wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

87 Pages«<6162636465>»
CABINET! CABINET!
#621 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 6:02:12 AM

Liv wrote:
It is disappointing that the DP did not nominate a Maasai despite the support for URP mainly from Narok and Samburu. The Ministry of Labour & Social services should be reserved for them.

It seems some of the people HE the President nominated to the cabinet secretary were people or relatives of people he or his family have had close friendship in the past.

Rachael Omamo is the daughter of late Mzee Omama (Kaliech) who was the pointman of Mzee Jomo Kenyatta in Nyanza after the fallout with Jaramogi.

Judy Wakhungu is said to be related to Awori family.

Rachael, Judy and Margaret Kenyatta (First lady) apparently went to the same high school though probably at different times but they have always been friends.

I hope Hon Tuju will be nominated as the CS for Interior and National Government coordination.

Its not Omama but Omamo, may be if you call him 'Kuri Kuri' many will understand. smile

Lakini wachana na gazetti za 10/- I dont think, the who is who's relative and whoever went to school with who really matters, what is important is that those nominated are qualified for the various positions.

As for the Maasai claims, ebu watulize boli, so many communities have no representative in parliament let alone the cabinet. Its the high time talent instead of tribe is rewarded, my tribe has never brought food on my table
#622 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 7:17:19 AM

aemathenge wrote:
The principal reason why Githae lost is far from matters related to happenings at Treasury...think about the sudden demise of his loving son???
Yeah, hapo ndipo kuna mambo.
Pray

Mister, with all due respect, this is my home area and I know what I am talking about.

The current Governor and his Deputy have a much worse "history" than the one you Nairobbers and twitirians associate with Hon. Githae's son's death.

We at the grassroots do not give a hog's tail about such hogwash.

Ponder that.

If what Githae did is nothing as compared to what the dirt your current Gafabna and deputy has done then pleeeeeease I dont want to hear what your current leaders has done.
Pray Pray Pray Pray

Now, what happened to Hon Githae's son? I know he died, but it seems there's more people know that i dont.... someone bring me up to speed... still trying to go through this thread and i get stuck here...
chiaroscuro
#623 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 7:44:17 AM

Luhya-Luo-kamba........used for gender balance, isorait!!!!!

Hiyo ya Luo is a non starter...the CGS will overrule her on anything military decision;she will only be left to manage the staff shift roster and sacking tea galz.

Omamo ame-enjoika. They want her there so as to control her. Trust me that nomination is a poisoned chalice. And its not about her gender. There are specialised Ministries: Health, treasury and Defence. Those ones require a career orientated and related manager. I have always insisted that and will maintain that. In the States the Defence Secretary has always had a military or intelligence background: Donald Rumsfeld btwn 1975 to 1977 was in the Navy for 3 years, Leon Panetta btwn 2009 and 2011 was a former Director of the CIA, the current Defence Secretary Chuck Hagel is a recepient of 2 Purple Hearts while an infantry leader in Vietnam he is a Republican btw and it goes on and on and on

Medics heading health; accountants heading treasury; soldiers heading defense. I don't agree. There is a saying that "war is too important to be left to the generals".

Omamo is a diplomat; wars are worn and lost in diplomatic circles, not in the battle fields!
#624 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 8:18:20 AM

aemathenge wrote:
The principal reason why Githae lost is far from matters related to happenings at Treasury...think about the sudden demise of his loving son???
Pray

Mister, with all due respect, this is my home area and I know what I am talking about.

The current Governor and his Deputy have a much worse "history" than the one you Nairobbers and twitirians associate with Hon. Githae's son's death.

Ponder that.

If what Githae did is nothing as compared to what the dirt your current Gafabna and deputy has done then pleeeeeease I dont want to hear what your current leaders has done.
Pray Pray Pray Pray

Now, what happened to Hon Githae's son? I know he died, but it seems there's more people know that i dont.... someone bring me up to speed... still trying to go through this thread and i get stuck here...

Aiii the "story" is even in this thread...
#625 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 8:41:25 AM

I actually just commented on the same..... kunabaguliwa sana!

Bora kura iliingia.....accept and move on!!!!

If every county cried foul, si itabidi kumekuwa na 47 Cabinet Secretaries?

apparently Anne Waiguru is from Nax.... UK amemaliza Hujuma.... (Ramogi Achieng Oneko was Mp Nakuru but was not born in Nakuru)
#626 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 8:56:05 AM

Cabinet secretaries analysis by province of birth: regional balance?
RIFT VALLEY
1. Henry Rotich - Treasury
2. Philis Chepkosgey - Tourism
3. Felix Kosgey - Agriculture
4. Davis Chirchir - Energy
5. Ann Waiguru - Devolution (yet to hear otherwise but was born in Nakuru County)

COAST
6. Najib Balala - Mining

EASTERN
7. Charity Ngilu - Lands
8. Hassan Wario - Sports and culture
9. Jacob Kaimenyi - Education

CENTRAL
10. Samuel Macharia - Health
11. Michael Kamau - Transport

WESTERN
12. Judy Wakhungu - Natural Resources
13. Amina Mohammed - Foreign Affairs (born in Kakamega)

NYANZA
14. Fred Okengo - ICT

NAIROBI
15. Rachael Omamo - Defence

NORTH EASTERN
16. Aden Mohammed - Industrialisation
#627 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 9:16:41 AM

Cabinet secretaries analysis by province of birth: regional balance?
RIFT VALLEY
1. Henry Rotich - Treasury
2. Philis Chepkosgey - Tourism
3. Felix Kosgey - Agriculture
4. Davis Chirchir - Energy

I think Ruto has proven to be very selfish in these cabinet appointments by:

i) nominating only kaleos in RV. RV is bigger than kalenjinland and also has maasai, turkana, samburu, (also Luhya - transnzoia, kikuyu - nakuru, laikipia) and should have also been considered.

ii) why did he take all the important (money) ministries and leave Uhuru with nothing?
#628 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 9:17:51 AM

Liv wrote:
It is disappointing that the DP did not nominate a Maasai despite the support for URP mainly from Narok and Samburu. The Ministry of Labour & Social services should be reserved for them.

It seems some of the people HE the President nominated to the cabinet secretary were people or relatives of people he or his family have had close friendship in the past.

Rachael Omamo is the daughter of late Mzee Omama (Kaliech) who was the pointman of Mzee Jomo Kenyatta in Nyanza after the fallout with Jaramogi.

Judy Wakhungu is said to be related to Awori family.

Rachael, Judy and Margaret Kenyatta (First lady) apparently went to the same high school though probably at different times but they have always been friends.

I hope Hon Tuju will be nominated as the CS for Interior and National Government coordination.

This is bull crap! Wasted energy!

I'd have loved to be appointed, but he doesnt even know i exist! You tend to get refers from people who know you, don't you? They may be public jobs, but who knows you? They say, it is not what you know, it is who you know... if you do not know people, you better get known (do something worth recognizing) - but for all the right reasons!

My question is, please tell me, how will @Impunity benefit from the appointment of Omamo more than i will? Or how will washiku benefit more than Alphadoti by Kimemia appointment?
Liv
#629 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 9:19:03 AM

Lakini wachana na gazetti za 10/- I dont think, the who is who's relative and whoever went to school with who really matters, what is important is that those nominated are qualified for the various positions.

As for the Maasai claims, ebu watulize boli, so many communities have no representative in parliament let alone the cabinet. Its the high time talent instead of tribe is rewarded, my tribe has never brought food on my table

Open your eyes, It is not just qualifications that matters here... Don't think that since you are highly qualified with Phd and managerial skills you will get to be nominated. Past relationships ...is part of the consideration.

On the Maasai issue, I think they have a point. They are a major community like Kisii, Somali and they have had a minister since Mzee Kenyatta's presidency. In addition their number of MPs is significant in the National Assembly. If they join CORD to oppose these appointments.... I can assure it will be an uphill task to get them through NA.

President Uhuru and his DP must nominate a CS from the Maasai community.
#630 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 9:24:32 AM

aemathenge wrote:
Pray

Ponder that.

Pray Pray Pray Pray

Aiii the "story" is even in this thread...

too much coded language.... sijapata.
87 Pages«<6162636465>»