#501 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:44:10 AM

Bayern Vs Madrid finals it will be!!!!

I'll go for Dortmund Vs Barca in the finals

Barca for the obvious reason that they have Messi in the squad and the fact that they get better as the competition progresses.....this is their sixth consecutive semi-final in CL.

Dortmund because they got the better of Real Madrid in the group stages. They seem to have focused on the CL this season having won the Bundesliga for two consecutive seasons.

Discount Bayern at your own peril, they have been the most impressive thus far!!!

The most impressive team so far has been Dortmund, they've not lost a single match. Bayern are a very solid team but Messi is just on another level.....ball possession will be key.

@TAZ, Barca are actually the underdogs in the last four, each of the three remaining teams would have preferred to face them!!!!!

Just had to dig out this conversation....bwana @TAZ????
#502 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:46:57 AM

ati even stoke would have put up a better fight...2nd leg...6-1 anyone?

Ai mboss, kwani huna faimba? Do you expect Bayern with their towering defenders like Dante and Alaba to concede six? Hata kama ni imani...

Bayern are in the finals and they deserve it. RM will be there too though i hope for an upset.

Barca's loss was orgasmic. Like the way the 50/50 decisions went against them, wamezoa cry babies.

Though looking at Tito at the sidelines, felt sorry for him, especially based on what he is going through.

Tonight battle will be a dull affair Sad Sad Sad
#503 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:55:54 AM

"Gurdiola is heading to Bayern to find a team that is already the best in Europe. In three years, kina Ribery, Robben, Swansteiger, Muller and the majority of the first team will start hitting the age button and dropping performances badly, then you will see Gurdiola heading to a team he will have watched and discovered to be the best at that time....of course with a one year sabbatical in New York in between! Wenger and Fergie are true football geniuses. These are men who have built teams out of scratch, seen the teams collapse, and built others! Rijkard is a genius. He assembled the Barcelona everyone sings about. If you ask Barca fans to tell you who played for their team before Rijkaard, they will never know! And that is why I respect Arsenal fans. In the worst of times, they are still Arsenal fans. You dont see them running to a team that is now at the top! My Arsenal friends from 15 years ago are still in Arsenal!"
#504 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 12:10:26 PM

Barca for the obvious reason that they have Messi in the squad and the fact that they get better as the competition progresses.....this is their sixth consecutive semi-final in CL.

Dortmund because they got the better of Real Madrid in the group stages. They seem to have focused on the CL this season having won the Bundesliga for two consecutive seasons.

Discount Bayern at your own peril, they have been the most impressive thus far!!!

The most impressive team so far has been Dortmund, they've not lost a single match. Bayern are a very solid team but Messi is just on another level.....ball possession will be key.

@TAZ, Barca are actually the underdogs in the last four, each of the three remaining teams would have preferred to face them!!!!!

Bayern were just fantastic yesterday no doubt about that but i'm sure you noticed Messi was not fully fit, it seems he hasn't quite recovered from his injury plus Barca also missed Puyol and Mascherano at the back. The Catalans need a miracle to knock out Bayern in the second leg but then again they have the Messi-ah....well if he'll be match fit. This is the champions league anything is possible over two legs just as Arsenal almost knocked out Milan (last season) and Bayern (this season) after heavy defeats in the first leg.

Leo bado niko fully behind Dortmund.
#505 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 12:20:18 PM

Why this bloody excuse every where dont a fit Messi - Nonesense!. Kwani Barca is not a team. Then Bayern can claim that with Mario (cant spell his other name) shown a yellow card by a spanish ref and thefore suspended yesterday, Bayern would have hit 7. Camp nou itawaka moto, and Bayern will score 1st!
#506 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 12:24:10 PM

Why this bloody excuse every where dont a fit Messi - Nonesense!. Kwani Barca is not a team. Then Bayern can claim that with Mario (cant spell his other name) shown a yellow card by a spanish ref and thefore suspended yesterday, Bayern would have hit 7. Camp nou itawaka moto, and Bayern will score 1st!

That excuse should not arise at all......as if they didn't have players on the bench!!!!
#507 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 12:27:47 PM

ati even stoke would have put up a better fight...2nd leg...6-1 anyone?

Ai mboss, kwani huna faimba? Do you expect Bayern with their towering defenders like Dante and Alaba to concede six? Hata kama ni imani...

Bayern are in the finals and they deserve it. RM will be there too though i hope for an upset.

Barca's loss was orgasmic. Like the way the 50/50 decisions went against them, wamezoa cry babies.

Though looking at Tito at the sidelines, felt sorry for him, especially based on what he is going through.

Tonight battle will be a dull affair Sad Sad Sad

I disagree it wunt be dull...
#508 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 12:29:01 PM

Bayern were just fantastic yesterday no doubt about that but i'm sure you noticed Messi was not fully fit, it seems he hasn't quite recovered from his injury plus Barca also missed Puyol and Mascherano at the back. The Catalans need a miracle to knock out Bayern in the second leg but then again they have the Messi-ah....well if he'll be match fit. This is the champions league anything is possible over two legs just as Arsenal almost knocked out Milan (last season) and Bayern (this season) after heavy defeats in the first leg.

Leo bado niko fully behind Dortmund.

Check the bayern results streching back to the beginning of this year. They have been thrashing other bundesliga teams by 6, 7 , 8 goals. They have won the last 19 out of 20 games at the Allianz Arena Arsenal being the only abberation. They thrashed Juventus very strong team home and away. Contrast this with Barca's away record inthe CL this season beaten by Celtic & Milan. Scrapped to the semis by the skin of their teeth. There is no way Barca will overturn this result.
#509 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 1:10:59 PM

@ bkismat.....I totally agree with you it will be almost impossible for Barca to score 4 goals in the scond leg but their record in la liga is actually better than Bayern's in the bundesliga. They've actually not lost a game at the Nou Camp...just one draw. In the CL the two were evenly matched in the group stages, both lost against minnows Celtic and BATE. Barca's problems actually started when Messi got injured in the knock-out stages, they didn't really know how to cope with his absence but I'm sure hata Madrid would probably go through the same phase if they were to play without CR7.

@ Mc Reggae.....I don't think Barca have any player on their bench who can do what Messi does on the pitch. He is their top scorer (43 goals, 12 more than CR7's) in la liga this season and CL, you would expect any team to suffer without such an important player.
#510 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 1:38:20 PM

@ bkismat.....I totally agree with you it will be almost impossible for Barca to score 4 goals in the scond leg but their record in la liga is actually better than Bayern's in the bundesliga. They've actually not lost a game at the Nou Camp...just one draw. In the CL the two were evenly matched in the group stages, both lost against minnows Celtic and BATE. Barca's problems actually started when Messi got injured in the knock-out stages, they didn't really know how to cope with his absence but I'm sure hata Madrid would probably go through the same phase if they were to play without CR7.

@ Mc Reggae.....I don't think Barca have any player on their bench who can do what Messi does on the pitch. He is their top scorer (43 goals, 12 more than CR7's) in la liga this season and CL, you would expect any team to suffer without such an important player.

So Barca is a 1 man team! They have given him steriods for far too long and now is catching up with his staunted growth! kichapo round 2 on the way!
#511 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 1:41:35 PM

So Barca is a 1 man team! They have given him steriods for far too long and now is catching up with his staunted growth! kichapo round 2 on the way!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly come to think of it, this dude has never been out injured during the knockout CL stages for like 5 years now!!!

#512 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 1:47:39 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly come to think of it, this dude has never been out injured during the knockout CL stages for like 5 years now!!!

And Pele and Maradona will still remain the greatest players to have graced the face of the Earth in our times.

mzeiya411
#513 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 4:31:03 PM

"Gurdiola is heading to Bayern to find a team that is already the best in Europe. In three years, kina Ribery, Robben, Swansteiger, Muller and the majority of the first team will start hitting the age button and dropping performances badly, then you will see Gurdiola heading to a team he will have watched and discovered to be the best at that time....of course with a one year sabbatical in New York in between! Wenger and Fergie are true football geniuses. These are men who have built teams out of scratch, seen the teams collapse, and built others! Rijkard is a genius. He assembled the Barcelona everyone sings about. If you ask Barca fans to tell you who played for their team before Rijkaard, they will never know! And that is why I respect Arsenal fans. In the worst of times, they are still Arsenal fans. You dont see them running to a team that is now at the top! My Arsenal friends from 15 years ago are still in Arsenal!"

Dude Guardiola has only been coaching for around 5yrs, give him time and kindly scratch Muller from that list he's only 24
#514 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 4:51:58 PM

mzeiya411 wrote:

Dude Guardiola has only been coaching for around 5yrs, give him time and kindly scratch Muller from that list he's only 24

For information's sake @Robben age was cemented with koroga at age 28 way back in 2003 while at PSV.There is no way he was born in 1984 as is widely believed!!!!!!

#515 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 4:59:53 PM

And Pele and Maradona will still remain the greatest players to have graced the face of the Earth in our times.

Enyewe you are old.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#516 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 7:42:12 PM

Barca wataona moto, watachapwa vibayern
#517 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 10:39:27 PM

HT
DOR 1:1 RM

CR7 with his 6th consecutive CL goal joins that elite group with 50 and above CL goals.....Henry, Messi, Raul and Ruud Van Nistelroy!!!

.....teo on that list having graced OT!!!
#518 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 10:40:46 PM

who was saying this game is going to be boring?12 in 11...ga ga ga
#519 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 10:42:04 PM

HT
DOR 1:1 RM

CR7 with his 6th consecutive CL goal joins that elite group with 50 and above CL goals.....Henry, Messi, Raul and Ruud Van Nistelroy!!!

.....teo on that list having graced OT!!!

chamakh maembe held some record hapo...
#520 Posted : Wednesday, April 24, 2013 11:00:34 PM

LEWANDOWSKIIIIIIIII.....