Is Ruto the co-president?
Ruto is not his assistant. He's the deputy president. He has his assistants some of whom are now digitial youth wingers. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Lets stop being petty. This "I'm the boss and you are the deputy" syndrome is rubbish! Uhuru knows he is the President and Ruto knows he is the Deputy President. So long as they have an understanding on how decisions are made and who has the last say, they don't have to bring the "I'm the boss" nonsense to us! A tiger doesn't have to announce it's tigritude!!! I have worked in environments where the "big boss" and his deputy are the best of friends and have mutual respect. I can tell you things work like clock work even when one of them is not around and people learn to respect the decisions of either of them. I have also worked in environments where the two top fellows try to undercut each other, set each other up etc. etc. I can assure you it is total chaos. And inevitably some employees take side and can't do what one says without checking with the other who at times gives contradictory instructions! Even in marriage, if the man is confident and the wife respects him and they both understand their roles clearly, the man doesn't feel the need to prove to the kids or neighbours/relatives that he is the "big boss". On the other hand, there are some men [even here!] with inferiority complex who will not even give the wife money to go pay school fees lest the kids/people think it is the wife who pays school fees. Bure Kabisa!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:Lets stop being petty. This "I'm the boss and you are the deputy" syndrome is rubbish! Uhuru knows he is the President and Ruto knows he is the Deputy President. So long as they have an understanding on how decisions are made and who has the last say, they don't have to bring the "I'm the boss" nonsense to us! A tiger doesn't have to announce it's tigritude!!!
I have worked in environments where the "big boss" and his deputy are the best of friends and have mutual respect. I can tell you things work like clock work even when one of them is not around and people learn to respect the decisions of either of them. I have also worked in environments where the two top fellows try to undercut each other, set each other up etc. etc. I can assure you it is total chaos. And inevitably some employees take side and can't do what one says without checking with the other who at times gives contradictory instructions!
Even in marriage, if the man is confident and the wife respects him and they both understand their roles clearly, the man doesn't feel the need to prove to the kids or neighbours/relatives that he is the "big boss". On the other hand, there are some men [even here!] with inferiority complex who will not even give the wife money to go pay school fees lest the kids/people think it is the wife who pays school fees. Bure Kabisa!!! Exactly!!! You dont av to intimidate your juniors to be known to be the boss. A tiger need not keep shouting on top of its voice "I am a tiger, I am a tiger, I am a tiger". The moment when you now need to start reminding people you are the boss, now, at that very point, be very afraid! And this notion of the boss must always be the one running the shows around is very archaic.
washiku wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Lets stop being petty. This "I'm the boss and you are the deputy" syndrome is rubbish! Uhuru knows he is the President and Ruto knows he is the Deputy President. So long as they have an understanding on how decisions are made and who has the last say, they don't have to bring the "I'm the boss" nonsense to us! A tiger doesn't have to announce it's tigritude!!!
I have worked in environments where the "big boss" and his deputy are the best of friends and have mutual respect. I can tell you things work like clock work even when one of them is not around and people learn to respect the decisions of either of them. I have also worked in environments where the two top fellows try to undercut each other, set each other up etc. etc. I can assure you it is total chaos. And inevitably some employees take side and can't do what one says without checking with the other who at times gives contradictory instructions!
Even in marriage, if the man is confident and the wife respects him and they both understand their roles clearly, the man doesn't feel the need to prove to the kids or neighbours/relatives that he is the "big boss". On the other hand, there are some men [even here!] with inferiority complex who will not even give the wife money to go pay school fees lest the kids/people think it is the wife who pays school fees. Bure Kabisa!!! Exactly!!! You dont av to intimidate your juniors to be known to be the boss. A tiger need not keep shouting on top of its voice "I am a tiger, I am a tiger, I am a tiger". The moment when you now need to start reminding people you are the boss, now, at that very point, be very afraid! And this notion of the boss must always be the one running the shows around is very archaic. Kweli, and we saw that when the politicians made it to the cabnet, yah??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 11/8/2011 Posts: 482 Location: Nairobi
WR looks like an Usher/ Page Boy?
Rank: Member Joined: 7/9/2011 Posts: 730 Location: Nairobi
IN THE LAND OF KANA WE DONT WANT OUR PRINCE TO SHARE THE STAGE our goals are best achieved indirectly
Mimi sielewi. For the past five years, we had Kifaki and Raira tussling on who has last word, sijui who was not consulted. Now UK and WSR seem to be trying to cobble some common tone at the top and still Kenyans are complaining?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Lets stop being petty. This "I'm the boss and you are the deputy" syndrome is rubbish! Uhuru knows he is the President and Ruto knows he is the Deputy President. So long as they have an understanding on how decisions are made and who has the last say, they don't have to bring the "I'm the boss" nonsense to us! A tiger doesn't have to announce it's tigritude!!!
Even in marriage, if the man is confident and the wife respects him and they both understand their roles clearly, the man doesn't feel the need to prove to the kids or neighbours/relatives that he is the "big boss". On the other hand, there are some men [even here!] with inferiority complex who will not even give the wife money to go pay school fees lest the kids/people think it is the wife who pays school fees. Bure Kabisa!!! Exactly!!! You dont av to intimidate your juniors to be known to be the boss. A tiger need not keep shouting on top of its voice "I am a tiger, I am a tiger, I am a tiger". The moment when you now need to start reminding people you are the boss, now, at that very point, be very afraid! And this notion of the boss must always be the one running the shows around is very archaic. Kweli, and we saw that when the politicians made it to the cabnet, yah??? @MaichBlack you've spoken like 10 men
TAZ wrote:washiku wrote:Wa_ithaka wrote:Although it might be Uhuru's laid back demeanour, it looks like Ruto is his co-president. Why can't Uhuru announce his cabinet without Ruto by his side? To enable us answer you from a point of knowledge, please explain why you would want him to announce without him, now that he has chosen to announce with him. Good question! @ Wa_ithaka, the reason that PORK and DPORK are announcing the cabinet together is because they have a preelection agreement deposited at the registrar of political parties which outlines how the cabinet positions will be shared between TNA and URP. I'm sure that the other functions e.g. like going to Kwale yesterday will NOT be a consultative process.
Is Ruto the co-president?