wazua Sat, Aug 2, 2025

Startimes Misery
Eddy
#1 Posted : Sunday, April 28, 2013 8:44:06 PM

My startimes setop box has been behaving badly updating itself every minute ad infinitum, initially it was transmitting signet and 15 minutes goes back to startimes. Could they have been hacked.
Muheani
#2 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 8:13:42 AM

Eddy wrote:
My startimes setop box has been behaving badly updating itself every minute ad infinitum, initially it was transmitting signet and 15 minutes goes back to startimes. Could they have been hacked.

The Stories I Have read Here About Zuku, Startimes Have Made Me Remain On good Old Dstv, Complete With Its Signal Issues
#3 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 5:20:06 PM

Eddy wrote:

I wish i would refer you to my young brother... he has nothing nice to say about that Star.... the last time he spoke about it, he was threatening to send it down several floors free fall.
Eddy
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 8:23:13 AM

Eddy wrote:

I wish i would refer you to my young brother... he has nothing nice to say about that Star.... the last time he spoke about it, he was threatening to send it down several floors free fall.

@Wendz, i finally got through their customer service line and apparently they are "ugrading". their facebook page has gone viral with complaints!
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 9:00:37 AM

Cheap is expensive!!!!
digitalempire
#6 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 12:29:55 PM

Have you tried their antenna for improved performance? In Kasarani it works better than GoTV
faa
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 01, 2013 5:42:39 PM

Increase the height of your aerial for a better signal.

Startimes is better than Zuku...its all depends on your aerial height.Once you sort the aerial height,you will be as happy as a cow eating lucern
Eddy
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 01, 2013 6:16:23 PM

Cheap is expensive!!!!

@McReggae, what is cheap? what are you comparing it with?
#9 Posted : Thursday, May 02, 2013 4:05:42 PM

Eddy wrote:
Cheap is expensive!!!!

cheap if your comparing it to dstv's premium package...cut them some slack they were upgrading,with time this issues will be sorted out kabisa and this company will grow...lets exchange notes after 2-3 years...
The optimist
#10 Posted : Sunday, May 19, 2013 11:53:05 AM

Startimes has even lost local channels. I wonder what is happening to these guys.
#11 Posted : Sunday, May 19, 2013 5:27:36 PM

sasa this discovery channel is in french
#12 Posted : Sunday, May 19, 2013 5:34:33 PM

sasa this discovery channel is in french

English ,French it just keeps switching.
And sometimes it brings channels you haven't subcribed to or mixes up programmes.
eg World war 2 documentary with Nat Geo in between.

kamundu
#13 Posted : Sunday, May 19, 2013 8:18:03 PM

Hii kitu mbaya. We were played
Peace in our Homeland.
matata
#14 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 7:55:02 AM

Try go tv. its better thou somtimes the signals fails kabisa. but far much better than startimes.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 2:12:08 PM

Eddy wrote:
Cheap is expensive!!!!

Still asking????
chiaroscuro
#16 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 3:40:07 PM

I bought it but never renewed my subscription... it's sound is from the pocket radios of the 70s and 80s! Then there is cross-talk across channels - useless, useless!

Unless you want to give it to some one you really hate; don't waste your money on it!
#17 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 7:12:44 PM

Eddy wrote:
Cheap is expensive!!!!

cheap if your comparing it to dstv's premium package...cut them some slack they were upgrading,with time this issues will be sorted out kabisa and this company will grow...lets exchange notes after 2-3 years...

Then I will start using it in 2-3yrs. As for now DsTV suits me just fine

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
GGK
#18 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 8:55:10 PM

I've also given up on Startimes. The remote ON button does not work. Can it get any worse?
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,