wazua Tue, Jun 24, 2025

Embarrasing moments
#21 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 8:46:38 PM

Phew @essyk Ngai fafa!

Nikama ndrama ni kavindeo Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You should write a book. smile

#22 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 9:09:49 PM

@ symbols that one was disgusting.Had to delete.

No shame.It is called life.Laughing out loudly
symbols
#23 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 9:33:55 PM

He really does love you if you're still this joyful.
qadaffi
#24 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 10:45:54 PM

Maximum respect for essyk. That is one lady who has been through a lot! If she can still smile after this, tuwache complaining about shida za kawaida.
#25 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 10:55:16 PM

qadaffi wrote:
Maximum respect for essyk. That is one lady who has been through a lot! If she can still smile after this, tuwache complaining about shida za kawaida.

smilelike passengers disembarking anyhow.

Last but not least, I was run over by a MM. Laughing out loudly
The only thing that suffered was my new wig and laptop.

one faced the opposite direction, while the other got crashed cz it cushioned my foot as the back wheel of the bus ran over it.
suffered minor grazes on my palms and yep I got into the same bus amidst poles from pax.

#26 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 10:57:37 PM

Aki essyk i just want to meet you!!!!
#27 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 10:58:37 PM

Don't forget the one of your hip... Was it a bicycle?

Pesa Nane
#28 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 10:58:59 PM

Coolio wrote:
Tenting my trousers in a first aid lesson while illustrating how to lay an unconscious casualty and the instructor was a she. She even pitied me.

Shame on you
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#29 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 11:06:58 PM

qadaffi wrote:

smilelike passengers disembarking anyhow.

Last but not least, I was run over by a MM. Laughing out loudly
The only thing that suffered was my new wig and laptop.

one faced the opposite direction, while the other got crashed cz it cushioned my foot as the back wheel of the bus ran over it.
suffered minor grazes on my palms and yep I got into the same bus amidst poles from pax.
Have you ever thought of taking ballet classes?

#30 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 11:10:56 PM

Na nyinyi, kwani hamna tumoments? au ni shame on me?

ok i continue.

I bought PP electricity and because I don't delete the token amounts I buy,there was a looong thread on my phone full of them.
To make matters worse the date and time settings were incorrect.

I started keying in the tokens and everytime it bounced.I tried the last 3 tokens bought same month on the thread to no avail.
Eventually I called kplc telling them the tokens can't load iko shida.
After describing my shida, they told me that the meter box was faulty and that they would bring me another.

I kept calling the whole day cz if u zubaa they wont come.They finally sent the regional supervisor and his staff driving with new meter box and tools.
Felt so loved by kplc when they came.smile
They asked me to call their customer care and ask for tokens direct.

It worked! the box was okay. Then the mboss asked me to confirm the just sent tokens with what I had and alas! the tokens were there in my phone all that time.
Prob was the date read Jan instead of March cz I hadn't adjusted.
Poleni kplc.smile.I love you.

#31 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 11:17:40 PM

Don't forget the one of your hip... Was it a bicycle?

Si u know where we are forced to alight for checking pale apt.
was in staff bus so I alighted and then as I was crossing the road,pufff!! this kaguy with bike full of crates early morning hits me by the side.
Collission with a bike
The funny thing is ,he is the one that fell down with his million crates and not me.smile

The cops were now on his case and I was there telling him pole sana for hitting you! smh.
The pain on my hip started when I got to the office,but it was nothing serious.
symbols
#32 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 11:18:18 PM

@Coolio - That's an experience and a half.
@essyk - Now I see why kplc take their time before coming.
#33 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 11:21:31 PM

Aibu haiko kwa vocabulary yetu as one of my friends likes saying so when such happens to him...just another ordinary moment...
#34 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2013 11:37:01 PM

symbols wrote:

lmao.The regional boss wasn't amused.Was tempted to make him some tea but he wasn't smiling.

@ maka,ballet is not for me.
That's one skill that needs a niche market here which is not even large.
mugiithi or isikuti.smile

Will i finish?
ok last but not least.Laughing out loudly

my neighbour had this huuge washing machine at his backyard.The housegirl had a habit of washing other neighbour's duvets using it whenever the boss left for work. Her fellow housegirls would bring in the duvet's for washing and pick later.I think she must have been charging them.

This came to my limelight when one day the girl decided to hide a neighbour's expensive duvet in a black trash bag and placed it where I place my garbage for collection. She assumed that I would check.

Come the next day,I as usual picked up 'my trash' and dropped it where it should be, far away and off to office i went.
on coming back,i met the girl in tears.'Did you see a black bla bla..? Told her,not only saw, but I threw away all garbage and the truck already collected.
That's when she told me that it contained a very expensive duvet brought by the neighbour's gal for washing and the gal is camped at their house fearing to go home to her employer!!
They were both in deep sh**t.

I asked her why she hid the duvet in the black trash paper and she said it was meant to disguise the boss but when she heard a car aproach she decided to bring it over to my 'garbage place'.

She learnt a lesson.Sad Not sure if I was liable to pay but I told her I don't normaly check my trash twice.

#35 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 12:02:51 AM

symbols wrote:

lmao.The regional boss wasn't amused.Was tempted to make him some tea but he wasn't smiling.

@ maka,ballet is not for me.
That's one skill that needs a niche market here which is not even large.
mugiithi or isikuti.smile

Will i finish?
ok last but not least.Laughing out loudly

my neighbour had this huuge washing machine at his backyard.The housegirl had a habit of washing other neighbour's duvets using it whenever the boss left for work. Her fellow housegirls would bring in the duvet's for washing and pick later.I think she must have been charging them.

This came to my limelight when one day the girl decided to hide a neighbour's expensive duvet in a black trash bag and placed it where I place my garbage for collection. She assumed that I would check.

Come the next day,I as usual picked up 'my trash' and dropped it where it should be, far away and off to office i went.
on coming back,i met the girl in tears.'Did you see a black bla bla..? Told her,not only saw, but I threw away all garbage and the truck already collected.
That's when she told me that it contained a very expensive duvet brought by the neighbour's gal for washing and the gal is camped at their house fearing to go home to her employer!!
They were both in deep sh**t.

I asked her why she hid the duvet in the black trash paper and she said it was meant to disguise the boss but when she heard a car aproach she decided to bring it over to my 'garbage place'.

She learnt a lesson.Sad Not sure if I was liable to pay but I told her I don't normaly check my trash twice.

you should write a book now I know why my dictionary has a pic of you to illustrate embarrasing/embarrasment..
Wakanyugi
#36 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 12:19:51 AM

The guy assuming that I was dumb,began communicating back in sign language.

I once fell in love with a girl I thought was deaf and dumb (one of the most beautiful women I have ever met) - even got to airport arrivals. Until the day I learned she was neither.

If you get me properly drunk I may tell you the whole embarrassing story.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#37 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 12:29:35 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
The guy assuming that I was dumb,began communicating back in sign language.

I once fell in love with a girl I thought was deaf and dumb (one of the most beautiful women I have ever met) - even got to airport arrivals. Until the day I learned she was neither.

If you get me properly drunk I may tell you the whole embarrassing story.

How now? See,We/I don't know you so feel free.
As long as no crime is involved, embarrassment is part of living.

ok 5,4,3,2,1 share....
#38 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 12:43:39 AM

There was this day when I was to pass by the bank to withdraw some cash before heading to my 'favorite supermarket'for shopping.

But my busy mind forgot to pass by the bank first and so I entered the supermarket assuming that I was loaded.
Picked the LARGEST cart and shopped WELL for almost an hour.Sad

On getting to the till it dawned on me that I DID NOT HAVE CASH! yet I was on queue with a full CART.Mine had infact the most goods.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hadi it was causing traffic.
Pretended to move along till I finally confessed at the till.'Sorry I 4got my money'.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
I excused myself saying I would be back.
Time didn't allow.

nite all.smile
Wakanyugi
#39 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 1:31:14 AM

How now? See,We/I don't know you so feel free.
As long as no crime is involved, embarrassment is part of living.

ok 5,4,3,2,1 share....

Easy!... essyk.

I am only on my first beer. smile

This is not one of the most glorious chapters in my life.

But I am eminently persuadable, if the right, female, company or libations are in the vicinity.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#40 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2013 5:14:57 AM

There was this day when I was to pass by the bank to withdraw some cash before heading to my 'favorite supermarket'for shopping.

But my busy mind forgot to pass by the bank first and so I entered the supermarket assuming that I was loaded.
Picked the LARGEST cart and shopped WELL for almost an hour.Sad

On getting to the till it dawned on me that I DID NOT HAVE CASH! yet I was on queue with a full CART.Mine had infact the most goods.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hadi it was causing traffic.
Pretended to move along till I finally confessed at the till.'Sorry I 4got my money'.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
I excused myself saying I would be back.
Time didn't allow.

nite all.smile

must be mwaniki & sons supermarket..most other supermarkets accept debit cards these days.