CABINET! CABINET!
jaggernaut wrote:masukuma wrote:Cabinet secretaries analysis by province of birth: regional balance? RIFT VALLEY 1. Henry Rotich - Treasury 2. Philis Chepkosgey - Tourism 3. Felix Kosgey - Agriculture 4. Davis Chirchir - Energy
I think Ruto has proven to be very selfish in these cabinet appointments by: i) nominating only kaleos in RV. RV is bigger than kalenjinland and also has maasai, turkana, samburu, (also Luhya - transnzoia, kikuyu - nakuru, laikipia) and should have also been considered. ii) why did he take all the important (money) ministries and leave Uhuru with nothing? I was thinking the same very selfish indeed... possunt quia posse videntur
mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:aemathenge wrote:Impunity wrote:The principal reason why Githae lost is far from matters related to happenings at Treasury...think about the sudden demise of his loving son??? Yeah, hapo ndipo kuna mambo. Mister, with all due respect, this is my home area and I know what I am talking about. The current Governor and his Deputy have a much worse "history" than the one you Nairobbers and twitirians associate with Hon. Githae's son's death. We at the grassroots do not give a hog's tail about such hogwash. Ponder that. If what Githae did is nothing as compared to what the dirt your current Gafabna and deputy has done then pleeeeeease I dont want to hear what your current leaders has done. Ditto!!!Githae was caught landing the plane belonging to his son at home and this led to the suicide so if you die and you are up there and you see Githae,just know that is hell and avoid it!!!!! hey hey hey hey... i did not see this... case closed... X-FILES!
This is bull crap! Wasted energy!
I'd have loved to be appointed, but he doesnt even know i exist! You tend to get refers from people who know you, don't you? They may be public jobs, but who knows you? They say, it is not what you know, it is who you know... if you do not know people, you better get known (do something worth recognizing) - but for all the right reasons!
My question is, please tell me, how will @Impunity benefit from the appointment of Omamo more than i will? Or how will washiku benefit more than Alphadoti by Kimemia appointment?
@Wendz, Iam surprised that you could reason like that. When organizations are looking for talent, they go out there and look for qualified and experienced people irrespective of where they come from. They want people who will take these organisations towards achieving their objectives. The appointing authority does not have to know you to appoint you. He may get references later. Relationships are not a consideration in most cases.
Secondly, it is not about how we benefit from these appointments. Trying to understand why and how appointments were done does not mean we are questioning how various communities will benefit more than others. The political analysis discussions on radio/ TV are not about which communities are benefiting more than others.
maka wrote:jaggernaut wrote:masukuma wrote:Cabinet secretaries analysis by province of birth: regional balance? RIFT VALLEY 1. Henry Rotich - Treasury 2. Philis Chepkosgey - Tourism 3. Felix Kosgey - Agriculture 4. Davis Chirchir - Energy
I think Ruto has proven to be very selfish in these cabinet appointments by: i) nominating only kaleos in RV. RV is bigger than kalenjinland and also has maasai, turkana, samburu, (also Luhya - transnzoia, kikuyu - nakuru, laikipia) and should have also been considered. ii) why did he take all the important (money) ministries and leave Uhuru with nothing? I was thinking the same very selfish indeed... Consolidating the Kalenjin for the next battele: In those four he has a Nandi, a Kipsigis, a Tugen and an Elgeyo!!!!!.......PORITICS reloaded!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Wendz wrote:Liv wrote:It is disappointing that the DP did not nominate a Maasai despite the support for URP mainly from Narok and Samburu. The Ministry of Labour & Social services should be reserved for them.
It seems some of the people HE the President nominated to the cabinet secretary were people or relatives of people he or his family have had close friendship in the past.
Rachael Omamo is the daughter of late Mzee Omama (Kaliech) who was the pointman of Mzee Jomo Kenyatta in Nyanza after the fallout with Jaramogi.
Judy Wakhungu is said to be related to Awori family.
Rachael, Judy and Margaret Kenyatta (First lady) apparently went to the same high school though probably at different times but they have always been friends.
I hope Hon Tuju will be nominated as the CS for Interior and National Government coordination. This is bull crap! Wasted energy! I'd have loved to be appointed, but he doesnt even know i exist! You tend to get refers from people who know you, don't you? They may be public jobs, but who knows you? They say, it is not what you know, it is who you know... if you do not know people, you better get known (do something worth recognizing) - but for all the right reasons! My question is, please tell me, how will @Impunity benefit from the appointment of Omamo more than i will? Or how will washiku benefit more than Alphadoti by Kimemia appointment? So was Nancy Baraza right; that you should know people?
maka wrote:jaggernaut wrote:masukuma wrote:Cabinet secretaries analysis by province of birth: regional balance? RIFT VALLEY 1. Henry Rotich - Treasury 2. Philis Chepkosgey - Tourism 3. Felix Kosgey - Agriculture 4. Davis Chirchir - Energy
I think Ruto has proven to be very selfish in these cabinet appointments by: i) nominating only kaleos in RV. RV is bigger than kalenjinland and also has maasai, turkana, samburu, (also Luhya - transnzoia, kikuyu - nakuru, laikipia) and should have also been considered. ii) why did he take all the important (money) ministries and leave Uhuru with nothing? I was thinking the same very selfish indeed... His name is Deputy President William Ruto.... the Deputy is silent.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Wendz wrote:Impunity wrote:aemathenge wrote:Impunity wrote:The principal reason why Githae lost is far from matters related to happenings at Treasury...think about the sudden demise of his loving son??? Yeah, hapo ndipo kuna mambo. Mister, with all due respect, this is my home area and I know what I am talking about. The current Governor and his Deputy have a much worse "history" than the one you Nairobbers and twitirians associate with Hon. Githae's son's death.We at the grassroots do not give a hog's tail about such hogwash. Ponder that. If what Githae did is nothing as compared to what the dirt your current Gafabna and deputy has done then pleeeeeease I dont want to hear what your current leaders has done. Now, what happened to Hon Githae's son? I know he died, but it seems there's more people know that i dont.... someone bring me up to speed... still trying to go through this thread and i get stuck here... Madam Wendz.....usitake kujua. If the story that was given here is true, it will nauseat and annoy you.It may even cause you to start looking at Mr Wendz in different light. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/2/2012 Posts: 1,134 Location: Nairobi
masukuma wrote:Cabinet secretaries analysis by province of birth: regional balance? RIFT VALLEY 1. Henry Rotich - Treasury 2. Philis Chepkosgey - Tourism 3. Felix Kosgey - Agriculture 4. Davis Chirchir - Energy 5. Ann Waiguru - Devolution (yet to hear otherwise but was born in Nakuru County)
COAST 6. Najib Balala - Mining
EASTERN 7. Charity Ngilu - Lands 8. Hassan Wario - Sports and culture 9. Jacob Kaimenyi - Education
CENTRAL 10. Samuel Macharia - Health 11. Michael Kamau - Transport
WESTERN 12. Judy Wakhungu - Natural Resources 13. Amina Mohammed - Foreign Affairs (born in Kakamega)
NYANZA 14. Fred Okengo - ICT
NAIROBI 15. Rachael Omamo - Defence
NORTH EASTERN 16. Aden Mohammed - Industrialisation Provinces were done away with because they do not subdivide the country fairly in any way: not by population, not by landscape, not by size and location, not by any logic! If you want to see the distribution of these appointments, check their IDs and get their "home districts". Then place these on the map of Kenya. I see people from international agencies, from private companies, from government institutions, from political circles and from development agencies. I now hope that the remaining two slots will go to religious institutions. It's time we stopped seeing everything through tribal eyes....and pretending that we are looking for regional distribution!
Rachael Omamo from Nairobi = Desparado In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
your thinking very backwards - you are from where you were born and raised not where your father or father's father was born and raised else... wengine wetu tulitoka Congo forest. its the same mentality that seeks to say Obama hails from Kogelo and is a luo.... and hence american presidency went to the luo. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
CABINET! CABINET!