are still rich and poor well... poor... 'kenyans' declare - not yet uhuru...
1990 - if we could only remove the single party restriction... we could remove moi since he is stopping us from being who we want to be, who we can be....
1992 - we have a multi party elections and Moi wins.....
1992 -1997 - if we could only have some changes to this constitution and emasculate moi , since he is stopping us from being who we want to be, who we can be....
the the IPPG reforms... happened....
1997 - Moi is back again....
1998 - 2002 - if we could only change this constitution... Moi and his cronies would go we can have a country ruled by Kibaki and we would have heaven on earth... We trust kibaki he and the opposition led the fight for the new constitution ....since this constitution is stopping us from being who we want to be, who we can be....
2003-2005 - Kibaki comes in and loves what he finds and gives you the the Kilifi draft is presented and 'kenyans' reject it.... Kivuitu becomes the darling of people as he announces that Chngwa won and joins them in celebration.. kibaki is considered a sellout.
2005-2007 - Kibaki represents the Old... and he is protecting ways of the old constitition...if we could get him out and then this constitution that are is stopping us from being who we want to be, who we can be. 'Kenyans' also trust Kivuitu since he is on their side....
2007 election - Kibaki wins and people have some skirmishes... Kivuitu is considered a sell out
2008 - if we could only have Raila in government as PM by a change of the constitution we could be on our way to nirvana...since only he can mid-wife the new constitution and make us be who we want to be, who we can be.
2010 - serikali ya nusu mkate has done two years and the two agree to the naivasha draft.... 'kenyans' know that once this thing is promulgated - bas our issues are done.... the constitution is done. looking forward to 2012 when we shall do away with his old constitutional order.... Hassan delivered for us - we trust Hassan and the IIEC/IEBC

2011 - Kibaki is trying to impose his choice of a CJ... we want mutunga... he has been with us fighting for the new order - we trust mutunga....
2013 Early March - Elections, 'kenyans' loose - Uhuru is elected... Hassan is considered a sellout... however because our Mutunga and his liberal court of judges will decide.... we are not worried...
2013 Late March - Mutunga is a sellout!.... <-- this is where we are

my urge to 'kenyans'.... get with the program...
Ngalaka
#28 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 2:13:06 PM

I was musing the other day on how things have changed and have remained the same...
it always seems that 'kenyans' are always looking for a political , economical nirvana.. picture this...
pre indepencence our problem was removing the mzungu...since he is stopping us from being who we want to be, who we can be
1964 - we gain independence and... nothing changes drastically - the rich are still rich and poor well... poor... 'kenyans' declare - not yet uhuru...
1990 - if we could only remove the single party restriction... we could remove moi since he is stopping us from being who we want to be, who we can be....
1992 - we have a multi party elections and Moi wins.....
1992 -1997 - if we could only have some changes to this constitution and emasculate moi , since he is stopping us from being who we want to be, who we can be....
the the IPPG reforms... happened....
1997 - Moi is back again....
1998 - 2002 - if we could only change this constitution... Moi and his cronies would go we can have a country ruled by Kibaki and we would have heaven on earth... We trust kibaki he and the opposition led the fight for the new constitution ....since this constitution is stopping us from being who we want to be, who we can be....
2003-2005 - Kibaki comes in and loves what he finds and gives you the the Kilifi draft is presented and 'kenyans' reject it.... Kivuitu becomes the darling of people as he announces that Chngwa won and joins them in celebration.. kibaki is considered a sellout.
2005-2007 - Kibaki represents the Old... and he is protecting ways of the old constitition...if we could get him out and then this constitution that are is stopping us from being who we want to be, who we can be. 'Kenyans' also trust Kivuitu since he is on their side....
2007 election - Kibaki wins and people have some skirmishes... Kivuitu is considered a sell out
2008 - if we could only have Raila in government as PM by a change of the constitution we could be on our way to nirvana...since only he can mid-wife the new constitution and make us be who we want to be, who we can be.
2010 - serikali ya nusu mkate has done two years and the two agree to the naivasha draft.... 'kenyans' know that once this thing is promulgated - bas our issues are done.... the constitution is done. looking forward to 2012 when we shall do away with his old constitutional order.... Hassan delivered for us - we trust Hassan and the IIEC/IEBC

2011 - Kibaki is trying to impose his choice of a CJ... we want mutunga... he has been with us fighting for the new order - we trust mutunga....
2013 Early March - Elections, 'kenyans' loose - Uhuru is elected... Hassan is considered a sellout... however because our Mutunga and his liberal court of judges will decide.... we are not worried...
2013 Late March - Mutunga is a sellout!.... <-- this is where we are

my urge to 'kenyans'.... get with the program...

Good piece!
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#29 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 2:19:48 PM

githundi wrote:
It seems Odm propagandists have not accepted or moved on. They could not loose an election honourably nor loose an election petition honourably. Shame on them for turning their propaganda to constitutional organs instead of working. Then after five years, they will be crying about historical injustices. No wonder they should be accustomed to loosing.

I wonder how that is done!!!!

Ilikuya na monsoon-wind propelled ship.

#30 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 2:46:01 PM

That 380M payment has turned this guy from an activist to a GOK hawk!